Avis Budget Group Interview Questions

Updated Sep 12, 2014
Updated Sep 12, 2014
74 Interview Reviews

Interview Experience

Interview Experience

29%
25%
44%

Getting an Interview

Getting an Interview

77%
9%
6%

Interview Difficulty

2.5
Average

Interview Difficulty

Hard

Average

Easy

74 Candidate Interview Reviews Back to all interviews

Sort: Popular Date Difficulty
  1.  

    Vehicle Return Associate Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate  in  West Palm Beach, FL
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in West Palm Beach, FL
    Application Details

    I applied online. The process took 4+ weeks - interviewed at Avis Budget Group in September 2014.

    Interview Details

    This process is probably the most unprofessional interview process that I have gone through. First you get an email say to call them to conduct a phone interview which your put on hold for 10 minutes. After you wait 10 minutes you get to speak to very unpleasant people and they tell you a senior recruiter will contact you in 48 hours. What is the point of the email saying for you to conduct a phone interview? And then if you miss the phone call you have to go through it all over again... I applied 4 weeks ago and I am still waiting to conduct the phone interview..You can also tell how good the company is when they don't know that Florida is Eastern Standard time.

    Interview Questions
    • When I said I was from Florida, they asked me what country it was in?   View Answer
    No Offer
    Negative Experience
    Difficult Interview
  2.  

    Sales Manager Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Application Details

    I applied online. The process took a day - interviewed at Avis Budget Group in August 2014.

    Interview Details

    Submitted application on line and got email for phone interview the same day. Interview was 1/2 hrs and wanted to know all about coaching actions, experience, salary, and how you would handle employee that wasn't making it At end asked what would be your lowest salary excepted, I said 45,000.00 and she said she would forward my information and I would be contacted again to advise if I got it or not. Don't have outcome yet,

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Difficult Interview
  3.  

    Rentla Sales Agent Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Application Details

    I applied online - interviewed at Avis Budget Group.

    Interview Details

    Previous week I passed the online assessment and given an interview date for the next week. No one would pick up the phone (a bad omen), so the next day I called and managed to secure an interview. I got dressed up and like the others I arrived 15 minutes early for the interview. People were friendly and I waited until 10 and then was finally told no sales position was available and to drive up the street and make a left on the first light.

    I spoke to the secretary who was very friendly in the main office, and she told me these mix-up do happen. The lady then called the 1-800 number and I was informed someone would call me same day (never happened), so i called the number again after I went home and was told the call would be escalated and I would be informed in 3-5 days. Again I was told these mixups do happen, and to hold tight.

    I'm guessing at this point I'll be lucky to get a letter of rejection that I didn't get the job in 3-5 days.

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
  4. We want your feedback – Is this interview information helpful to you?  Yes | No
  5.  

    Wheelchair Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate  in  East Boston, MA
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in East Boston, MA
    Application Details

    I applied online - interviewed at Avis Budget Group in August 2014.

    Interview Details

    eye to eye communication, appropriate language, less questions, be professional, open-minded, humour, respect others and their point of view and opinions to things, be interested in your job, be reliable for others to trust you easily, think and have solutions to problems, react appropriate to any situation bad or good.

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Average Interview
  6. 1 person found this helpful  

    Rental Sales Agent Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Interview Details

    I applied online, got a call within a week and had an on the phone interview. They called me in for a 1-on-1 interview which was scheduled a few days after the phone interview

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
  7. 1 person found this helpful  

    Operations Manager In Training Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate  in  Philadelphia, PA
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Philadelphia, PA
    Application Details

    The process took 2 weeks - interviewed at Avis Budget Group in May 2014.

    Interview Details

    I took an online test that was part IQ and part different how you would handle different scenerios. I received a call from the Avis recuitment department who set me up with a face to face interview at the Philadelphia airport location. I met with the HR representative first, then the regional manager and finally the branch manager. I thought things went quite well until I received an email saying they were not interested and that they were going with some other candidates with better qualifications. I am really not sure what happened but it is interesting to note that I was the only white person interviewing that day and I am not sure if there was some reverse discrimination or not but I know that I was qualified for that job and did exceptionally well on the interview and I do not say that that after every interview I go on bit I would love to know the real answer.

    Interview Questions
    • How I dealt with a negative situation during my previous job and how I handled it depite it being a lose lose for everyone while keeping the company integrity and my own.   Answer Question
    No Offer
    Negative Experience
    Average Interview
  8.  

    Car Return Associate Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Application Details

    I applied online. The process took 2 days - interviewed at Avis Budget Group.

    Interview Details

    I applied online, it really didn't take that long to fill out. Then in a day, they emailed me telling me
    I passed the first step and gave me a number to call for a phone interview.

    Interview Questions
    • Explain a situation where you provided customer service   Answer Question
    No Offer
    Neutral Experience
    Easy Interview
  9. 2 people found this helpful  

    Rental Sales Associate Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate  in  Raleigh, NC
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Raleigh, NC
    Application Details

    I applied online. The process took a day - interviewed at Avis Budget Group in May 2014.

    Interview Details

    I applied online and was contacted by email to call in to recruiter for 10-20 minute phone interview. I followed those steps and spent about 15 minutes on phone interview with Recruiter which went well. I was then scheduled for a face to face interview with Airport Manager which would take place a few days later. My appointment was for 4pm and arrived at 330pm, walked inside of office to find that the associates behind the counter was busy so I assumed a seat. At 3:50 I was able to speak to someone and told this person I was there for an interview, immediately I was passed on to three people until the Operations Manager attempted to research what was going on. At this point, I waited until she came out and asked me to step in the back and told me that the Manager had left for the day and they had no interviews scheduled. I proceeded to show her the email confirmation on my phone and she was baffled and apologized for the mix-up. She took down my name and number and told me that she would give the manager my info to re-schedule. I remained poised throughout this very unprofessional fiasco whereas I didn't have one person ask me if I needed any help the entire time I was there leading up to me approaching them. The following day I called the recruiter number that's provided and spoke to someone explaining what had transpired and no one never called me to re-schedule or follow-up. This incident was enough for me to NOT want to work for a company that schedules interviews without communicating with the interviewer and no follow-up.

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
    Negative Experience
    Average Interview
  10.  

    Car Return Associate Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate  in  Memphis, TN
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Memphis, TN
    Application Details

    I applied online. The process took 2 months - interviewed at Avis Budget Group in July 2013.

    Interview Details

    Initial phone interview, tried to 2nd in person interview but no times fit full time work schedule so they eventually cut me from consideration. This was after they said they had no slots available for interviewees.

    Interview Questions
    • No difficult questions. But the second interview was supposed to be 2-3 hours with several people which I thought was excessive for minimum wage and 20 hours per week.   Answer Question
    No Offer
    Neutral Experience
    Easy Interview
  11.  

    Manager Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate  in  Milwaukee, WI
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Milwaukee, WI
    Application Details

    I applied through an employee referral. The process took a day - interviewed at Avis Budget Group in May 2014.

    Interview Details

    The interview process was very thorough and only took less then an hour. It consisted of four parts. Filling out the application, preliminary review, personality test and final interview. After the process was done it took two days to get a final reply.

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Average Interview

Worked for Avis Budget Group? Contribute to the Community!

The difficulty rating is the average interview difficulty rating across all interview candidates.

The interview experience is the percentage of all interview candidates that said their interview experience was positive, neutral, or negative.

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.