Avis Budget Group

  www.avisbudgetgroup.com
  www.avisbudgetgroup.com

Avis Budget Group Interview Questions

Updated Dec 12, 2014
Updated Dec 12, 2014
80 Interview Reviews

Interview Experience

Interview Experience

30%
27%
42%

Getting an Interview

Getting an Interview

79%
8%
5%

Interview Difficulty

2.4
Average

Interview Difficulty

Hard

Average

Easy

80 Candidate Interview Reviews Back to all interviews

Sort: Popular Date Difficulty
  1.  

    Rental Sales Agent Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Tampa, FL
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Tampa, FL
    Application Details

    I applied online. The process took a dayinterviewed at Avis Budget Group in December 2014.

    Interview Details

    Applied online and completed assessments. Video scenarios, behavioral and situational questions took about 30 minutes. Within 24 hours I received an email to call an 800 number for phone interview. The phone interview last all of 15 minutes with questions about..."Tell me a time when..."

    Interview Questions
    • Tell me about a time when you were able to influence someone to do something that they did not want to do.   Answer Question
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview
  2.  

    Customer Service Representative Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Leandro, CA
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Leandro, CA
    Application Details

    I applied online. The process took a dayinterviewed at Avis Budget Group in November 2014.

    Interview Details

    Applied online, a couple of hours later got an email asking me to call a 1800 number to do a phone interview. Basic questions like am I able to work holidays, do I have a valid license, and went over some of my work experience. Also asked questions about dealing with difficult customers. She congratulated me and said I passed the phone interview and was forwarding me to a face to face interview with my location manager. She then said sorry there was no open interviews and someone will get into contact with me. I won't be holding my breath waiting for that phone call.

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
    Negative Experience
    Easy Interview
  3. 3 people found this helpful  

    Operations Manager Trainee: Orlando International Airport Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Orlando, FL
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Orlando, FL
    Application Details

    I applied online. The process took a weekinterviewed at Avis Budget Group in October 2014.

    Interview Details

    First F2F interview with a district manager, after completing online app and speaking via phone with a recruiter. It was a 90 minute interview. Much more relaxed than expected, lots of STAR interview questions (practice before hand!), spoke about my education and relation to work history. Asked about my leadership skills and managing employees that have been there for over 30 years. 18 week MTC course; 6 weeks computer/classroom with assessment (banker hours!), then out into different forums within airport operations (not banker hours!), last step is oral assessment (like a MA thesis/chair committee), and hopefully graduation. Schedule after graduation, is 5 days on, 2 days off. Salaried 50 hours a week, or more during peak season, but the interviewer portrayed a good work/life balance within the company. 35k+benefits+company car to start out with. Just waiting on word if I have made it to the next step.....

    Interview Questions
    • I studied for the interview, but for those that have never done that, research STAR interview method. You will bomb the interview otherwise.   View Answer
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview
  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Interview Review


  5.  

    Vehicle Service Associate Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NY
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in New York, NY
    Application Details

    I applied online – interviewed at Avis Budget Group in October 2014.

    Interview Details

    I applied a 2 weeks ago, got a call back, had a phone interview that was about 10min or less, and had an in person interview the very next day. I waiting an hour to be seen, the atmosphere was a little bit Wishy washy but eh. Interviewed with mana hager finally which was about 20 min
    Simple and easy straight to the point. Now we sit and wait for a response....

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
    Neutral Experience
    Easy Interview
  6.  

    Operations Manager Trainee Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Minneapolis, MN
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Minneapolis, MN
    Application Details

    I applied online – interviewed at Avis Budget Group in October 2014.

    Interview Details

    Sent in resume and received an e-mail 2 days later asking when I would be available to do a phone interview. The recruiter called me the following day to do the phone interview which lasted about 5 minutes. She then scheduled me for a sit down interview the following week, which lasted about 45 minutes.

    Interview Questions
    • Why do you want to work for Avis? What qualities make a good leader? What qualities make a bad leader?   Answer Question
    No Offer
    Neutral Experience
    Average Interview
  7. 1 person found this helpful  

    Vehicle Return Associate Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in West Palm Beach, FL
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in West Palm Beach, FL
    Application Details

    I applied online. The process took 4+ weeksinterviewed at Avis Budget Group in September 2014.

    Interview Details

    This process is probably the most unprofessional interview process that I have gone through. First you get an email say to call them to conduct a phone interview which your put on hold for 10 minutes. After you wait 10 minutes you get to speak to very unpleasant people and they tell you a senior recruiter will contact you in 48 hours. What is the point of the email saying for you to conduct a phone interview? And then if you miss the phone call you have to go through it all over again... I applied 4 weeks ago and I am still waiting to conduct the phone interview..You can also tell how good the company is when they don't know that Florida is Eastern Standard time.

    Interview Questions
    • When I said I was from Florida, they asked me what country it was in?   View Answer
    No Offer
    Negative Experience
    Difficult Interview
  8.  

    Rentla Sales Agent Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Application Details

    I applied online – interviewed at Avis Budget Group.

    Interview Details

    Previous week I passed the online assessment and given an interview date for the next week. No one would pick up the phone (a bad omen), so the next day I called and managed to secure an interview. I got dressed up and like the others I arrived 15 minutes early for the interview. People were friendly and I waited until 10 and then was finally told no sales position was available and to drive up the street and make a left on the first light.

    I spoke to the secretary who was very friendly in the main office, and she told me these mix-up do happen. The lady then called the 1-800 number and I was informed someone would call me same day (never happened), so i called the number again after I went home and was told the call would be escalated and I would be informed in 3-5 days. Again I was told these mixups do happen, and to hold tight.

    I'm guessing at this point I'll be lucky to get a letter of rejection that I didn't get the job in 3-5 days.

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
  9.  

    Sales Manager Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Application Details

    I applied online. The process took a dayinterviewed at Avis Budget Group in August 2014.

    Interview Details

    Submitted application on line and got email for phone interview the same day. Interview was 1/2 hrs and wanted to know all about coaching actions, experience, salary, and how you would handle employee that wasn't making it At end asked what would be your lowest salary excepted, I said 45,000.00 and she said she would forward my information and I would be contacted again to advise if I got it or not. Don't have outcome yet,

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Difficult Interview
  10.  

    Wheelchair Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in East Boston, MA
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in East Boston, MA
    Application Details

    I applied online – interviewed at Avis Budget Group in August 2014.

    Interview Details

    eye to eye communication, appropriate language, less questions, be professional, open-minded, humour, respect others and their point of view and opinions to things, be interested in your job, be reliable for others to trust you easily, think and have solutions to problems, react appropriate to any situation bad or good.

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Average Interview
  11. 1 person found this helpful  

    Rental Sales Agent Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Interview Details

    I applied online, got a call within a week and had an on the phone interview. They called me in for a 1-on-1 interview which was scheduled a few days after the phone interview

    Interview Questions
    No Offer

Work at Avis Budget Group? Share Your Experiences

Avis Budget Group

 
Click to Rate
or

The difficulty rating is the average interview difficulty rating across all interview candidates.

The interview experience is the percentage of all interview candidates that said their interview experience was positive, neutral, or negative.

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.