Avis Budget Group

www.avisbudgetgroup.com

Avis Budget Group Interview Questions

Updated Jan 28, 2015
Updated Jan 28, 2015
86 Interview Reviews

Interview Experience

Interview Experience

32%
26%
40%

Getting an Interview

Getting an Interview

81%
8%
5%

Interview Difficulty

2.4
Average

Interview Difficulty

Hard

Average

Easy

86 Candidate Interview Reviews Back to all interviews

Sort: Popular Date Difficulty
  1.  

    Vehicle Return Associate Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Application Details

    I applied online – interviewed at Avis Budget Group.

    Interview Details

    Phone interview. Had to call a lot of times before someone answered to conduct the phone interview. They know the position you applied for based on your number when you call. Interview questions very specific about helping customers.

    Interview Questions
    • Explain a time when you helped an irate customer and defused the situation. What was the outcome?   Answer Question
    No Offer
    Average Interview
  2.  

    Customer Service Representative Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Miami, FL
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Miami, FL
    Application Details

    I applied online – interviewed at Avis Budget Group in January 2015.

    Interview Details

    Did the application, got an email to do phone interview but just basically got a call to schedule face to face interview and now waiting to do face to face interview

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
    Easy Interview
  3.  

    Operations Manager Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in New Orleans, LA
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in New Orleans, LA
    Application Details

    I applied online – interviewed at Avis Budget Group in January 2015.

    Interview Details

    First you do a phone interview and you are asked three questions, if you are okay with the hours, pay structure, and training you move on and you are asked serveral other questions. If the interviewer feels you are a right fit you will have to interview with a local manager.

    Interview Questions
    • What would you do if you had a customer with unrealistic demands?   Answer Question
    No Offer
    Easy Interview
  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Interview Review


  5.  

    Human Resources Coordinator Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Application Details

    I applied online – interviewed at Avis Budget Group.

    Interview Details

    The hiring process is great and recruiter was very helpful. She replies within 2 hours every time I reach out and is efficient with setting interviews up. She was honest about the long process because hiring manager was on vacation and going back and forth made me feel like I'm an important candidate and ABG cares. Many times, recruiters from other companies are not so good with responding.

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Average Interview
  6.  

    Vehicle Return Associate Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Application Details

    I applied online. The process took 3 daysinterviewed at Avis Budget Group in December 2014.

    Interview Details

    The process was quick; within seventy-two hours I had completed an online assessment, phone interview and then a face to face interview. The fact my face to face interview went well and I was immediately interviewed, on the spot, by another higher-up was a positive sign. Everything was going very well until I opted to disclose a felony conviction from 1997 (probation). To put it in literary terms, a huge "pregnant pause" occurred. The manager who I spoke with assured me that "everything is going to be fine, blah, blah blah." I was even sent to take a drug screen. BTW, I have a current background clearance from the US Government who was fully aware of the 1997 incident. After three weeks of waiting, I received an email from Avis as follows:

    Dear X,

    Thank you for your interest in the Vehicle Return Associate position in Phoenix. We appreciate
    the time you spent exploring opportunities with us.

    At this time, we have decided to pursue other candidates whose expectations and qualifications
    more closely match the position requirements.

    Again, thank you for your interest in Avis Budget Group.

    Interview Questions
    • Describe a situation where a supervisor had a negative assessment of your work habits.   Answer Question
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview
  7.  

    Rental Sales Agent Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Tampa, FL
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Tampa, FL
    Application Details

    I applied online. The process took a dayinterviewed at Avis Budget Group in December 2014.

    Interview Details

    Applied online and completed assessments. Video scenarios, behavioral and situational questions took about 30 minutes. Within 24 hours I received an email to call an 800 number for phone interview. The phone interview last all of 15 minutes with questions about..."Tell me a time when..."

    Interview Questions
    • Tell me about a time when you were able to influence someone to do something that they did not want to do.   Answer Question
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview
  8. 2 people found this helpful  

    Customer Service Representative Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Leandro, CA
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Leandro, CA
    Application Details

    I applied online. The process took a dayinterviewed at Avis Budget Group in November 2014.

    Interview Details

    Applied online, a couple of hours later got an email asking me to call a 1800 number to do a phone interview. Basic questions like am I able to work holidays, do I have a valid license, and went over some of my work experience. Also asked questions about dealing with difficult customers. She congratulated me and said I passed the phone interview and was forwarding me to a face to face interview with my location manager. She then said sorry there was no open interviews and someone will get into contact with me. I won't be holding my breath waiting for that phone call.

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
    Negative Experience
    Easy Interview
  9.  

    Customer Service Representative Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Wichita, KS
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Wichita, KS
    Application Details

    I applied online – interviewed at Avis Budget Group in November 2014.

    Interview Details

    Had one interview, got there early and left in 10 minutes. Felt I should've asked more questions. She asked very good questions, but I didn't answer correctly because I was not hired.

    Interview Questions
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview
  10. 3 people found this helpful  

    Operations Manager Trainee: Orlando International Airport Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Orlando, FL
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Orlando, FL
    Application Details

    I applied online. The process took a weekinterviewed at Avis Budget Group in October 2014.

    Interview Details

    First F2F interview with a district manager, after completing online app and speaking via phone with a recruiter. It was a 90 minute interview. Much more relaxed than expected, lots of STAR interview questions (practice before hand!), spoke about my education and relation to work history. Asked about my leadership skills and managing employees that have been there for over 30 years. 18 week MTC course; 6 weeks computer/classroom with assessment (banker hours!), then out into different forums within airport operations (not banker hours!), last step is oral assessment (like a MA thesis/chair committee), and hopefully graduation. Schedule after graduation, is 5 days on, 2 days off. Salaried 50 hours a week, or more during peak season, but the interviewer portrayed a good work/life balance within the company. 35k+benefits+company car to start out with. Just waiting on word if I have made it to the next step.....

    Interview Questions
    • I studied for the interview, but for those that have never done that, research STAR interview method. You will bomb the interview otherwise.   View Answer
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview
  11. 1 person found this helpful  

    Operations Manager Trainee Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Minneapolis, MN
    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Minneapolis, MN
    Application Details

    I applied online – interviewed at Avis Budget Group in October 2014.

    Interview Details

    Sent in resume and received an e-mail 2 days later asking when I would be available to do a phone interview. The recruiter called me the following day to do the phone interview which lasted about 5 minutes. She then scheduled me for a sit down interview the following week, which lasted about 45 minutes.

    Interview Questions
    • Why do you want to work for Avis? What qualities make a good leader? What qualities make a bad leader?   Answer Question
    No Offer
    Neutral Experience
    Average Interview

Work at Avis Budget Group? Share Your Experiences

Avis Budget Group

 
Click to Rate
or

The difficulty rating is the average interview difficulty rating across all interview candidates.

The interview experience is the percentage of all interview candidates that said their interview experience was positive, neutral, or negative.

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.