Avis Budget Group

  www.avisbudgetgroup.com
Work in HR? Unlock Free Profile

Avis Budget Group Interview Questions & Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2014

Getting an Interview  

77%
8%
7%

Interview Experience  

26%
26%
47%

Interview Difficulty  

Average Difficulty
67 candidate interviews Back to all interview questions
Relevance Date Difficulty
in
1 person found this helpful

No Offer

Neutral Experience

Rental Sales Agent Interview

Rental Sales Agent

Interviewed at Avis Budget Group

Interview Details – I applied online, got a call within a week and had an on the phone interview. They called me in for a 1-on-1 interview which was scheduled a few days after the phone interview

Interview Question – The questions were very straight forward   Answer Question


No Offer

Negative Experience

Average Interview

Operations Manager In Training Interview

Operations Manager In Training
Philadelphia, PA

The process took 2 weeks - interviewed at Avis Budget Group in May 2014.

Interview Details – I took an online test that was part IQ and part different how you would handle different scenerios. I received a call from the Avis recuitment department who set me up with a face to face interview at the Philadelphia airport location. I met with the HR representative first, then the regional manager and finally the branch manager. I thought things went quite well until I received an email saying they were not interested and that they were going with some other candidates with better qualifications. I am really not sure what happened but it is interesting to note that I was the only white person interviewing that day and I am not sure if there was some reverse discrimination or not but I know that I was qualified for that job and did exceptionally well on the interview and I do not say that that after every interview I go on bit I would love to know the real answer.

Interview Question – How I dealt with a negative situation during my previous job and how I handled it depite it being a lose lose for everyone while keeping the company integrity and my own.   Answer Question


No Offer

Neutral Experience

Easy Interview

Car Return Associate Interview

Car Return Associate

I applied online and the process took 2 days - interviewed at Avis Budget Group.

Interview Details – I applied online, it really didn't take that long to fill out. Then in a day, they emailed me telling me
I passed the first step and gave me a number to call for a phone interview.

Interview Question – Explain a situation where you provided customer service   Answer Question


2 people found this helpful

No Offer

Negative Experience

Average Interview

Rental Sales Associate Interview

Rental Sales Associate
Raleigh, NC

I applied online and the process took a day - interviewed at Avis Budget Group in May 2014.

Interview Details – I applied online and was contacted by email to call in to recruiter for 10-20 minute phone interview. I followed those steps and spent about 15 minutes on phone interview with Recruiter which went well. I was then scheduled for a face to face interview with Airport Manager which would take place a few days later. My appointment was for 4pm and arrived at 330pm, walked inside of office to find that the associates behind the counter was busy so I assumed a seat. At 3:50 I was able to speak to someone and told this person I was there for an interview, immediately I was passed on to three people until the Operations Manager attempted to research what was going on. At this point, I waited until she came out and asked me to step in the back and told me that the Manager had left for the day and they had no interviews scheduled. I proceeded to show her the email confirmation on my phone and she was baffled and apologized for the mix-up. She took down my name and number and told me that she would give the manager my info to re-schedule. I remained poised throughout this very unprofessional fiasco whereas I didn't have one person ask me if I needed any help the entire time I was there leading up to me approaching them. The following day I called the recruiter number that's provided and spoke to someone explaining what had transpired and no one never called me to re-schedule or follow-up. This incident was enough for me to NOT want to work for a company that schedules interviews without communicating with the interviewer and no follow-up.

Interview Question – What was the most challenging thing at your last job?   Answer Question


No Offer

Neutral Experience

Very Easy Interview

Car Return Associate Interview

Car Return Associate
Memphis, TN

I applied online and the process took 2 months - interviewed at Avis Budget Group in July 2013.

Interview Details – Initial phone interview, tried to 2nd in person interview but no times fit full time work schedule so they eventually cut me from consideration. This was after they said they had no slots available for interviewees.

Interview Question – No difficult questions. But the second interview was supposed to be 2-3 hours with several people which I thought was excessive for minimum wage and 20 hours per week.   Answer Question


No Offer

Positive Experience

Average Interview

Manager Interview

Manager
Milwaukee, WI

I applied through an employee referral and the process took a day - interviewed at Avis Budget Group in May 2014.

Interview Details – The interview process was very thorough and only took less then an hour. It consisted of four parts. Filling out the application, preliminary review, personality test and final interview. After the process was done it took two days to get a final reply.

Interview Question – There were really no difficult questions.   Answer Question


No Offer

Negative Experience

Easy Interview

Shuttle Driver Interview

Shuttle Driver
Tallahassee, FL

I applied online and the process took 1 week - interviewed at Avis Budget Group in March 2014.

Interview Details – Started very late, 45 minutes late. Was conducted in a poor trailer office. The interview was not conducted at, or for the site I applied for. I would have much rather had the interview rescheduled as he was on a conference call about the business, which is totally understandable. They are very strict about their low wage, there is no negotiating.

Interview Question – No difficult questions. very straightforward.   Answer Question


No Offer

Negative Experience

Easy Interview

Operations Manager Interview

Operations Manager
Salt Lake City, UT

I applied online and the process took 1 week - interviewed at Avis Budget Group.

Interview Details – Contacted by HR in Dallas, When I went to interview the guy didn't know I was scheduled. Big red flag in my mind. Interview went fairly well but I was not offered the position and only found out through an email a week and a half later, also from Dallas.

Interview Question – Asked about leadership experience very in depth.   Answer Question


No Offer

Positive Experience

Very Easy Interview

Shuttler Interview

Shuttler
Jackson, MS

I applied online and the process took 2 weeks - interviewed at Avis Budget Group in January 2014.

Interview Details – I was contacted by phone by the supervisor and instructed to go to the Avis web site to submit my online application. After submitting the online application I was called into the supervisor's office for a personal interview. After the interview I was referred to an agency for a drug test. About a week later I was contacted to report to work.

Interview Question – No question was difficult   Answer Question


No Offer

Positive Experience

Easy Interview

Operations Manager Interview

Operations Manager
Chicago, IL

I applied in-person and the process took a day - interviewed at Avis Budget Group in February 2014.

Interview Details – Very porfessional, phone interview then interview with district manager

Interview Question – If your supervisor gives you a project and half way through you are not able to finish it in the time frame, What would you do?   Answer Question

Worked for Avis Budget Group? Contribute to the Community!

The difficulty rating is the average interview difficulty rating across all interview candidates.

The interview experience is the percentage of all interview candidates that said their interview experience was positive, neutral, or negative.

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.