Avis Budget Group Rental Sales Associate Interview Questions

Updated Jun 16, 2015
24 Interview Reviews

Interview Experience

Interview Experience

54%
22%
22%

Getting an Interview

Getting an Interview

89%
5%
2%

Interview Difficulty

2.6
Average

Interview Difficulty

Hard

Average

Easy

24 Candidate Interview Reviews Back to all Interviews

Sort: Popular Date Difficulty
  1. Helpful (6)  

    Rental Sales Associate Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Average Interview

    Application

    I applied through an employee referral – interviewed at Avis Budget Group.

    Interview

    Surfing the ABG website you will find all available job postings. After you submit the application along with a copy of your resume, you will recieve confirmation stating the application was recieved. Following comes a phone interview with a recruiting agent. Next youre scheduled for a live interview. If all is well, you will be asked to submit a drugscreen after the love interview. We are a drugfree workplace and have a smoke free fleet.

    Interview Questions

    • Describe an instance where you had to assist a highly unsatisfied customer?   Answer Question
  2. Helpful (2)  

    Rental Sales Associate Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Bloomington, MN
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied online. The process took 3 weeksinterviewed at Avis Budget Group (Bloomington, MN) in May 2015.

    Interview

    I filled out and application online and submitted my resume. I was then sent a link for an assessment test that was 25 minutes long, but very basic. About a week later I was contacted to do a phone interview. I passed the phone interview and was told I could either do a face to face interview at a local job fair Avis Budget Group was about to have or schedule one. I schedule an interview. I was interviewed by a supervisor who was very personable. She said she thought I would be a good addition to the Avis Budget Group family. I was sent to meet with the site manager where I would actually be working to see ifI would be a good fit there. Long story short I was hired. The entire process was a little lengthy. *Driving record must be clean no matter what position you apply for*

    Interview Questions

    • If a manager asked you to do something that you feel is not safe how would your respond? Name a time when you dealt with a dissatisfied customer and what was the outcome? You might have to "sale" the interviewee something such as a pencil. Can you work in fast paced environments?   Answer Question
  3.  

    Rental Sales Associate Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Atlanta, GA
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied online. The process took 2 weeksinterviewed at Avis Budget Group (Atlanta, GA) in April 2015.

    Interview

    I applied online. I took the assessment and did a phone interview with HR; then went to do face to face with the manager and operations manager. They barley asked me any questions. Then I got a call back siting I got but for another position.

    Interview Questions

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Interview Review


  5.  

    Rental Sales Associate Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    No Offer
    Negative Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied online – interviewed at Avis Budget Group (Los Angeles, CA) in March 2015.

    Interview

    Made online application. Received info that recruiter wants to make phone interview, which was passed. She scheduled the interview at Budget LAX. When I showed up nobody knew regarding the interview or were interested . It was complete waste of the time. Maybe recruiter is paid per interviews. After 45 min wait had an interview with young female. At the end normal - we contact you etc jargon.

    Interview Questions

    • You are expected to work graveyard shift. There is base plus performance commission.   Answer Question
  6.  

    Rental Sales Associate Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Fort Wayne, IN
    No Offer
    Neutral Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied through a recruiter. The process took 2 daysinterviewed at Avis Budget Group (Fort Wayne, IN) in February 2015.

    Interview

    I applied for the position received an email the day after telling me to call the 1800 number for the telephone interview first day i called 5 times no answer next day after 4 times then the 5th time i got an answer interview went pretty well Thank God i was told that i will be able to schedule a face to face interview i was given all the information i needed as to what to do before i went to interview.... my interview is not until next week of march 2015 if the hours are promising then i will accept the job heard great things about the company

    Interview Questions

    • State an experience you have had with a difficult customer   1 Answer
  7. Helpful (3)  

    Rental Sales Associate Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in Charlotte, NC
    Accepted Offer
    Neutral Experience
    Average Interview

    Application

    I applied online. The process took 2+ weeksinterviewed at Avis Budget Group (Charlotte, NC).

    Interview

    Once they do the phone interview to qualify you what they really want is some one with sales experience and great personality. They'll ask you some basic questions like why do you want to work here, tell me about your sales experience etc. Computer or car knowledge just has to be basic because they will want to train you.

    Interview Questions

    • They ask you to "sell" an upgrade on a car class.   1 Answer

    Negotiation

    They have a standard start rate plus commission

  8. Helpful (3)  

    Rental Sales Associate Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate
    Accepted Offer
    Positive Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied online – interviewed at Avis Budget Group.

    Interview

    Phone interview with recruiter, then was asked to schedule a time for a in person interview. The Interview was less than 30 minutes, was offered the job on the spot.

    Interview Questions

    Negotiation

    No negotiation

  9. Helpful (2)  

    Rental Sales Associate Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    No Offer
    Negative Experience
    Average Interview

    Application

    I applied online. The process took 1 dayinterviewed at Avis Budget Group (Raleigh, NC) in May 2014.

    Interview

    I applied online and was contacted by email to call in to recruiter for 10-20 minute phone interview. I followed those steps and spent about 15 minutes on phone interview with Recruiter which went well. I was then scheduled for a face to face interview with Airport Manager which would take place a few days later. My appointment was for 4pm and arrived at 330pm, walked inside of office to find that the associates behind the counter was busy so I assumed a seat. At 3:50 I was able to speak to someone and told this person I was there for an interview, immediately I was passed on to three people until the Operations Manager attempted to research what was going on. At this point, I waited until she came out and asked me to step in the back and told me that the Manager had left for the day and they had no interviews scheduled. I proceeded to show her the email confirmation on my phone and she was baffled and apologized for the mix-up. She took down my name and number and told me that she would give the manager my info to re-schedule. I remained poised throughout this very unprofessional fiasco whereas I didn't have one person ask me if I needed any help the entire time I was there leading up to me approaching them. The following day I called the recruiter number that's provided and spoke to someone explaining what had transpired and no one never called me to re-schedule or follow-up. This incident was enough for me to NOT want to work for a company that schedules interviews without communicating with the interviewer and no follow-up.

    Interview Questions

  10.  

    Rental Sales Associate Interview

    Anonymous Interview Candidate in San Jose, CA
    Accepted Offer
    Neutral Experience
    Easy Interview

    Application

    I applied online. The process took 2+ monthsinterviewed at Avis Budget Group (San Jose, CA) in March 2014.

    Interview

    I applied on their website. They used a recruiter to get in contact with me. There was a brief phone interview. They asked me about my sales experience. If you pass this part they call you into the location for an interview with a manager. The manager will spend 15 to 30 minutes talking with you in the office. Pretty standard interview. After this first interview with the airport manager I was sent upstairs to interview with the District Manager for another 30 minutes and was hired on the spot.

    Interview Questions

    • Describe an experience you've had with a difficult customer. How did you handle the situation?   1 Answer
    • Do you think you can sell?   1 Answer
  11. Helpful (4)  

    Rental Sales Associate Interview

    Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    No Offer
    Positive Experience
    Average Interview

    Application

    I applied online. The process took 3 daysinterviewed at Avis Budget Group (Minneapolis, MN).

    Interview

    Very quick to set up interview, about 30 minutes long process. The manager of the branch was doing it himself he was polite, fun, genuinely interested in ideas or facts about myself. Mostly consisted on questions about yourself and how you'd fit within the company. Best question was how would I use this job to take steps toward my actual dream job.

    Interview Questions

Don't Miss Out On a Job You Love
Upload a resume to easily apply to jobs from anywhere. It's simple to set up.

The difficulty rating is the average interview difficulty rating across all interview candidates.

The interview experience is the percentage of all interview candidates that said their interview experience was positive, neutral, or negative.

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.