Aerotek Reviews

Updated October 17, 2014
Updated October 17, 2014
808 Reviews
3.3
808 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
270 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • With hard work, there is the potential to make a lot of money in Recruiting & Sales (in 21 reviews)

  • Potential to make a lot of money as Recruiter or Account Manager (in 18 reviews)


Cons
  • If you are looking for work life balance, Aerotek is not the place for you (in 90 reviews)

  • No work life balance- Your work a minimium of 45 hours a week (in 34 reviews)

More Highlights

396 Employee Reviews Back to all reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    6 month recruiter and loving it

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Indianapolis, IN

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Fun place to work, Fun people, you can move up quickly and make a lot of money

    Cons

    hours can be long but i enjoy having my weekends off

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 20, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience.

  2. 1 person found this helpful  

    Pay rate is not highest, and health benefits are very expensive.

    Current Employee - Contract: Global Compliance Engineering in Vernon Hills, IL
    Current Employee - Contract: Global Compliance Engineering in Vernon Hills, IL

    I have been working at Aerotek as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    They are very interactive to understand my experience at their client company. Aerotek rep has been taking me to lunch once a month to understand my experience at their client company.

    Cons

    Being a temporary worker, fear of loosing employment at any moment.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Pay rate should be better and based upon performance after about three months, there should be progress in career rather than stuck at same level!

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 10, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate that you are sharing your story with us.

  3.  

    Good experience, too much turnover

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    People, fast growth, excellent experience

    Cons

    Depends on your director, attrition, no work life balance

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Be proactive to prevent attrition

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 15, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience. If you have any concerns, please let us at webfeedback@aerotek.com , and we will address them as efficiently as ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review
  5.  

    Account Manager

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    Great entry-level opportunity for new grads.

    Cons

    The hiring model is to bring in entry-level and train up. The management style required for that model occasionally affects experienced employees negatively.

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 14, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! If you have any concerns, we kindly ask you to email webfeedback@aerotek.com , and we will forward them to the appropriate personnel to follow them up internally.

  6.  

    Aerotek is a great scientific staffing agency that delivers amazing jobs for all candidates

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Documentation Specialist in Vernon Hills, IL
    Current Employee - Documentation Specialist in Vernon Hills, IL

    I have been working at Aerotek as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    Excellent Staffing agency; great pay; they find you a job and deal with all negotiations

    Cons

    No comment for cons for the company

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 11, 2014

    We are very happy to hear about your experience with us. Thank you for your feedback.

  7.  

    my experience with aerotek so far is good

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Irving, TX

    I have been working at Aerotek as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    they are friendly and always there for you when you need them

    Cons

    needed to work for full time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 13, 2014

    Thanks for sharing. We are excited to hear about your positive experience with us.

  8.  

    Great company to work for definitely tests your commitment to hard work.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Schaumburg, IL
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Schaumburg, IL

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Work a lot of hours and promotion is based on who you know not what you know.

    Cons

    Bonuses and commission is very well.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    More training on the sales end initially

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  9.  

    Overall a good experience, but lacking on the benefits package.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Product Enrineer in Detroit, MI
    Current Employee - Product Enrineer in Detroit, MI

    I have been working at Aerotek as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    Recruiter was helpful and made it very easy to get started.

    Cons

    The benefits package is all out of your pay and doesn't save any money from finding the benefits yourself.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  10.  

    Great company to work for!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Associate Product Tester II in Redmond, WA
    Current Employee - Associate Product Tester II in Redmond, WA

    I have been working at Aerotek as a contractor (more than 8 years)

    Pros

    Love being a contractor with Aerotek. The recruiters I work with are great and extremely helpful. Always willing to go above and beyond to find me the right position. I work with the Bellevue and Everett locations and have always found something to do even if it's only 6 weeks.

    Cons

    It's contract work so layoffs are common. But when the right position comes along, there are opportunities that could lead to full time.

    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 9, 2014

    We are very happy to hear about your positive experience working with us and we appreciate you sharing your story. Thank you for choosing Aerotek!

  11.  

    Account Manager

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Great culture and co-workers. Teaching you the value of working hard and how it pays off in the long run. Compensation is worth it after you put your time in. .

    Cons

    Long hours and not a very good work/personal life balance.

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 9, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience.

Work at Aerotek? Share Your Experiences

Aerotek

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.