Aerotek

www.aerotek.com

Aerotek Reviews

Updated January 29, 2015
Updated January 29, 2015
916 Reviews
3.2
916 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
306 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • With hard work, there is the potential to make a lot of money in Recruiting & Sales (in 24 reviews)

  • Potential to make a lot of money as Recruiter or Account Manager (in 21 reviews)


Cons
  • If you are looking for work life balance, Aerotek is not the place for you (in 96 reviews)

  • No work life balance- Your work a minimium of 45 hours a week (in 38 reviews)

More Highlights

448 Employee Reviews Back to all reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 1 person found this helpful  

    It is a nightmare

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    They have tons of jobs...they only give it to white people...black people only get the $9.00 jobs...even if u have experience they not go help you

    Cons

    They don't even try to to help people...I been calling for almost years...They are very racist they want to keep black people down..I have witness them calling someone white for a $16 hr job after they told me I was next.they lied.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    You need to screen your workers better...it's the southfiel office in Michigan...they very prejudice...they only take care or their white family...I hate that office...they use their power

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 30, 2015

    Hello- Thank you for reaching out and were are sorry to hear about your poor experience working with us in our Southfield office. We value integrity and consistent communication and what you have ... More

  2.  

    Great Company, Great Team, Great Environment, Big bucks

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Ability to be a business owner on someone else's dime. Very inclusive and great environment.

    Cons

    You need to work hard every day to be succesful

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Continue doing what oyur doing

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 29, 2015

    Thank you for your comment. We are delighted to hear about your positive experience working with us. Thank you for being a part of our team.

  3.  

    Great culture & opportunity

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    The people that you meet internally at Aerotek are some of the most motivated, genuine and talented that you'll find anywhere. The culture demands high integrity and a strong work ethic. Tremendous diversity of thought and fair, steady leadership that is not prone to brash decision making. Directors and VP's have a clear, strong vision for growth.

    Cons

    Aerotek is a value provider, not a low cost provider, so feeling commoditized by customers is a constant challenge. You must also work efficiently and effectively to avoid losing balance in the work/life equation. That said, it is usually self motivation, not organizational influence, that would lead to long hours.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 30, 2015

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Aerotek. It is a great pleasure to know that it's been so positive. Best regards

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Hard work pays off

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Account Manager
    Current Employee - Account Manager

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good Culture, Growth, Promotions, If you are a top performer great salary, knowing that you are helping people find jobs, performance and incentive based income, tiered commission.

    Cons

    to be a top performer you really cant have work life balance, definitely not the right company for someone who is looking for something easy.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I think it would be nice for Aerotek to encourage work life balance!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 30, 2015

    Thank you for your great feedback. We are really happy to hear you have had a wonderful experience working with Aerotek.

  6.  

    Insurance Navigator

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    The recruiters appeared to care about the employees.

    Cons

    It hard to get mileage reimbursed.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 25, 2015

    Thanks for your feedback ! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience.

  7.  

    Great Company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Bellevue, WA
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Bellevue, WA

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    -great culture
    -training
    -great for entry level professionals

    Cons

    -You can have very inexperienced managers trying to take on too much
    -office politics

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 29, 2015

    We are very happy to hear about your experience working with us. Thanks for choosing Aerotek and have a great day!

  8.  

    Team oriented corporate environment

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter
    Current Employee - Recruiter

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    Team oriented: a corporate America job, but without the backstabbing. Everyone is supportive of one another
    Earning potential: potentially for 6 figures in 3-5 years
    Fast promotions: can get into a sales position in 11/2- 2 years

    Cons

    LONG HOURS:
    CRAPPY BENEFITS
    MAKING COMMISSION TAKES TIME

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep it up

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 29, 2015

    Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. If you have any concerns, we would like to address them as efficiently as possible. To do so, please email us at webfeedback@aerotek.com. Thank ... More

  9.  

    Great Company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    Excellent people to work with

    Cons

    I cannot think of a thing for this entry

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 23, 2015

    Thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted to hear you have had a wonderful experience working with us.

  10.  

    Aerotek has seemed a fair contracting company to work for compared with other contracting companies.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Laboratory Technician in Saint Paul, MN
    Current Employee - Laboratory Technician in Saint Paul, MN

    I have been working at Aerotek as a contractor (less than a year)

    Pros

    -Recruiter keeps in touch to see how things are going
    -Benefits, but $1-$2/hr starting wage lower than recruiting firms that don't offer benefits
    -Accrued time off (unlike other contracting firms at my company)
    -Quick answers when I have questions about pay, benefits, raises, and future opportunities

    Cons

    -Depending on the company, contractors can be treated differently, or even looked down upon by those with positions directly at the company
    -Found out later, I may have been qualified for higher positions, but they wanted to get me in a position as fast as they could. Maybe waiting a bit would have afforded a better opportunity.
    -They tend not to have much insight into what is actually happening post-interview, and prior to job offer. I waited 4 months for a job they thought I would be offered, but was instead offered to someone else. Just somewhat of a lack of visibility - not a big deal, and probably not much in their control.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 12, 2015

    Hi, thank you so much for sharing your experience working with us. It will help us improve our future service. Please email us at webfeedback@aerotek.com with all of your concerns and we will forward ... More

  11.  

    Working here is okay, there isn't anything to rave about.

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    They pay me on time, which is sometimes a problem with other contract agencies.

    Cons

    They are impersonal and don't give the impression they are concerned about how I'm doing in my job.

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 25, 2015

    Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important for us as it helps us improve our services. If you have any concerns, please email us at webfeedback@aerotek.com. Thank you!

Work at Aerotek? Share Your Experiences

Aerotek

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.