Aerotek

www.aerotek.com

Aerotek Reviews

Updated January 16, 2015
Updated January 16, 2015
898 Reviews
3.2
898 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
298 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • With hard work, there is the potential to make a lot of money in Recruiting & Sales (in 24 reviews)

  • Potential to make a lot of money as Recruiter or Account Manager (in 21 reviews)


Cons
  • If you are looking for work life balance, Aerotek is not the place for you (in 96 reviews)

  • No work life balance- Your work a minimium of 45 hours a week (in 38 reviews)

More Highlights

244 Employee Reviews Back to all reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 3 people found this helpful  

    Best training in the Industry! However, this is how much you will actually make. READ BELOW!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Recruiter/Account Manager in North Richland Hills, TX
    Former Employee - Recruiter/Account Manager in North Richland Hills, TX

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Best Training in staffing hands down! Other recruiting companies will constantly be offering you jobs. Culture is fun. Also, the HR is actually really good compared to other companies. You can express yourself to upper management and won't get fired! That is huge!

    Cons

    Salary:
    Compensation is low. 33k for recruiters unless you have been there a year, then you get 36k. Account Managers get 36k.
    Commission:
    3% commission off of spread. Spread is a weekly % off of a mark-up. You get money off of spread, not the sell itself.
    So, hypothetically speaking, if you place an engineer at $100k a year for a company, with 50% mark-up on top of that, the company makes $50k over 3-6 months. Your spread is $1500/week! However you only get 3% of that in actual earnings. $45 bucks over 3-6 months. so $3-6 bucks a week on top of your paycheck! That's how it all works a $10k recruiter is a top producer so do the math on that.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    It wouldn't change a dam thing if i gave advice! Pyramid Scheme.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 12, 2015

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We would like to address any of your concerns as efficiently as possible. So please write us an email at webfeedback@aerotek.com. Thank you!

  2. 3 people found this helpful  

    Ok starting job

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Cincinnati, OH
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Cincinnati, OH

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Fun environment, work hard/play hard mentality with a good amount of company sponsored outings, a lot of fresh out of college employees makes for a lively and energetic workplace. If you're willing to commit 110% it is possible to reach the goals and salaries they advertise during an interview. Very fast paced so you're rarely bored.

    Cons

    Terrible hours that proves no work life balance. Typical houses are 7am-6/6:30pm and you work through lunches by taking out potential candidates (bonus: lots of paid lunches where you choose!) high pressure environment where you can expect to be "care fronted" which is pretty much an excuse to talk down to people while hiding behind the facade of helping them. Salary is miserable at 33k starting and commission comes slowly. They only offer an HSA which, if you're single, is a pricy insurance option. Being managed by someone who has no management experience and is fresh out of college (2ish years) can make for an awkward and stressful employee/manager relationship.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Provide a better work life balance. If you're focused, you shouldn't have to put in extra face time. Better compensating employees for their effort and dedication wouldn't hurt, either.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 6, 2015

    Thank you for your feedback! Your opinion is very important to us. We kindly ask you to email us at webfeedback@aerotek.com with all of your issues or concerns to let us address them as efficiently ... More

  3.  

    Good Start

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Richmond, VA
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Richmond, VA

    I worked at Aerotek

    Pros

    young, fun environment. Good starter

    Cons

    Long hours - bad commission

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Give better commissions

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 16, 2015

    Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important for us as it helps us improve our services. If you have any concerns, please email us at webfeedback@aerotek.com. Thank you!

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Not the best but not the worst

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Little Rock, AR
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Little Rock, AR

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Great coworkers, Opportunity to travel for training

    Cons

    Long hours, Boring work, Constantly being put on the spot

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 16, 2015

    Thank you for your feedback and we’re sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to address any of your concerns as efficiently as possible. To do so, please email us at ... More

  6.  

    Staffing company that offers benefits after allotted time.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - RF Systems Technician in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - RF Systems Technician in Plano, TX

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    After working 1600 hours I did receive holiday pay and after 2000 hours I accumulated 40 hours of paid vacation time.

    Cons

    I do not get paid the normal amount for the position in the area. The going rate is $18.5 to $22.50 hr in Plano. The position at the company is covered up by some code that doesn't allow others to see it is set as another position paying much less.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I would like to say, take care of your employees so that the turnover is less.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 15, 2015

    Your feedback is very valuable to us. We appreciate your sharing your thoughts as this helps us improve our service. Please email us at webfeedback@aerotek.com to allow us address any of your ... More

  7. 1 person found this helpful  

    Company was prompt to helping me find employment. There hiring policies were clear.

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    They eliminated the apply and never get a call back aspect of searching for employment. I was able to attend an inteview and know how the interview went within a reasonable amount of time.

    Cons

    Working for aerotek meant I received no benefits. My pay was acceptable but I would be making more if the company just hired me on.

  8. 2 people found this helpful  

    Hard work, you get what you put into the job.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Alameda, CA
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Alameda, CA

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    Opportunity to make a lot of money, fast.

    Cons

    Office politics. Lots of immature people- company will hire Entry-Level. A lot of recruiters have not held jobs before.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Hire smarter. Invest more in the development of your people. Reward people for the small accomplishments- it goes a long way and increases moral. Don't let your employees get trapped in office politics.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 7, 2015

    We really appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us. Your opinion is very valuable as it helps us improve our services and working environment. Should you wish to discuss with us ... More

  9. 1 person found this helpful  

    Working For Aerotek...

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Mechanical Designer in Tulsa, OK
    Current Employee - Mechanical Designer in Tulsa, OK

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Several contract opportunities available.
    Personal service from my recruiter.
    Periodic meetings and review opportunities with my recruiter.
    Office staff is pleasant and knowledgeable in assisting me with my needs.

    Cons

    The position I agreed to interview for, was a Draftsman position. When I started my new assignment, my position had changed to Mechanical Design/Mechanical Engineering. While I appreciate the confidence that the customer has put in me, I am disappointed that the pay rate change was not made right.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Ensure that all of your contract managers and recruiters, have all of the information from the customer. Thus adequately ensuring that the Aerotek contractor is not taken advantage of.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 6, 2015

    Hi, we apologize for your disappointment. Let us address this issue as efficiently as possible, could you please email us at webfeedback@aerotek.com with more details? Thank you!

  10.  

    very nice

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    The work schedule is very flexible.

    Cons

    there are no holiday pays.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    every this else is nice

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 10, 2015

    We are very happy to hear about your positive experience working with us. Thank you for choosing Aerotek!

  11.  

    Aerotek

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    Hours, team members, locations, knowledge and educarion

    Cons

    No flexibility or raises, micromanaged

    Doesn't Recommend

    Aerotek Response

    Jan 6, 2015

    Your feedback is highly appreciated and we would like to address any of your concerns as efficiently as possible. To do so please email us at webfeedback@aerotek.com. It will help us improve our ... More

Work at Aerotek? Share Your Experiences

Aerotek

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.