Aerotek

  www.aerotek.com
  www.aerotek.com

Aerotek Reviews

Updated December 10, 2014
Updated December 10, 2014
863 Reviews
3.2
863 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
291 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • With hard work, there is the potential to make a lot of money in Recruiting & Sales (in 24 reviews)

  • Potential to make a lot of money as Recruiter or Account Manager (in 21 reviews)


Cons
  • If you are looking for work life balance, Aerotek is not the place for you (in 96 reviews)

  • No work life balance- Your work a minimium of 45 hours a week (in 38 reviews)

More Highlights

207 Employee Reviews Back to all reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 4 people found this helpful  

    Great place to learn how to be a business professional and develop skills

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Portland, OR
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Portland, OR

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    They are all about training and a team environment. Young, energetic vibe. Long term great commissions

    Cons

    Push you hard and sometimes required to work long hours. Initial pay isn't great but gets better as you grow. Benefits are average.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 26, 2014

    We are very happy to hear about your positive experience working with us. Thanks for choosing Aerotek and we wish you best of luck with your new career!

  2.  

    great job

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Liked IT in Van Buren, IN
    Former Employee - Liked IT in Van Buren, IN

    I worked at Aerotek

    Pros

    very good at training and acknowledging good work habits

    Cons

    long hours fast paced work not gfor all

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    more training

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Dec 11, 2014

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We will use it for future improvement of our service. We would like to address any of your concerns as efficiently as possible. So please write us an email at ... More

  3.  

    Good Agency

    Former Employee - Customer Support Associate in Norwood, MA
    Former Employee - Customer Support Associate in Norwood, MA

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Very professional look and feel to their Braintree office. I was hired on a temp assignment almost immediately. They were very good at all the administrative aspects.

    I really liked the way you can submit your work hours without having to fill out a paper timesheet.

    Cons

    Could maybe push for raises.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the good work

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 18, 2014

    We appreciate your feedback and we are excited to hear about your positive experience working with us. Thank you for choosing Aerotek.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Great company to start your career

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    ability to make a lot of money, great atmosphere and people are great

    Cons

    long hours and low pay at the start

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 17, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about us.

  6.  

    "Great Place to Work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    Great environment and culture fit. Everyone is always willing to help you personally and professional to be successful.

    Cons

    You have to put in long work hours.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    n/a

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 17, 2014

    Thanks for sharing. We are excited to hear about your positive experience with us.

  7.  

    Aerotek

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Administrative Clerk in Hudson, NY
    Former Employee - Administrative Clerk in Hudson, NY

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    They will try their best for you with the right opportunity. The account managers are really nice and they see the potential in their clients.

    Cons

    I don't think they have much in the way of jobs. They have to go according to the economy, which is very slowly getting back on its feet

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 11, 2014

    We appreciate your comment, and we are happy to hear your thoughts about us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us improve our service. Thanks!

  8.  

    it was constant work and did their best to keep me working

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Environmental Field Technician in Lynn, MA
    Former Employee - Environmental Field Technician in Lynn, MA

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    they treated people with respect and professional at all times

    Cons

    maybe took a little time to get another assignment

    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 8, 2014

    We are really happy to hear about your positive experience working with us. Thank you for choosing Aerotek, and best of luck with your new career!

  9. 1 person found this helpful  

    Learned a lot

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Phoenix, AZ
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Phoenix, AZ

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Chance to earn a lot, and move up in the company

    Cons

    Long hours, tough to have work life balance

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Work on work life balance

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 3, 2014

    Thank you for your comment! Customer feedback is important to us and we appreciate you sharing your experience working with us.

  10. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Aerotek is like a family. Work hard/play hard mentality. Lots of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Can be like a cult (you need to drink the kool aid). The benefits aren't anything to brag about and neither is the pay. The salary is really low although there is commission in spread if you are successful but if you're not a producer don't expect to make a ton.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Field support does a lot for this company (including not only payroll but going on meetings and tending to contractors and clients) and should be recognized with a better salary or hourly rate. They are usually your client and contractors most utilized point of contact and they should be paid accordingly.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 3, 2014

    Thank you for sharing your experience working with Aerotek! Your feedback is very important to us.

  11. 1 person found this helpful  

    Aerotek contracting

    Former Employee - Contractor
    Former Employee - Contractor

    I worked at Aerotek as a contractor (more than an year)

    Pros

    Aerotek is good regarding keeping contractors busy. There was little downtime due to new contracts being found while the current project was winding down. The Aerotek contact was proactive in finding constant work for the contractors.

    Cons

    Not much in the negative. There were a few benefit issue that need to be resolved with the corporate office in lieu of the local office. This seemed to take more than expected.

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 3, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us. If you have any issues or concerns, we would like to address them as efficiently as possible. To do so, please email us at ... More

Work at Aerotek? Share Your Experiences

Aerotek

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.