Boots Reviews

Updated February 10, 2015
38 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
5.0
38 Reviews
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Boots Managing Director Simon Roberts
Simon Roberts
57 Ratings

38 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Amazing job - best for a student

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Trainee Healthcare Assistant in Shepherds Bush, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Trainee Healthcare Assistant in Shepherds Bush, England (UK)

    I have been working at Boots

    Pros

    -pays well
    -good staff discount
    -paid holiday
    -sick pay
    -a generally good environment: happy, full of life, making customers feel good

    Cons

    Different in every store depending on manager, some could be strict, some could be very laid-back making the environment much more enjoyable.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Uniform policies - some managers are really specific about wearing BOOTS uniform only however for someone like me who is tiny most of their bottoms/skirts don't fit and had issues with my manage (i had to alter my skirt privately in order to please my manager) whereas in other stores i could just wear a navy blue skirt similar to boots one and it's just fine.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Boots Response

    Feb 18, 2015

    Your insights are much appreciated and taken into consideration.

  2. great place to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Boots part-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    flexibility, opportunities, friendly, good working hours

    Cons

    none none none none none

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Boots Response

    Feb 18, 2015

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you are enjoying your employment with Boots.

  3. Good place

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Boots

    Pros

    Good place to work. Good team.good hours, good perks

    Cons

    No downsides I an think of. A lovely place to work.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Boots Response

    Feb 9, 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your employment with Boots.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Great working at Boots, very friendly team and everyone is always available to help with questions

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in London, England (UK)

    I worked at Boots part-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Really enjoyed the training programme, they showed a genuine care for my learning and development. I started as a customer assistant and was able to be healthcare trained very quickly.

    Cons

    Difficult working with some angry customers but managers usually take control of the situation, so it was not too bad.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Good management, constantly got new managers in however I liked the fast-paced environment

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Boots Response

    Jan 26, 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working for Boots.

  6. Christmas Customer Assistant

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Christmas Customer Assistant
    Current Employee - Christmas Customer Assistant

    I have been working at Boots

    Pros

    Really friendly and approachable colleagues that were genuinely passionate about their job.

    Friendly , yet professional management team.

    You receive feedback quite often, so if you perform well it is noticed by managers.

    Cons

    Sometimes it would be slightly disorganised. For example, if you had to take a day off you had to remind the management team several times (and they often forget.)

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    It would be nice if the rota for upcoming weeks were displayed earlier, or if they can be accessible online by staff members.

    Overall though I had a wonderful experience working with some great people. Highly recommend!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Boots Response

    Jan 13, 2015

    Thank you for your feedback.

  7. Feel good culture that shines through to our people & customers.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Learning and Development in Nottingham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Learning and Development in Nottingham, England (UK)

    I have been working at Boots full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Ability to move to different departments & locations.
    Work Levels of senerotiy L1-7.
    The feeling of being apart of something huge.
    History & heritage.
    No:1 for customer care
    Good management

    Cons

    Overall Boots is a great company to work for but I would like to see more training workshops and sessions for our Customer Assistants.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Provide support office employees with a clear PDP to reach the next work level

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Boots Response

    Jan 12, 2015

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment with Boots UK. Keep up the great work.

  8. Customer Assistant

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant in Guildford, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant in Guildford, England (UK)

    I have been working at Boots part-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Great Team.
    Friendly Managers.
    Good Pay.
    Flexibile Companies

    Cons

    None. It is perfect. Love my job

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    None

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Boots Response

    Dec 22, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment with Boot UK. Keep up the great work!

  9. Great part time job while at uni

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant in London, England (UK)

    I have been working at Boots part-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible
    Good pay
    Good people
    Able to progress within the company if you want to

    Cons

    Stores can close quite late (11pm around Christmas) unless under 18 your expected to work some lates

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Appreciate the excellent staff you have

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  10. excellent workplace and excellent people

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant

    I have been working at Boots part-time

    Pros

    all, from work-life balance to office and store culture

    Cons

    Difficult getting a job and getting more working hours

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    none

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  11. Great place to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Nottingham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Nottingham, England (UK)

    I have been working at Boots full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    My experience working in Boots Support Office has been really good. I join two years ago as a Recruitment Administrator in the Recruitment Service Center where I was able to develop my skills in various roles I undertook within only a year working in this area. I then moved into the HR Co-ordinator role, which I found particularly interesting due to the complexity of this role. I realise how many, various and interesting opportunities there are in Boots Head Office and there is plenty of room for development and training.

    Cons

    I don't have any negative comments so far.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the good work!

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

Work at Boots? Share Your Experiences

Boots

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.