CROSSMARK Reviews

Updated July 28, 2015
194 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Any Status
Employment Status

Reset
3.0
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
CROSSMARK CEO Steve Schuckenbrock
Steve Schuckenbrock
7 Ratings

Pros
  • Better than average benefits for a part time position (in 42 reviews)

  • flexible schedule and good benefits (in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • No pay raises or much of any chances for growing with this company (in 29 reviews)

  • And not just for the part time employees - everyone (in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

194 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Great Company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at CROSSMARK

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Crossmark has an excellent work atmosphere. All coworkers are friendly and helpful. Crossmark provides ample opportunity for advancement and overall professional growth.

    Cons

    You must stay on top of management in order to advance within the company. You may be lost in the shuffle if you are passive about your career aspirations.

    Advice to Management

    My advise to management is to take more of an interest in providing the resources and tools for employee advancement.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 28, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for that feedback - you can also apply for positions via our careers website! We'd love to see you grow within CROSSMARK!


  2. Helpful (1)

    Great if you want minimal hours

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Representative in Eustis, FL
    Current Employee - Retail Representative in Eustis, FL

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    the company offers flexible hours you can make your own schedule, no one looking over your shoulder or breathing down your neck. You receive the tickets, complete and turn in the work. They do pay for mileage and drive time if you visit more than one store that day.

    Cons

    Hours are very sparse, the company has been around for a while but still makes poor decisions like a new startup company. Depending on who your supervisor is you may or may not get the support you need.

    Advice to Management

    Instead of hiring multiple reps for a single store, provide the reps that work in that store more hours. Offer more than just part time and be consistent with providing reps tickets.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 23, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Hi there! We are actually working to employ your advice currently - keep an eye out for those opportunities!


  3. New Hires Need Proper Training in All Areas of Assigned Duties

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Recommends

    Pros

    Flexible, Easy Work, Work alone or with in a team setting, Opportunity to correspond with Managers and Associates in different retail, hardware, grocery, pharmacy and mass merchant stores

    Cons

    I was never trained or worked along side anyone unless I was doing a total line reset. I had 3 different supervisors within the first 2 yrs of employment and the first two I had never even met and only spoke to no more than 3 total times.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure every territory assistant gets the proper training and knows what will fail their store visits.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 23, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback - we are working to enhance our training program currently. Stay tuned for more updates!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Trade Marketing Analyst

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trade Marketing Analyst Team Lead in Elizabeth, NJ
    Current Employee - Trade Marketing Analyst Team Lead in Elizabeth, NJ

    I have been working at CROSSMARK (More than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great people to work with and nice office atmosphere.

    Cons

    THE PAY IS TERRIBLE. When a position is open they hire from the outside instead of giving current employees a chance.

    Advice to Management

    If someone is a good worker and excels, promote from with in.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 23, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for that feedback and we will be sure to pass it along to the proper channels.


  6. Pain to Transfer

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at CROSSMARK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Insurance is good and some perks.

    Cons

    Micro managed at everything! Transferring is a pain! Apply for a position and it is cancelled. Added back online and already have someone lined out for the job, why post it then??? There are no opportunities if you don't put your current employees first!

    Advice to Management

    Get the transferring process on track and make it easier to transfer and/or transition to different positions. Current associates should take priority over new hires. Retention should be key, not turnover!

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 23, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for that feedback. We will share your thoughts with our teams.


  7. Crossmark 2015

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Administrator in Lewisville, TX
    Current Employee - Project Administrator in Lewisville, TX

    I have been working at CROSSMARK (Less than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Easy to get a job. With drive- there are lot's of opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Compensation is on the very low end of spectrum at all levels. Management/ Systems are constantly changing.

    Advice to Management

    Increase wages

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 14, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for that advice! We will be sure to pass it along to the proper channels.


  8. lead event specialist

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Delavan Lake, WI
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Delavan Lake, WI

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    No boss, constantly bothering you

    Cons

    Hors have changed and I dont care for them. No raises, work with anal people.

    Advice to Management

    Give raises

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for that feedback. Have you contacted your supervisor concerning your hours? They might be able to intervene!


  9. Big corporation. Nice people, but hard to get ahead.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at CROSSMARK (More than 3 years)

    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Good co-workers, good 401K package.

    Cons

    Pay could be better. Communication sometimes is lacking.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    We're glad you enjoyed your time at CROSSMARK. Thank you for that feedback - we are working to improve both of those points.


  10. Helpful (5)

    Not paid for time worked - NO Raises

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Specialist
    Current Employee - Event Specialist

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    1) Our store/group mgr. is great to work for (firm, fair, and fun) and we have good people so very good employee relations. 2) Decent starting pay,10.50 hr. for cooking food samples and product demonstrations at large push carts in SAMs Club. 3) 6 hr. Shifts.

    Cons

    1) No Event Specialist ever gets a raise. Told it's company policy. 2) Work 6 hr (360 min) shift. At 5 hrs. and 45 mins (345 mins) you're allowed just the remaining 15 mins in your shift to push cart from floor, remove everything, pans, bowls, utensils, etc to the kitchen. Wash your and sometimes other misc dishes, dry them and put them away. Return unopened merchandise (that didn't sell from you're cart) to the immense sales floor of a SAMs Club. Clean oven or hot plate on you're cart, clean cart, sanitize cart, put away cart. Assist with general clean up in kitchen. Very rarely does anyone get done in 15 mins. More like 25 to 45 mins so we work 10 to 30 mins extra past our shift. Then we must have Internet access (some employees have to go to library after work if no other access), we must answer a 7-10 question survey online about our products and customer reactions etc. taking at least (5-10 mins) before we can enter our time worked for the day. So almost every shift includes 15 to 40 mins over our 6 hr (Crossmark calls it a 360 min) shift. But we're only allowed to enter our time worked as the official 360 min shift no matter the extra time involved. Crossmark's public reply has been, we pay for all work. Well, they don't. I guess they think we're magic and can clean up and enter survey/time online in just 15 mins. Or they're just counting on the fear of losing your job as intimidation to make us toe the line. 4) Most weeks some of us only get 1-2 shifts, not good. Some weeks NO shift, that hurts!

    Advice to Management

    Let us claim actual time worked and time spent getting online to take survey and fill out the days "report visit". We used to be able to, our store/group mgr was strict to maintain accuracy of our reporting but she knew we were bustin butt and knew we deserved being paid for it. Then one day came the directive from ON HIGH! no more "report visit" entries over 360 mins. The CEO and head of HR should go undercover or at least watch how fast we move to clean up at end of day but 9 times out of 10 you can't get done in 15 min. Better yet let's see them try it. Come on be fair, you sure aren't losing money by giving raises. I think WalMart had a little problem like this, how'd that work out?

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 10, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Thank you so much for your candid review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to create a positive and productive work environment. We value the time and efforts by all our team ... More


  11. Good if you need a check booster!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Memphis, TN
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Memphis, TN

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Paid weekly. Short hours. Resume enhancer.

    Cons

    No discounts. Would have to commit to every weekend.

    Advice to Management

    Work with your employee's schedule, especially if they work full-time somewhere else. Don't fuss because they are not able to come in when you need them. Remember, this type of job doesn't pay bills. You need them more than they need you. Always having coverage would solve this problem.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Hi there! Thank you for that feedback, we are in the process of making scheduling more efficient for our team.



Showing 194 of 679 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.