Clarabridge

www.clarabridge.com
Employer Engaged

Clarabridge Reviews in Reston, VA

Updated March 2, 2015
Updated March 2, 2015
10 Reviews
5.0
10 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Clarabridge Co-Founder & CEO Sid Banerjee
Sid Banerjee
10 Ratings

10 Employee Reviews Back to all Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    6 people found this helpful  

    Smart Ambitious Fun

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    I love the people I work with - my team is a group of smart, ambitious, FUN people who I learn from and am challenged by every day. I am really proud to work for Clarabridge and very excited to be a part of the excitement.

    Cons

    With any hyper-growth tech company there is some chaos - lots of change, lots of new faces, lots of new process - change-averse, less-adaptable people might not handle these challenges very well.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Over-communicate on goals, strategy, vision, direction and keep investing in your people.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Clarabridge Response

    Jan 30, 2015Talent Acquisition Operations Lead

    Thanks for your feedback. We're so glad you're enjoying your experience #beingClarabridge and have embraced the hyper-growth, adaptable culture we have tried to cultivate and encourage. It-- and ... More

  2. 1 person found this helpful  

    Become an expert in an area you choose

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge full-time

    Pros

    Before Clarabridge I always worked at larger companies. Clarabridge has always seemed to me to provide better opportunities for picking your favorite spot and growing as much as you want. (I've been here for more than five years.) I've never felt pigeonholed at Clarabridge as I did at several earlier and larger companies in my career.

    Cons

    Clarabridge is past the point of being a small company, so it's more difficult than before to sense you are part of the company as a whole. For example, at the HQ in Reston, Virginia, sales types tend to hang out with sales types, finance people tend to go to lunch with finance people. That's only natural, but it is a noticeable change from Clarabridge's earliest years. The excellent, new facilities (again, speaking about HQ in Reston) do provide opportunities for cross team mingling (e.g. the two nice break rooms, the gym). In conclusion I guess the camraderie that came naturally in earlier years now requires conscious, sustained, out-of-your-comfort-zone effort to achieve.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    The biggest gap I've noted is a long term absence of any kind of *institutionalized* reward, motivation, reimbursement or incentive to grow in your professional domain. Clarabridge does have a mention in its new culture code indicating that the company and its employees will value skills growth, personal growth, team growth, etc. And of course it's always an employee's responsibility to seek training and innovative learning opportunities even more than it is any company's responsibility. I do know this issue is a common employee concern, and that it is recognized and is being addressed by the executive team.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  3. 2 people found this helpful  

    Never have I worked for an organization that provides such an amazing work environment!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    -culture
    -people
    -constant education
    -flexible work environment
    -incredible offices
    -company values and beliefs
    -constructive feedback from management
    -benefits
    -close to metro (Silver line)
    -the opportunity to work with incredibly talented people
    -compensation
    -casual dress

    Cons

    If you're adverse to a vivacious culture and constant buzzing work environment this may be a con.

    The worst part of this job is that I have to drive into the sun every day to get to the office.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Please keep doing what you are doing! I enjoy working with the T&C team and absolutely love the managers in delivery.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Clarabridge Response

    Jan 30, 2015Talent Acquisition Operations Lead

    Thanks for your feedback! Our people are our #1 investment and we're so glad that our efforts to keep Clarabridge as a Best Place to Work are paying off! We're not done yet, though-- big things are ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. 3 people found this helpful  

    I pinch myself every morning...

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    I started working for Clarabridge a year ago as a contractor. I never thought I would actually go back to work full-time – I loved the flexibility of being a contractor and seeing different office environments. But after contracting for Clarabridge for a month, I realized I didn’t want to leave. It was the best of both worlds: a fast paced job with lots of self-satisfaction, and in an environment where work/life balance was completely embraced and encouraged. I knew a company like Clararbidge does not come around often, and at that point I made it my mission to make a name, and get hired on full time. Luckily, it happened! One of the best attributes of Clarabridge is their culture – that is at least what won me over. Ex. They have completely gutted their headquarters and renovated it, giving it a “west coast, Silicon Valley” feel where team work and collaboration is encouraged; where you throw ideas around and on the walls (literally). They hire self-motivated professionals, the best of the best – no longer am I questioning how hard one of my colleagues is working. We are all working as equally as hard. And when I have a doctor’s appointment, or need to have a repair done at my house, working from home is no problem.

    Cons

    Clarabridge is going through a solid growth phase and heavily investing in hiring, so plans change and adjust quite often. People who are nimble, open minded, and adaptable usually do fine with it.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Clarabridge Response

    Jan 30, 2015Talent Acquisition Operations Lead

    Reviews like this make us smile. We truly feel like Clarabridge is an incredibly special to work and we're glad you feel the same! Thanks for sharing!

  6.  

    Growth and Innovation

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Salesforce Administrator in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Salesforce Administrator in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge

    Pros

    Clarabridge is an innovative and and growing company that cares for it's clients and employees. They do a great job of making employees feel that they are truly making an impact on the daily operations and success of the organization. They work hard and play hard as well providing employees with fun events and rewards to thank employees for their hard work as well as provide opportunities to grow and learn with the company alongside of nice, intelligent mentors and co-workers.

    Cons

    I sincerely cannot think of any cons.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep making employees feel like number one and you too will be number one.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Clarabridge Response

    Jan 30, 2015Talent Acquisition Operations Lead

    Bringing in top talent and amazing people who will help build our product AND our culture is absolutely essential and we're so glad that you're loving the work environment here (we do too!). Thanks ... More

  7. 2 people found this helpful  

    Great Company to Work For!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Fast paced technology company with great culture

    Cons

    Lots of changes but brininging on a lot of new opportunities

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Continue supporting staff and encouraging an innovative work environment

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Clarabridge Response

    Jun 23, 2014Talent Acquisition Operations Lead

    Thanks for writing! The Clarabridge Talent and Culture team is constantly working to innovate and improve our culture, benefits, and work environment. Exciting things are coming just down the road ... More

  8. 4 people found this helpful  

    Don't believe the crap - this is a great company doing great things.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Company has good vision, continues to execute well, has a market leading product, strong leadership across sales, services, finance, marketing, and technology, and for ambitious, no-drama professionals with a desire to build a great company - provides employees with fantastic career growth and opportunities.

    Company has continued to out compete much bigger competitors, and offers a unique "multichannel" solution for collecting and interpreting customer feedback from a wide range of customer interaction platforms - making it a natural choice for large companies across retail, telecom, technology, banking and other sectors.

    Cons

    Entitled whiners who expect rapid promotions after 1-2 years, perhaps after getting trophies all their lives for showing up, will be disappointed - this is a place where you earn respect, responsibility, and where your actions and commitment to follow through, creating customer and company value, working well with your peers, being constructive, and NOT whining matter.

    Technology is constantly being pushed to new levels of performance due to continuous "big data' requirements, more sources, and more rapid, real time processing needs. Employees need to be comfortable working at the cutting edge of business and technology innovation. Those expecting a simple, predictable work environment will be disappointed. You can't "dial it in" here.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep building culture, You have created a "best place to work" for a reason - keep up the great efforts. Accentuate the positive, Keep hiring a mix of smart and talented people from all walks and levels of life. Build on the momentum you've created so far. And never fail to believe you've solved all problems - every day is a new challenge, competitor, market opportunity. Don't let disgruntled employees distract you from your much grander mission than theirs. .

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Clarabridge Response

    Jun 23, 2014Talent Acquisition Operations Lead

    Thanks for writing! We place a high emphasis on listening and responding to the Voice of the Employee, so we’re always happy to hear what current Clarabridgers have to say about their day-to-day ... More

  9.  

    Best text analytics company in VA

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great location, awesome people, good management team, incredible opportunities.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons to this company.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep treating your employees well and they will reciprocate.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  10. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great place to work, plenty of growth opportunities and fast paced.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge

    Pros

    Clarabridge is fast paced and constantly evolving. Employees with drive and initiative can create their own opportunities as the company grows and expands. The mixture of technologies give consultants a unique and valuable skill set.

    The customer base is a testament to good core technology and vision. We have the opportunity to work with the biggest, best companies in the world.

    Cons

    Not metro accessible. Internal training and development can be streamlined. Overall Clarabridge is a young, growing entity so employees seeking "big company" policy and procedures will have to wait.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Continue to focus on high employee and customer engagement.

    Recommends
  11. 1 person found this helpful  

    Cool startup!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Reston, VA
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Reston, VA

    I worked at Clarabridge

    Pros

    Wonderful people to work with. Company seems to be going in good direction. Seems like many companies are very interested in text-mining and have had pretty successful feedback. Pay is very good especially for a startup.

    Cons

    Food in cafeteria not exactly healthy. Neither is the Cosmos Cafe found in the same building. A lot of the software development team is located offshore so it is hard to communicate with them.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up good work!

    Recommends

Work at Clarabridge? Share Your Experiences

Clarabridge

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.