Clarabridge Reviews

Updated June 30, 2015
16 reviews filtered by
  • Reston, VA
  • Any Job Title
  • Any Status
Employment Status

Reset
5.0
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Clarabridge Co-Founder & CEO Sid Banerjee
Sid Banerjee
11 Ratings

Pros
  • fast paced, great technology, industry leader (in 4 reviews)

  • That company has continued to be successful, growing strongly, and continuing to win accolades for its culture (in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • Lots of changes but brininging on a lot of new opportunities (in 2 reviews)

  • There is no one to trust anymore (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

16 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (3)

    Sales

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Sales in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Very strong growth, great product with a great leader who is both admirable and astute. Just a great place to work with everything moving in the right direction.

    Cons

    None really, but growing pains of a company with as much momentum as we have is natural. So, competing priorities will happen, but things have shaken out right so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on plugging away and ensure every group in the company is selling and helping the sales team in every way!

    Clarabridge Response

    Apr 23, 2015Talent Brand Specialist

    Our Sales team is awesome. You are awesome. This review is awesome. Thanks for all your hard work-- we're glad to have you on board!


  2. Helpful (1)

    Have fun and get s*^! done.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The company is on the move, with brand new office space that makes the work day easy and fun, loads of new energetic faces among the highly productive seasoned staff, a huge customer list and a bright future. Everyone works hard and takes time to play hard too. For career advancement there is no better place in Northern VA.

    Cons

    Working at a fast pace is not for everyone. If you would rather cruise this is not the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in people.


  3. Employee focused company poised for great things

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Services in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Services in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Everyone wants to do the best job they can here at Clarabridge. There are no slackers and people are committed to the success of their teams, peers and most importantly their customers. Managers are closely involved with their small teams and as a result you get a lot of attention and assistance when you need it. The Talent and culture department is one of the best I've seen and is constantly trying to improve the lives of the employees with new benefits and ideas.

    The technology is cool and if you like to roll up your sleeves and provide real value add insights to your customers, you will be successful here!

    Cons

    Not so much a con but more of an opportunity-- 70% of the company is either very new (hired in the last year or so) or very junior (straight out of college or their second job)-- this presents challenges to people who are used to rigid processes and frameworks but it you are one to thrive in organized chaos as we grow rapidly, you will shine.

    Advice to Management

    Given the newness of a lot of employees, stronger/longer onboarding that includes exposure/introduction to various departments will help integrate folks in faster.

    Clarabridge Response

    Jun 5, 2015Talent Brand Specialist

    Thank you the thoughtfulness and consideration you put into this review-- you've highlighted so much of what we love about Clarabridge's work environment and company culture. Also, I think we have ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Challenging and exciting

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Management in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Relatively new company in a new competitive tech space, with great technology. Considered one of the leaders in its space.

    Cons

    Normal pains of a company growing at a fast pace in a competitive technology landscape

    Clarabridge Response

    May 12, 2015Talent Brand Specialist

    Woo! Glad you're enjoying your time as a Clarabridger. Thanks for sharing! v


  6. Helpful (3)

    Customer Care Specialist

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I may have only been here for about seven months now, but I've enjoyed every second and seen a lot of the change that a young, thriving company undergoes. I'm proud to be a part of a market leader in the CEM and text analytics space. Clarabridge is innovative and always fun.

    An incredibly hip company, Clarabridge is always on the forefront of keeping its employees happy. In addition to renovating our work space and providing standing desks, Clarabridge boasts free snacks and beverages - including fruit!

    Management is also always very clear about their intentions and direction. They also provide sincere employee reviews twice yearly, and also by merit. The rest of my colleagues are also awesome; they are all very smart and engaging, even though our backgrounds are pretty diverse.

    The hours are good, the pay is good, and the people are great. What's not to love?

    Cons

    There seems to be a decent amount of turnover and short-term goals are a moving target since the company is so young. Other than that, no complaints here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Clarabridge Response

    Apr 24, 2015Talent Brand Specialist

    For you, we’d walk 500 miles
    Because reviews like this make us smile
    So thank you for sharing
    And for your Customer Caring
    We hope that you stay here a while!


  7. Great product, great company and awesome people!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Exciting technology and product. Working with bright people who care about making the product better and our customers happy. Everyone here comes to work dedicated to the success of the organization. No one can really float or go under the radar so the environment is dynamic and exciting. Great people who are best in class at what they do.

    Cons

    Typical growing pains as any company would have but overall there is not much to complain about.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in people programs. The company is growing so quickly its important to make sure leaders and future leaders have the tools to do their jobs well.

    Clarabridge Response

    Apr 23, 2015Talent Brand Specialist

    Clarabridge is fortunate to have brilliant, dedicated employees and you can bet we'll continue working hard to make sure they have the tools they need to succeed. Thanks for sharing your review!


  8. Helpful (1)

    Become an expert in an area you choose

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Before Clarabridge I always worked at larger companies. Clarabridge has always seemed to me to provide better opportunities for picking your favorite spot and growing as much as you want. (I've been here for more than five years.) I've never felt pigeonholed at Clarabridge as I did at several earlier and larger companies in my career.

    Cons

    Clarabridge is past the point of being a small company, so it's more difficult than before to sense you are part of the company as a whole. For example, at the HQ in Reston, Virginia, sales types tend to hang out with sales types, finance people tend to go to lunch with finance people. That's only natural, but it is a noticeable change from Clarabridge's earliest years. The excellent, new facilities (again, speaking about HQ in Reston) do provide opportunities for cross team mingling (e.g. the two nice break rooms, the gym). In conclusion I guess the camraderie that came naturally in earlier years now requires conscious, sustained, out-of-your-comfort-zone effort to achieve.

    Advice to Management

    The biggest gap I've noted is a long term absence of any kind of *institutionalized* reward, motivation, reimbursement or incentive to grow in your professional domain. Clarabridge does have a mention in its new culture code indicating that the company and its employees will value skills growth, personal growth, team growth, etc. And of course it's always an employee's responsibility to seek training and innovative learning opportunities even more than it is any company's responsibility. I do know this issue is a common employee concern, and that it is recognized and is being addressed by the executive team.

    Clarabridge Response

    Mar 11, 2015Talent Acquisition Operations Lead

    Thanks for your review! Clarabridge is growing quickly, but we're committed to continuing to encourage flexibility and internal movement within the company-- no silos here! Our growth also means ... More


  9. Helpful (6)

    Smart Ambitious Fun

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I love the people I work with - my team is a group of smart, ambitious, FUN people who I learn from and am challenged by every day. I am really proud to work for Clarabridge and very excited to be a part of the excitement.

    Cons

    With any hyper-growth tech company there is some chaos - lots of change, lots of new faces, lots of new process - change-averse, less-adaptable people might not handle these challenges very well.

    Advice to Management

    Over-communicate on goals, strategy, vision, direction and keep investing in your people.

    Clarabridge Response

    Jan 30, 2015Talent Acquisition Operations Lead

    Thanks for your feedback. We're so glad you're enjoying your experience #beingClarabridge and have embraced the hyper-growth, adaptable culture we have tried to cultivate and encourage. It-- and ... More


  10. Helpful (2)

    Never have I worked for an organization that provides such an amazing work environment!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    -culture
    -people
    -constant education
    -flexible work environment
    -incredible offices
    -company values and beliefs
    -constructive feedback from management
    -benefits
    -close to metro (Silver line)
    -the opportunity to work with incredibly talented people
    -compensation
    -casual dress

    Cons

    If you're adverse to a vivacious culture and constant buzzing work environment this may be a con.

    The worst part of this job is that I have to drive into the sun every day to get to the office.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep doing what you are doing! I enjoy working with the T&C team and absolutely love the managers in delivery.

    Clarabridge Response

    Jan 30, 2015Talent Acquisition Operations Lead

    Thanks for your feedback! Our people are our #1 investment and we're so glad that our efforts to keep Clarabridge as a Best Place to Work are paying off! We're not done yet, though-- big things are ... More


  11. Helpful (3)

    I pinch myself every morning...

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Reston, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Reston, VA

    I have been working at Clarabridge full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I started working for Clarabridge a year ago as a contractor. I never thought I would actually go back to work full-time – I loved the flexibility of being a contractor and seeing different office environments. But after contracting for Clarabridge for a month, I realized I didn’t want to leave. It was the best of both worlds: a fast paced job with lots of self-satisfaction, and in an environment where work/life balance was completely embraced and encouraged. I knew a company like Clararbidge does not come around often, and at that point I made it my mission to make a name, and get hired on full time. Luckily, it happened! One of the best attributes of Clarabridge is their culture – that is at least what won me over. Ex. They have completely gutted their headquarters and renovated it, giving it a “west coast, Silicon Valley” feel where team work and collaboration is encouraged; where you throw ideas around and on the walls (literally). They hire self-motivated professionals, the best of the best – no longer am I questioning how hard one of my colleagues is working. We are all working as equally as hard. And when I have a doctor’s appointment, or need to have a repair done at my house, working from home is no problem.

    Cons

    Clarabridge is going through a solid growth phase and heavily investing in hiring, so plans change and adjust quite often. People who are nimble, open minded, and adaptable usually do fine with it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Clarabridge Response

    Jan 30, 2015Talent Acquisition Operations Lead

    Reviews like this make us smile. We truly feel like Clarabridge is an incredibly special to work and we're glad you feel the same! Thanks for sharing!



Showing 16 of 67 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.