Criteo Reviews

Updated September 13, 2014
Updated September 13, 2014
58 Reviews
3.8
58 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Criteo Co-Founder & CEO JB Rudelle
JB Rudelle
49 Ratings

21 Employee Reviews Back to all reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Fast growing company with great people and great career opportunities

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence  in  Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Criteo is a fast growing company, with an incredible product supporting this growth. It's hard to imagine from the outside how great people are in this company, but it definitely makes a difference in our day to day job and the faith we have in our future. The growth creates career opportunities, and I've seen many people moving to another position, another office or being promoted. This is even more the case for the super-fast growing Mid-Market team.

    Our IPO definitely helped sustain our growth and open new markets. This results in a highly international environment with people working or coming from many countries, especially in Mid-Market teams again. Diversity like this is hard to find, making Criteo a very healthy place to work.

    Cons

    The time seems to be going faster at Criteo, and creates impatience sometimes. The challenge is to keep our feet firmly on the ground.

    Business-wise Criteo is facing a challenge to stay innovative but steady at the same time.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  2.  

    Great Company To Work For

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Account Services  in  Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Account Services in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Criteo is a very fast-paced environment creating cutting edge technology everyday. We get to work on the newest tech with many of the World's largest brands and companies. As a global team we all meet in Paris once a year to come together in thought and celebration of success - simply amazing!

    Cons

    There has been an explosion in tech so it can be hard to find new qualified team members at the pace of our growth.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep doing the good work - the US market is growing fast!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  3.  

    Full of Standouts

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee  in  New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Talented leadership and rank and file, in the US and in Paris. Thoughtful, inquisitive, proactive, and disciplined. Extremely hard working, but also very smart about it. Not a lot of micro-managing. An attitude that data is not personal, and data is used to make the best decisions. Hires smart people, then lets them do their best. Fun place to work, lots of small touches that make it the best place I have ever worked.

    Cons

    Not the greatest physical location (in SoHo, but the building is old and worn). That should be changing soon. A company this great deserves facilities to match.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Continue to ask "Why"? Remember, you could be wrong. Question yourself and encourage your employees to think for themselves and embrace open and honest debate.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Criteo Response

    Sep 12, 2014HR Director, North America

    Hi - thank you for your feedback! This is fantastic, and the company is absolutely aligned on the strategy to get new and bigger office space. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback!

  4. We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
  5.  

    A very fast-paced, challenging, satisfying, and rewarding environment to work in.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee  in  New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Our product - simply put, it works and is well known within our industry & competitors.

    - Company went public in October 2013; corporate company, but with a start-up like environment/atmosphere.

    - The ability to have direct impact from day 1, company is still growing - opportunity to work hands-on on new projects and add value from get-go.

    - Wide open office layout; easy access to executives & managers within the office.

    - Similar industry standard perks & benefits: 100% of premiums of healthcare are covered, 401(k) matching (US only), phone & travel reimbursement, monthly office parties/happy hour, arcade/recreational room with Ping Pong, beer/keg, etc..

    - Excellent work-life balance; depending on your department/job responsibilities/manager you may have the option to work from home some days throughout the week.

    - Great career opportunities within the company: employees who have been with the company for 1 year are eligible to apply to any Criteo position regardless of location (as long as their experience matches the qualifications/requirements of the position).

    - Internal company career map is very transparent and allows you to see what opportunities are down the road within each department, along with the requirements and qualifications needed for a promotion/job change.

    Cons

    - Company headquarters (Central organization) is based in Paris, France which sometimes results in delays when requesting approvals/support/tasks.

    - Growing pains: as the company continues to grow new policies/procedures/processes are being implemented & existing ones are being fine-tuned.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    - Allow more control and flexibility within the regions outside of the Paris headquarters.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Criteo Response

    Aug 26, 2014HR Director, North America

    Hi - thank you for your feedback! Glad to see your overall positive experience at Criteo, we work hard to try and make this the place where employees can grow their careers and have fun along the ... More

  6.  

    Great place to work for

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence Analyst  in  New York, NY
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence Analyst in New York, NY

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a great team of people here. There is a good time off policy, fun office, and great perks. The team is very supportive and open-minded and a determined individual can really make a difference here. Go-getters really prosper here but you also need to be able to work as part of the team.

    Cons

    The only downside is that the central office is in Paris so it can be a little difficult getting certain things done when you have to involve them. Getting answers or fixing bugs can be frustrating at times.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Get more foreigners in the central office so things can get done in a more timely manner.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Criteo Response

    Aug 26, 2014HR Director, North America

    Hi - thank you for your feedback! Glad you're having such a positive experience overall at Criteo :). Totally appreciate the feedback on the cons, and we're working to grow the region in the US as ... More

  7.  

    Visibility, Mobility, Stability

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence Analyst  in  Palo Alto, CA
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence Analyst in Palo Alto, CA

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed dress code, friendly people, open communication from all levels, great work ethic within all departments

    Cons

    There are no drawbacks that come to mind.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Please continue being transparent, on a regular basis, with happenings within the company. It makes people at all levels feel involved, informed and valuable.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Criteo Response

    Aug 15, 2014HR Director, North America

    Hi - Thank you so much for the positive feedback! Criteo US has developed a conscious strategy around communications and transparency, and its great that this seems to be having an impact!

  8.  

    Best in class product, developing culture, solid career pathing

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee  in  New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -fun, smart, engaging culture
    -defined, transparent career paths
    -perks (travel to Paris, cool offices, events)
    -competitive comp, decent benefits
    -adequately resourced, good work/life balance
    -mgmt not afraid to listen to suggestions and make changes (lots of positive changes in the past year)
    -very, very solid product

    Cons

    -tasks/approvals/support can take longer if it has to go through HQ in Paris
    -communication could be better across all offices

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    keep up the good work and don't be afraid to make changes to enable the business to scale!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Criteo Response

    Aug 5, 2014HR Director, North America

    Hi - thank you for the great feedback! We're trying hard to listen and adapt, and be a place not just to grow your career, but to have some fun along the way as well. So glad you're seeing some of ... More

  9. 4 people found this helpful  

    Great place to work!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee  in  New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Empowering, the company is growing very quickly and there's constant opportunity to stand up and take on more
    - Has a non-political culture
    - Great happy hours and frequent social events!
    - Annual trip to Paris for the Summit :)
    - Great product makes everything else easier
    - It's evident how much the company is investing in growth and the future

    Cons

    Because the company is still growing, a lot of the processes are still being figured out. This is sometimes great (gives you a chance to shape things), but can also be frustrating. Theres a fair amount of trial and error in the implementation approach.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    De centralize and allow more control and flexibility within the regions outside of the Paris headquarters.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  10.  

    Great place to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Technical Solutions Engineer
    Current Employee - Technical Solutions Engineer

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, fast-paced environment filled with a lot of young people. International company with opportunities to travel abroad. New challenges everyday that keep the job interesting. Always learning something new.

    Cons

    Not enough vacation time compared to the other offices worldwide.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  11.  

    Great company with a great future

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence Analyst  in  Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence Analyst in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The culture
    - Exciting growth
    - comp/benefits

    Cons

    - They're still learning the ways of a public company
    - Lack of communication between some departments

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep it up

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

Worked for Criteo? Contribute to the Community!

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.