Delivery Agent

  www.deliveryagent.com
Work in HR? Unlock Free Profile

Delivery Agent Reviews

Updated March 8, 2014
Updated March 8, 2014
58 Reviews

3.0
58 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Mike Fitzsimmons
27 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • They have an unlimited vacation policy and treat employees as adults (in 5 reviews)

  • Hard working employees that aren't afraid to roll up their sleeves and get things done, even its not in their job description (in 5 reviews)


Cons
  • Long hours are necessary, and partners/clients can be very demanding (in 5 reviews)

  • The management has no idea what they are doing (in 3 reviews)

More Highlights

14 Employee Reviews Back to all reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 2 people found this helpful  

    Interesting work, cool people and good work/life balance

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Unlimited vacation policy
    Management/HR is really putting in effort to changing the environment and making it a fun place to work
    Since the company is small, work is highly visible and you are able to see the effects of your hard work
    Cool products

    Cons

    The team is understaffed so there is more than enough work to go around but we all take on what we can
    There should probably be more company events since different teams do not really get a chance to interact that often with other teams
    There's not really any company culture as everybody does their own thing
    The pace is very laid back so work gets done slower than usual
    Also since the company has been around for a while, a lot of people are very comfortable doing things the same, but we need to change to improve
    The office space is running out of room for new hires, hopefully we can move into a bigger space soon

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    There needs to be a greater sense of urgency within the company if we want to expand and attract high caliber new hires
    More company events to encourage interdepartment relationships
    Keep effecting change to be a better company

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Delivery Agent Response

    Mar 18, 2014VP, HR

    Thank you for the feedback! We're hosting weekly episodes of Sons of Anarchy and soon Game of Thrones for all employees and contractors in our San Francisco office... complete with food and ... More

  2. 1 person found this helpful  

    Overall, a good company to work for

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Software Developer  in  Denver, CO
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Denver, CO

    Pros

    The technology is cutting edge and really fun to work with. My boss makes me feel appreciated when I put in the extra hours. Good work/life balance, there are few times I work late or weekends, but they are rare.

    Unlimited vacation and awesome benefits.

    Cons

    It's a very isolated environment and hard to get to know anybody. I still have no idea what most people do, even people in my department. If they're not in my department, I wouldn't know them from the janitor, honestly.

    Some people are extremely disrespectful and there doesn't seem to be any attitude to stop it.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Some community building would be awesome.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Delivery Agent Response

    Mar 18, 2014VP, HR

    Thank you for the candid input. I am terribly sorry to hear that some people are extremely disrespectful in our Denver office. We will address.

  3. 1 person found this helpful  

    Fast and fun environment.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee  in  San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA

    Pros

    This company is small enough to provide ample opportunity to be exposed to multiple areas of the business without being siloed. There is a great group of people working at DA.

    Cons

    Possibly some growing pains as we get bigger but really is a pro vs a con.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    More company held team building events

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Delivery Agent Response

    Mar 18, 2014VP, HR

    Thank you!! It's wonderful to read this feedback. Glad you're enjoying your experience with DA.

  4. We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
  5. 1 person found this helpful  

    Delivery Agent- working for a progressive, tech-savy, fun company!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Progressive thinking, tech savy, employee focused and rewarding based on merit.

    Cons

    Satellite offices appear to be somewhat isolated at times with certain aspects of the business.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Delivery Agent Response

    Mar 18, 2014VP, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. Sounds like we need to do more to integrate our satellite offices.

  6. 1 person found this helpful  

    My experience at Delivery Agent has been positive.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    The chance to change the future of how consumers use their remote controls is staggeringly cool. And our advertising and commerce products really work for our customers, which is also pretty great.

    I also appreciate the lengths the leadership team goes to keep employees in the loop. Frequent all hands meetings (with a chance to ask anonymous questions -- the other day someone asked for the Denver office to start stocking Pop Tarts, a request which was was rebuffed with warmth and humor, though more serious questions are answered in great detail.)

    These people are honorable -- my experience has been that management does what it says it's going to do. There are some really brilliant minds here, and I know they're always on the lookout for more.

    I was asked to post a review, though not told what to say -- with the hope, I suspect, that current employees would be more satisfied than those who for whatever reason, have left the company. As in all things, everyone's experience is different -- my time here at DA has been largely positive.

    Cons

    As a relatively new company in a relatively new field, it often does feel like everything is a priority... and of course, that means that projects don't get the focus they deserve, and that it's hard to articulate what we do to outsiders and customers... or sometimes to employees in different departments or offices. But that's impossible to avoid when there's so much ground that needs to be covered in the entertainment commerce and advanced tv/digital advertising space.

    I think most of the real drawbacks involved in working here are infrastructure related -- a relatively small, lean team means employees are going to work very hard, and will need to figure out better ways to do things. And it helps to be an optimist. If you are easily discouraged, or if you need very defined and unchanging goals, DA may not be your best choice.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Add weight (budget and staff) to our marketing team, please, supporting all divisions -- we need to tell our story more strongly.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Delivery Agent Response

    Dec 30, 2013VP, HR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts in detail. We appreciate the candidness of your pros and cons. This is very helpful in order to give prospective candidates better insight into ... More

  7. 1 person found this helpful  

    Company has found its rhythm, resilient team has business on right track

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    ---DA continues to attract strong talent at all levels within the org
    ---TComm platform continues to lead innovation
    ---2013 was the most successful year in company history
    ---individuals can make an impact in all areas of the business

    Cons

    ---DA asks a lot of its employees, not everyone is built for it
    ---The office is running out of space

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Continue to add talent and resources where needed to sustain growth and improved performance. The annual bonus plan should be attainable and reward fairly when goals are met.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Delivery Agent Response

    Dec 23, 2013VP, HR

    Thank you for the constructive input, both pros and cons!

  8. 1 person found this helpful  

    Professional opportunity, Shape an industry, and Work with good smart people

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Drive and contribute to the future of commerce. Real opportunity for professional growth and development (you can drive your own destiny and not feel caught in a lane). Exposure to a multitude of clients in the ever-coveted entertainment industry. Work with smart people internally who want to produce and shape their respective business / departments. Company is finally hitting their stride on leadership after some previous shifts and is gaining stability in processes and operations. With that stability, there is still a driving spirit of entrepreneurship and creativity which helps balance the company out and stays consistent with the company’s origins. CEO is an entrepreneur through and through whose vision and efforts have placed the company in the position of opportunity it sits today. Without him, we simply wouldn't be where we are

    Cons

    Being in the service industry and working / partnering with demanding clients in the entertainment space produces its own challenges. Our stores are open 24/7/365 days a year which naturally throws out the 9-5 type of job (hours are not always consistent but not sure of many jobs out there when you aren't always "on"). A number of employees who used to be with the company drove the spirit of the company into the ground for a long time (imagine these are the folks who have a bitter reflection and reviews on the company). A bit of a clean-house has helped breathe new energy and momentum into the company.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep message, actions and decisions consistent on core business, stay close and seek out employee feedback / thoughts, ignore unnecessary and unproductive negativity.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  9. 2 people found this helpful  

    on verge of company break through, changing the way people watch TV

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Start up tech company that provides a tremendous upside for learning and interaction with high profile media and entertainment clients. Company enables you to broaden your skill set (as most start ups do) by expanding your role.

    This is one company that will have an profound impact on multi-channel commerce by changing the way people interact with TV. It is exciting to be at the forefront of technological innovation as well as being a market leader in the media and entertainment industry.

    Cons

    Start ups are exciting and challenging at the same time. There is a lot going on and the strategic direction has never changed, it has just taken longer than expected for partnerships to materialize because NO OTHER COMPANY is doing this. DA has always been focused on enable consumers to interact and purchase products on TV that are contextually relevant to the media they are consuming.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
  10.  

    Making great strides

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee  in  San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA

    Pros

    The leadership team is working diligently on addressing challenges. There's a renewed commitment to focus on communication, culture and staffing. Delivery Agent is a fun environment, but like most companies of its size is experiencing growing pains. This company has a huge amount of potential. The employees are great to work with.

    Cons

    Again, like most companies in this life cycle stage, there needs to be focus on improving processes, systems, organizational structure and leadership in order to scale. The challenges at Delivery Agent are nothing new at this life cycle phase. It's actually fun and exciting to be part of the growth and change of building a company.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Hold all leadership and employees to high standards of performance and accountability

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

Worked for Delivery Agent? Contribute to the Community!

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.