Delivery Agent
2.8 of 5 54 reviews
www.deliveryagent.com San Francisco, CA 50 to 149 Employees

Delivery Agent Reviews

Updated May 20, 2014
All Employees Current Employees Only

2.8 54 reviews

                             

62% Approve of the CEO

(no image)

Mike Fitzsimmons

(26 ratings)

44% of employees recommend this company to a friend
13 Employee Reviews Back to all reviews
in
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Ok place to work

    Anonymous Employee (Former Employee)

    ProsGood compensation, great benefits, great work/life balance

    ConsIts a bit too laid back for some peoples taste.

    Advice to Senior ManagementGreat work/life balance, no joke!

    No, I would not recommend this company to a friend

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Add Employer Response Flag Review
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

    2 people found this helpful  

    Interesting work, cool people and good work/life balance

    (Current Employee)

    ProsUnlimited vacation policy
    Management/HR is really putting in effort to changing the environment and making it a fun place to work
    Since the company is small, work is highly visible and you are able to see the effects of your hard work
    Cool products

    ConsThe team is understaffed so there is more than enough work to go around but we all take on what we can
    There should probably be more company events since different teams do not really get a chance to interact that often with other teams
    There's not really any company culture as everybody does their own thing
    The pace is very laid back so work gets done slower than usual
    Also since the company has been around for a while, a lot of people are very comfortable doing things the same, but we need to change to improve
    The office space is running out of room for new hires, hopefully we can move into a bigger space soon

    Advice to Senior ManagementThere needs to be a greater sense of urgency within the company if we want to expand and attract high caliber new hires
    More company events to encourage interdepartment relationships
    Keep effecting change to be a better company

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    Delivery Agent VP, HR responded to this review Mar 18, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for the feedback! We're hosting weekly episodes of Sons of Anarchy and soon Game of Thrones for all employees and contractors in our San Francisco office... complete with food and ... More
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • No Opinion of CEO

    1 person found this helpful  

    Overall, a good company to work for

    Software Developer (Current Employee)
    Denver, CO

    ProsThe technology is cutting edge and really fun to work with. My boss makes me feel appreciated when I put in the extra hours. Good work/life balance, there are few times I work late or weekends, but they are rare.

    Unlimited vacation and awesome benefits.

    ConsIt's a very isolated environment and hard to get to know anybody. I still have no idea what most people do, even people in my department. If they're not in my department, I wouldn't know them from the janitor, honestly.

    Some people are extremely disrespectful and there doesn't seem to be any attitude to stop it.

    Advice to Senior ManagementSome community building would be awesome.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    Delivery Agent VP, HR responded to this review Mar 18, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for the candid input. I am terribly sorry to hear that some people are extremely disrespectful in our Denver office. We will address.
  • We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           

    1 person found this helpful  

    Fast and fun environment.

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee)
    San Francisco, CA

    ProsThis company is small enough to provide ample opportunity to be exposed to multiple areas of the business without being siloed. There is a great group of people working at DA.

    ConsPossibly some growing pains as we get bigger but really is a pro vs a con.

    Advice to Senior ManagementMore company held team building events

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    Delivery Agent VP, HR responded to this review Mar 18, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you!! It's wonderful to read this feedback. Glad you're enjoying your experience with DA.
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

    1 person found this helpful  

    Delivery Agent- working for a progressive, tech-savy, fun company!

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee)

    ProsProgressive thinking, tech savy, employee focused and rewarding based on merit.

    ConsSatellite offices appear to be somewhat isolated at times with certain aspects of the business.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    Delivery Agent VP, HR responded to this review Mar 18, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for your feedback. Sounds like we need to do more to integrate our satellite offices.
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • No Opinion of CEO

    1 person found this helpful  

    Fast moving, always changing, creative thinking company with lots of opportunity for growth

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee)

    ProsThere are always new shows starting and old shows trending upwards. Innovative creative thinking keeps the job interesting and fun. Lots of opportunity to add learning from previous employers. Small teams are nimble and able to react quickly.

    ConsA smaller company always has more work than people to do it. The upside to this is you can use this to learn new skills processes and procedures. You can also contribute more than is typical in a larger company.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    Delivery Agent VP, HR responded to this review Dec 30, 2013 EditDelete
    We definitely find that employees who enjoy a smaller work environment fit well at DA since there is so much to do and employees have the opportunity to wear many hats. Thank you for the reviews!
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

    1 person found this helpful  

    My experience at Delivery Agent has been positive.

    (Current Employee)

    ProsThe chance to change the future of how consumers use their remote controls is staggeringly cool. And our advertising and commerce products really work for our customers, which is also pretty great.

    I also appreciate the lengths the leadership team goes to keep employees in the loop. Frequent all hands meetings (with a chance to ask anonymous questions -- the other day someone asked for the Denver office to start stocking Pop Tarts, a request which was was rebuffed with warmth and humor, though more serious questions are answered in great detail.)

    These people are honorable -- my experience has been that management does what it says it's going to do. There are some really brilliant minds here, and I know they're always on the lookout for more.

    I was asked to post a review, though not told what to say -- with the hope, I suspect, that current employees would be more satisfied than those who for whatever reason, have left the company. As in all things, everyone's experience is different -- my time here at DA has been largely positive.

    ConsAs a relatively new company in a relatively new field, it often does feel like everything is a priority... and of course, that means that projects don't get the focus they deserve, and that it's hard to articulate what we do to outsiders and customers... or sometimes to employees in different departments or offices. But that's impossible to avoid when there's so much ground that needs to be covered in the entertainment commerce and advanced tv/digital advertising space.

    I think most of the real drawbacks involved in working here are infrastructure related -- a relatively small, lean team means employees are going to work very hard, and will need to figure out better ways to do things. And it helps to be an optimist. If you are easily discouraged, or if you need very defined and unchanging goals, DA may not be your best choice.

    Advice to Senior ManagementAdd weight (budget and staff) to our marketing team, please, supporting all divisions -- we need to tell our story more strongly.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    Delivery Agent VP, HR responded to this review Dec 30, 2013 EditDelete
    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts in detail. We appreciate the candidness of your pros and cons. This is very helpful in order to give prospective candidates better insight into ... More
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

    1 person found this helpful  

    Company has found its rhythm, resilient team has business on right track

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee)

    Pros---DA continues to attract strong talent at all levels within the org
    ---TComm platform continues to lead innovation
    ---2013 was the most successful year in company history
    ---individuals can make an impact in all areas of the business

    Cons---DA asks a lot of its employees, not everyone is built for it
    ---The office is running out of space

    Advice to Senior ManagementContinue to add talent and resources where needed to sustain growth and improved performance. The annual bonus plan should be attainable and reward fairly when goals are met.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    Delivery Agent VP, HR responded to this review Dec 23, 2013 EditDelete
    Thank you for the constructive input, both pros and cons!
    • Approves of CEO

    1 person found this helpful  

    Professional opportunity, Shape an industry, and Work with good smart people

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee)

    ProsDrive and contribute to the future of commerce. Real opportunity for professional growth and development (you can drive your own destiny and not feel caught in a lane). Exposure to a multitude of clients in the ever-coveted entertainment industry. Work with smart people internally who want to produce and shape their respective business / departments. Company is finally hitting their stride on leadership after some previous shifts and is gaining stability in processes and operations. With that stability, there is still a driving spirit of entrepreneurship and creativity which helps balance the company out and stays consistent with the company’s origins. CEO is an entrepreneur through and through whose vision and efforts have placed the company in the position of opportunity it sits today. Without him, we simply wouldn't be where we are

    ConsBeing in the service industry and working / partnering with demanding clients in the entertainment space produces its own challenges. Our stores are open 24/7/365 days a year which naturally throws out the 9-5 type of job (hours are not always consistent but not sure of many jobs out there when you aren't always "on"). A number of employees who used to be with the company drove the spirit of the company into the ground for a long time (imagine these are the folks who have a bitter reflection and reviews on the company). A bit of a clean-house has helped breathe new energy and momentum into the company.

    Advice to Senior ManagementKeep message, actions and decisions consistent on core business, stay close and seek out employee feedback / thoughts, ignore unnecessary and unproductive negativity.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Add Employer Response Flag Review
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           

    1 person found this helpful  

    Interesting clients, cool perks, was a great experience

    (Former Employee)

    Pros- Great client list
    - Relevant and interesting content
    - Super interesting industry, especially if you love TV
    - Nice people, cool perks, good benefits package, great downtown SF office

    ConsReorganizations and restructures are common with start-ups and tough on everyone. It's totally understandable to want your frustrations heard by writing them where management is forced to see, but writing angry and tarnishing reviews about your previous company only tarnishes your credibility and resume if you make it look like you worked at a disreputable company.

    For job seekers: same with Yelp, ratemyprofessor.com, or any other ratings system - bear in mind that people have no reason to write a review if they feel neutral or generally pleased. Ratings usually come from the extremes - either incredibly upset (context is important) or SHOUT IT FROM THE ROOFTOPS happy. Best advice is to always try something for yourself - or at least from a trusted personal source.

    Advice to Senior ManagementThat said, people seem to have a lot they need to say that isn't being heard in the office. Be approachable, be available, and be open to your worker bees. Transparency is key.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Add Employer Response Flag Review
RSS Feed Embed

Worked for Delivery Agent? Contribute to the Community!

Delivery Agent Videos

Loading...

Delivery Agent – Why Work for Us?

Delivery Agent is the market leader in turning TV viewers into revenue generating customers for the world’s largest brands and media companies. Delivery Agent’s proprietary technology allows viewers to engage with and… Full Overview

Provided by employer [?]

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.

Glassdoor is your free inside look at Delivery Agent reviews and ratings — including employee satisfaction and approval rating for Delivery Agent CEO Mike Fitzsimmons . All 13 reviews posted anonymously by Delivery Agent employees.