Ericsson-Worldwide

  www.ericsson.com
Work in HR? Unlock Free Profile

Ericsson-Worldwide Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2014
All Employees Current Employees Only

3.6 1,823 reviews

87% Approve of the CEO

Ericsson-Worldwide CEO Hans Vestberg

Hans Vestberg

(933 ratings)

76% of employees recommend this company to a friend

Review Highlights

Pros
  • Development is team-centric and work-life balance is taken seriously by management(in 152 reviews)

  • Work environment is very good and lot of onsite oppurtunities(in 130 reviews)


Cons
  • if you Job require you to work in Shift then work life balance is difficult(in 54 reviews)

  • Poor initial planning leads to many changes in decision making and major inefficiencies(in 39 reviews)

297 Employee Reviews Back to all reviews
Relevance Date Rating
in
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Awesome place to work!

    Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee) Fort Lauderdale, FL

    ProsProfessional environment, flexible work schedule, great benefits

    Consremote management structure lends itself to lack of progress

    Advice to Senior Managementtry not to be so bogged down with the process

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Ericsson-Worldwide Global Talent Acquisition responded to this review

    Jul 13, 2014

    Thank you for your review. We agree - it is an awesome place to work! And we were just recognized as one of the top companies for benefits in the U.S. - glad to hear your feedback. We hope you ... More
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • No Opinion of CEO

     

    Awesome company!

    Engineering Analyst (Current Employee) Plano, TX

    ProsGreat benefit package and bonus

    ConsLong hours and heavy workload

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Ericsson-Worldwide Global Talent Acquisition responded to this review

    Jul 13, 2014

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. Love your headline and agree - awesome company! It's always nice to hear positive feedback from our employees and we appreciate your comments.
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • No Opinion of CEO

     

    Great people to work with.

    Business Analyst (Current Employee) Bellevue, WA

    ProsHardworking employees with a team mindset.

    ConsI was contracting so there was not as much stability.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend

    Ericsson-Worldwide Employer Branding and Social Media Specialist responded to this review

    Jun 13, 2014

    Thanks for taking time to write a review. Love the positive feedback and hearing about the team mindset. Hope you enjoyed your time with Ericsson.
  1. We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Great place to work

    Business Analyst (Current Employee) Overland Park, KS

    ProsGreat benefits, 401k, stock matching. global opportunity.

    ConsAnnual layoffs, nothing else I can think of.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Ericsson-Worldwide Employer Branding and Social Media Specialist responded to this review

    Jun 13, 2014

    Thank you for your review. Always nice to hear from our current employees. We appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts.
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    My time at E///

    Project Manager (Former Employee)

    ProsGreat projects and people

    ConsBalancing work and family life

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Ericsson-Worldwide Employer Branding and Social Media Specialist responded to this review

    Jun 13, 2014

    Thank you for your review. We agree - great projects and people. Hope you enjoyed your time with Ericsson. We appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts.
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Great company to work for

    Field Operations Technician (Former Employee) Syracuse, NY

    ProsVery concerned about the safety and well being of all their employess

    ConsNot much i can say that was bad about the company at all.

    Advice to Senior ManagementMy manager was great, no complaints.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Ericsson-Worldwide Employer Branding and Social Media Specialist responded to this review

    Jun 13, 2014

    Thank you for your review. Glad to hear the positive feedback. Hope you enjoyed your time with Ericsson. We appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts.
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities

     

    Program manager

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee)

    ProsChallenging but very interesting. you need to be prepared for technology as well.

    Constime zone difference makes you crazy. good cultural and good teams

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Ericsson-Worldwide Employer Branding and Social Media Specialist responded to this review

    Jun 12, 2014

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. Time zones for a global company can be tricky but glad to hear you're enjoying it.
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • No Opinion of CEO

     

    Innovative company, well managed if a little bureaucratic

    Engineer (Former Employee) San Jose, CA

    ProsOpportunities for advancement and variety.
    Highly ethical company.
    Interesting work.
    Talented group of people to work with.

    ConsIt's a big company and so sometimes bureaucracy gets in the way of making quick decisions and fast progress.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend

     

    Working Student

    Anonymous Employee (Former Employee)

    ProsFriendly environment. Most of the people are very good professionals and eager about new technologies. As a student, you receive a lot of help and guidance.

    ConsSometimes there is a need of better organization within teams.

    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    It is a great company

    Systems Engineer (Former Employee)

    ProsWork is very interesting with industry leading technologies. There are many training opportunities world-wide. Colleagues are intelligent and very nice and had chance to work with engineers from different countries. Company culture encourages openness and innovative. Benefits are great. Work place is nice and office is big. Work time is flexible and some manager may trust you to work from home.

    ConsThere were too many reorganization which created stress on engineers. Moving from office to office may be needed every year.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

Worked for Ericsson-Worldwide? Contribute to the Community!

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.