GE Healthcare

www.gehealthcare.com
Employer Engaged

GE Healthcare Reviews

Updated February 17, 2015
Updated February 17, 2015
128 Reviews
5.0
128 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
John L. Flannery
128 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • Great potential for good work/life balance depending on which team you are on (in 73 reviews)

  • There is no accountability, so you can basically take off or work from home at your leisure (in 31 reviews)


Cons
  • At times unreal expectations from the boss makes it very difficult to manage work-life balance (in 70 reviews)

  • No work life balance; said I'd travel 10-20% and it was 50-70% of my time (in 13 reviews)

More Highlights

128 Employee Reviews Back to all Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Working for GE has been a wonderful experience

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at GE Healthcare full-time (more than 10 years)

    Pros

    The size of the company

    Cons

    Work life balance and P&L stability

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    None at this time

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
  2.  

    Great company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at GE Healthcare

    Pros

    Fantastic salaries and benefits. It demands hard work but it is rewarded.

    Cons

    Stressful at times. Middle management sometimes to hard to please the top in detriment of their employees.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  3.  

    Content

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at GE Healthcare

    Pros

    - great work environment
    - no micro management
    - based on what interests you
    - so many opportunities outside of regular job

    Cons

    - people can be pretentious
    - sometimes work feel meaningless

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. 1 person found this helpful  

    Excellent Place

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - PSEL in Totowa, NJ
    Current Employee - PSEL in Totowa, NJ

    I have been working at GE Healthcare full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Love Strong leadership team. Dedicated to technology and Advanced Materials. Management is focused on overall employee well being. Strong emphasis on regulatory compliance and customer satisfaction. Great place to work. I will recommend to anyone.

    Cons

    Not a lot of cons. Great company to work for overall. Need more companies to benchmark to GEHC standards.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    GE Healthcare Response

    Dec 1, 2014Recruiting Manager/Marketing Leader- US Talent Recruitment

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate the feedback.

  6.  

    Great Way to Start a Career

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Software Intern in Barrington, IL
    Former Intern - Software Intern in Barrington, IL

    I worked at GE Healthcare as an intern (less than a year)

    Pros

    Didn't work on "intern project", interns will work on actual products. Other interns are very friendly. I was so blessed to have two great managers in a row, and I had a great team this last year. It is also the best way to get into a GE Leadership Program. In software a fair percentage of your team might work from home and your manager might invite you to do that as well sometimes. There are some teams that have amazing chemistry and are very inviting to interns.

    Cons

    Office was quiet. I have heard negative reviews about other managers. Depending on your project you might want to put in more than 40hours a week, but you won't be paid for the OT. I don't feel my projects really challenged my skill set. Some teams have a higher percentage of people who work from home so you might be on your own for periods of time. (On the other hand if you are considering full time, you have the ability to work from home)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    GE Healthcare Response

    Dec 1, 2014Recruiting Manager/Marketing Leader- US Talent Recruitment

    We appreciate your thoughts. Thank you!

  7. 1 person found this helpful  

    Innovative, leadership and strategic focused company. You have to put your brain on everyday.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at GE Healthcare

    Pros

    Best R&D company on the planet. Multiple layers of global resources and a strong internal account driven community.

    Cons

    Navigating the layers of resources internally is a daily task in order to maximize and leverage the breath of the companies network.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Simplification initiative was the best solution to stay fast paced

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    GE Healthcare Response

    Nov 18, 2014Recruiting Manager/Marketing Leader- US Talent Recruitment

    We appreciate your feedback.

  8.  

    If you have the opportunity to work for this division, you should.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Product Sales Specialist
    Current Employee - Product Sales Specialist

    I have been working at GE Healthcare full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Great Culture, Great People, Great Products. Committed to being the best in what they do and an organization that you know is going to be around forever. A place I am proud to work for.

    Cons

    Red Tape, Can be difficult to do business with customers. You will need the ability to manage your internal relationships just as you do external relationships. You are truly a relationship liaison to protect customers from the bureaucracy that may be going on internally.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    N/A

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    GE Healthcare Response

    Nov 18, 2014Recruiting Manager/Marketing Leader- US Talent Recruitment

    Thank you for providing your feedback.

  9.  

    CLP Internship

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - CLP in Milwaukee, WI
    Former Intern - CLP in Milwaukee, WI

    I worked at GE Healthcare as an intern (less than a year)

    Pros

    Independence, skill improvement, group and individual tasks, great pay, awesome networking opportunities

    Cons

    "GE Robot"- becoming a suit, highly competitive aspects

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    inspire your teams

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    GE Healthcare Response

    Dec 2, 2014Recruiting Manager/Marketing Leader- US Talent Recruitment

    Thank you for sharing. On an interesting note - reading your advice to management - you might be interested to know that we recently launched our new GE Beliefs (how we work together and service our ... More

  10.  

    Great Company to work for.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Lead Systems Designer in Waukesha, WI
    Former Employee - Lead Systems Designer in Waukesha, WI

    I worked at GE Healthcare full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great people, Great Vision , Very determined leadership, Great benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    some time too much process since its Healthcare so a lot of regulations to deal with

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    GE Healthcare Response

    Oct 3, 2014Recruiting Manager/Marketing Leader- US Talent Recruitment

    Really appreciate your feedback!

  11.  

    Great company, great working environment!

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at GE Healthcare

    Pros

    Great people to work with, great learning experiences, open office culture

    Cons

    Only as an intern, I cannot see how they are promoted, but the culture is pretty open and welcoming

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    More chances to mingle

Work at GE Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

GE Healthcare

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.