MINDBODY

  www.mindbodyonline.com
  www.mindbodyonline.com

MINDBODY Reviews

Updated December 16, 2014
Updated December 16, 2014
139 Reviews
4.3
139 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
MINDBODY Co-Founder & CEO Rick Stollmeyer
Rick Stollmeyer
117 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • Work life balance is outstanding as were the benefits (in 14 reviews)

  • Great Product, Customers are usually people who love health and wellness which is great (in 10 reviews)


Cons
  • San Luis Obispo is located four hours from both Los Angeles and San Francisco, so that can be an adjustment (in 7 reviews)

  • With any young and growing company there are growing pains (in 11 reviews)

More Highlights

119 Employee Reviews Back to all reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Love where you work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Implementation Coach in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Current Employee - Implementation Coach in San Luis Obispo, CA

    I have been working at MINDBODY

    Pros

    I've been at MINDBODY for a bit over three months and can already testify to its legend of being a great place to work. The rumors are true, this place is incredible. From the moment you come to an interview, to the end of the week deadlines, the time spent here is truly enjoyable. MINDBODY leaders as well as employees really care about you as an individual. I believe this factor alone facilitates the employees and business to thrive and succeed. We care about each other and we care about our clients. This authenticity and compassion for people is what motivates employees to come to work each day and to give it our all. Working here has already changed me for the better as an employee and a person. The organized training and weekly check ins with team leads allows for complete open communication which I believe is key to a healthy workplace. We also are all encouraged to live healthy lifestyles ourselves, to practice what we preach to clients. It's also inspiring to talk to people all day who are pursuing their passions in starting up and/or moving forward with their own business. I'm excited to be a part of such a great company that makes it exciting to come to work and motivating to progress as a young professional.

    Cons

    The only con I believe is the starting pay, but hopefully that will raise soon!

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  2.  

    Love where you work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Implementation Coach in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Current Employee - Implementation Coach in San Luis Obispo, CA

    I have been working at MINDBODY full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    I've been at MINDBODY for a bit over three months and can already testify to its legend of being a great place to work. The rumors are true, this place is incredible. From the moment you come into an interview to the end of the week deadlines, the time spent here is truly enjoyable. MINDBODY leaders as well as employees truly care about you as an individual. I believe this factor alone facilitates the employees and business to thrive and succeed. We care about each other and we care about our clients. This authenticity and compassion for people is what motivates employees to come to work each day and to give it our all. Working here has already changed me for the better as an employee and an individual. The organized training and weekly check ins with team leads allows for complete open communication which I believe is key to a healthy workplace. We also are all encouraged to live a healthy lifestyles ourselves, to practice what we preach to clients. It's also inspiring to talk to people all day who are pursuing their passions in starting up and/or moving forward with their own business. I'm excited to be a part of such a great company that makes it exciting to come to work and motivating to progress as a young professional.

    Cons

    The only con is the starting pay rate, but hopefully it will go up!

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep doing what your doing!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  3.  

    Bar none the best place to thrive!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Tech Support in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Current Employee - Tech Support in San Luis Obispo, CA

    I have been working at MINDBODY

    Pros

    I say thrive instead of work because the work here is to thrive. MINDBODY gives you the tools and let's you run with it. You can move as slow or as fast, as far or not at all as you want to. The more you do the more there is and everybody is a winner.

    Cons

    You have to take breaks, which really isn't MINDBODY's fault it's the law. I really can't think of anything else that's not a pro.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep on doing what your doing.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    MINDBODY Response

    Dec 16, 2014Vice President, Customer Service

    I laughed aloud at this one a little bit. What a compliment to learn that the con is you need to take breaks. I assume that you're really enjoying your day if taking a break is a con. Thank you for ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Amazing people, atmosphere, and community.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Marketing in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Current Employee - Marketing in San Luis Obispo, CA

    I have been working at MINDBODY full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Massages, food, wellness benefits (they pay my gym membership at $65/mo). Great bosses and coworker. Literally everyone is nice.

    Cons

    Not many. Free food would be nice

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I really love working here. Some advice would be maybe share what you talk about in department head meetings more.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  6.  

    A company that listens to it's employees

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Product Development in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Current Employee - Product Development in San Luis Obispo, CA

    I have been working at MINDBODY full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    More than any place I have ever worked the upper management here listens to it's employees. They are genuinely concerned about the health and well being of their employees.

    Cons

    The compensation is less than the average for the tech industry, but everyone is happy regardless, which I think says a lot.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep the culture alive!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  7.  

    Happy

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist in San Luis Obispo, CA

    I have been working at MINDBODY full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    - you're treated like a human being
    - they let you be you and encourage you to be you
    - you're autonomous. You get to make your own decisions
    - mindbody fosters growth in a way where you get to maximize your potential doing what you're best at.

    Cons

    - sometimes it seems like every day is a beautiful day in San Luis Obispo. If you don't like nice weather then this is not the place for you.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep saying hi to the little people :)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    MINDBODY Response

    Nov 6, 2014Recruiting Coordinator

    Terrific to hear that you feel valued here ( because you are)! We do have amazing weather year round. Even the chilly days are often nice and sunny!

  8. 1 person found this helpful  

    Mindbody Sales

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in San Luis Obispo, CA

    I have been working at MINDBODY part-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Set your own work hours. Dress code is casual- not even business casual, just casual. It's a face-paced work environment. And a young sales department.

    Cons

    Manager doesn't really know what he is doing and is really only there to reward the top performers- not to help others improve and boost confidence. There's always people off task trying to distract you or playing their music too loud. Pay is only good if you're one of the highest performers.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Consider fostering people's growth as the primary responsibility. It's great to set an example and have other's in the department strive to beat the top performer, however, that alone is not enough to help people achieve this.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    MINDBODY Response

    Nov 12, 2014Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your response. This is great feedback for us especially as we are working to make our Sales training better so all our sales professionals are ready to hit the ground running with ... More

  9. 2 people found this helpful  

    Implementation Coach

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Implementation Coach in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Current Employee - Implementation Coach in San Luis Obispo, CA

    I have been working at MINDBODY full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    MINDBODY offers great perks, like any young tech company. Yoga balls, stand up desks, new buildings with slides are but a few included benefits. The Implementation department is moving in a positive direction and leadership within the department is extremely supportive. The CEO is very involved and appears to have the employees in mind with each decision he makes. It's a great place if you want a work-life balance and motivation to be a healthier person inside and out.

    Cons

    With any young and growing company there are growing pains. I believe the company is growing faster than it can support, and it seems like the company is struggling to keep their top performers in customer service roles. There seems to be a lack of communication between departments, but I am hopeful that this will eventually improve.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I would suggest taking a more forthcoming approach with information regarding in what direction the department is moving.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    MINDBODY Response

    Oct 20, 2014Vice President, Customer Service

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear of the supportive leadership directly within the Customer Service Department and that employment here seems to have a positive effect on your own ... More

  10.  

    Great Company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Marketing Program Manager in East Hampton, NY
    Current Employee - Marketing Program Manager in East Hampton, NY

    I have been working at MINDBODY full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Since the company is still growing, there is a great sense of pride and accomplishment working at MINDBODY. You feel like what you do on a daily basis makes a difference in the overall vision and growth of the company. A monthly wellness voucher to use at your studio of choice. Great family benefits.

    Cons

    There is no maternity leave in place which makes it a very stressful time, but this is not an issue for the majority of the company, just at the remote offices.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    MINDBODY Response

    Nov 12, 2014Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your response! About 5 years ago our NY office didn't qualify for leave as they were a small office at the time. I talked with our HR benefits specialist about maternity leave and we ... More

  11.  

    MINDBODY and it's Core Values...amazing!!!!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist in San Luis Obispo, CA

    I have been working at MINDBODY full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    They treat their employees extremely well. The atmosphere is one of care, growth and balance. I am so happy and thankful to be here! Please do your research and learn about MINDBODY if you wish to work here!

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of!

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep doing what we are doing, especially as we grow!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    MINDBODY Response

    Oct 20, 2014Vice President, Customer Service

    Thank you for the glowing review and advice to candidates. We expect that candidates put just as much work in to getting to know our company and determining a good fit as we do in the very thorough ... More

Work at MINDBODY? Share Your Experiences

MINDBODY

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.