PepsiCo Reviews

Updated July 31, 2015
1780 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Any Status
  • Current Employees
Employment Status

Reset
3.6
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Indra K. Nooyi
Indra K. Nooyi
705 Ratings

Pros
  • Great Work/Life Balance environment (in 111 reviews)

  • Above to slightly above average pay and benefits (in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • Talk of work-life balance is not uniformly adhered to (in 259 reviews)

  • very long hours no work life balance (in 174 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

1,780 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (9)

    Best Company I've Ever Worked For

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Surrounded by talented and motivated people. I've worked several jobs in my life and PepsiCo is by far the best. They really care about their employees and the opportunities are there for the taking. You will have to be dedicated and work hard to achieve what you want in this company, but that is what makes success at PepsiCo feel so good. I have never been more excited to go to work or felt more at home in any other company than I do at PepsiCo.

    Cons

    The company is so big that it is sometimes easy to get lost in the maze of businesses, divisions, brands, and their various levels of management, but this is common in any large organization.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the development of lower level employees. I have seen many move on to become phenomenon managers because of the coaching and development they were given early in their career at PepsiCo.

    PepsiCo Response

    May 22, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo family!


  2. Great Job!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Merchandiser in Danville, VA
    Current Employee - Account Merchandiser in Danville, VA

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Weekly pay check benefits 4 days on 3 days off

    Cons

    Drive time Constantly being throwed around to different accounts


  3. Good Company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good work environment, very diverse. Fair pay, good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Very large company, sometimes feel like voice isn't heard all the way up the chain.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 30, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We agree, culture and diversity are very important to us. We're glad you enjoy being a part of the PepsiCo family!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. production temp to hire

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Temp in Stone Mountain, GA
    Current Contractor - Temp in Stone Mountain, GA

    I have been working at PepsiCo as a contractor (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    This is a wonderful company that offers tons of advancement and opportunities. Learning alot about production.

    Cons

    Must work long hours in the hot of the summer. Have to have extreme tolerance of all types of attitudes personalities and be willing to work hard to achieve success.

    Advice to Management

    Formulate an environment of teamwork. Production will pick up cause people will love coming to work. It ain't all about the short money. We have babies to raise and societies to change for the better. Hey, no team no trophy.


  6. New hire & happy

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Cleveland, OH
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Cleveland, OH

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Recommends

    Pros

    I'm extremely pleased with this company. I'm only in my third week but am taking this merchandising position very seriously. I didn't think I would be taken seriously as a female merchandiser, given the physical demands. I truly feel like my supervisor is setting me up for success to accelerate my career. Some of the pros in just three weeks: Independent work schedule/pace Great starting hourly wage Benefits upon hire Boss/coworkers eager to help Online resources Paid mileage from store to store

    Cons

    Honestly, I think the cons are minimal. This job is made easier by organization and communication. If you control what you can, everything should fall into place!!!

    Advice to Management

    I hope to continue to receive help and guidance to grow with this company!

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 29, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo team!


  7. Good

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Manager in Eureka, CA
    Current Employee - Unit Manager in Eureka, CA

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 10 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Good company great opportunity

    Cons

    Work life balance needs improvement

    Advice to Management

    Increase work life balance

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 29, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your dedication!


  8. Merchandiser

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo part-time

    Pros

    Friendly workforce. As a merchandiser you are able to work on your own therefor you can develop your skills as an individual and also you decision making skills. You are also given the opportunity to network with your company customers.

    Cons

    It seems to be a little difficult to advance especially if you are unable to relocate. Each site has a certain amount of positions allotted so you are stuck till someone leaves the company or location.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to work well with your subordinates. Having an open door and open conversation policy really helps employees to feel respected.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 30, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate your feedback, as well as your hard work and dedication.


  9. Corporate Treasury

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great company. Cares about the public, the environment, and it's employees

    Cons

    Does not pay well for the amount of work and level of expectations

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 27, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.


  10. Great company with old school work ethics, great benefits, great pay, medical and retirement plan, I feel really blessed

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Support Person in San Rafael, CA
    Current Employee - Production Support Person in San Rafael, CA

    I have been working at PepsiCo part-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Medical, pay, retirement package! Great benefits.

    Cons

    Some of the employees are very territorial but otherwise A+.

    Advice to Management

    Just do it.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 24, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo team.


  11. Great company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Pros

    The superiors are great, very respectful.

    Cons

    There is not that much movement in job placement.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 24, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.



Showing 1,780 of 2,738 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.