PepsiCo Reviews

Updated June 30, 2015
1687 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Any Status
  • Current Employees
Employment Status

Reset
3.6
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Indra K. Nooyi
Indra K. Nooyi
667 Ratings

Pros
  • Great Work/Life Balance environment (in 111 reviews)

  • Above to slightly above average pay and benefits (in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • Talk of work-life balance is not uniformly adhered to (in 259 reviews)

  • very long hours no work life balance (in 174 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

1,687 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (5)

    Best Company I've Ever Worked For

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Surrounded by talented and motivated people. I've worked several jobs in my life and PepsiCo is by far the best. They really care about their employees and the opportunities are there for the taking. You will have to be dedicated and work hard to achieve what you want in this company, but that is what makes success at PepsiCo feel so good. I have never been more excited to go to work or felt more at home in any other company than I do at PepsiCo.

    Cons

    The company is so big that it is sometimes easy to get lost in the maze of businesses, divisions, brands, and their various levels of management, but this is common in any large organization.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the development of lower level employees. I have seen many move on to become phenomenon managers because of the coaching and development they were given early in their career at PepsiCo.

    PepsiCo Response

    May 22, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo family!


  2. SDL

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Leader in Sioux Falls, SD
    Current Employee - District Sales Leader in Sioux Falls, SD

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Very good compensation package 5 day work week for most part fantastic training realistic expectations

    Cons

    No real downsides though some would say there is no work life balance. These people need to either own their own business or manage s dynamic environment like a grocery store where there is no Life in the Work/life balance equation.

    Advice to Management

    Include at least 1 week of formalized training outside of the Zone Office to learn the nuts and bolts of the job. Leadership training and presentation skills are important as is all the diversity training, but there needs to be a structure to learning all the paperwork and how to actually use all of the technology that's now available to us. For instance XPC, SFOD, KSS AVS CLO, who to ask, job titles and responsibilities ....


  3. Frito Lay Sales

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern

    I have been working at PepsiCo as an intern

    Pros

    Awesome company with a great potential to advance with hard work. Genuinely caring and motivated people working for the company.

    Cons

    Not a lot of guidance on the given projects. Very large company so can be easily lost in the masses

    Advice to Management

    Make your frontline employees feel like they matter and their contributions are valued


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    District Sales Leader

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Leader
    Current Employee - District Sales Leader

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    People oriented and focus on diverse work force with different cultural backgrounds. Large pool of open rolls that you could develop your career if you excel and keep good performance.
    Great fir new college graduates that look for opportunities to develop their career into the corporate world.

    Cons

    Too many responsibilities that do not allow you fully concentrate on your specific roll.
    Unrealistic market expectations, leaders don't have a clear idea of what happening on the market
    Frontline associates are overworked so you need to be able to motivate them to overlook at that situation.
    New hire managers have more opportunities to develop their carrer than managers that come from the salesmen pool.

    Advice to Management

    Release the load or increase people support by utility personal. One per DSL.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 28, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We consistently look at ways to improve how we manage our talent.


  6. manager

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Topeka, KS
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Topeka, KS

    I have been working at PepsiCo (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Challenging work, Great place for initial experience but after that you have to be in the club or you are out.

    Cons

    Not a good place for diversity. Say they are but don't value it.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to who is actually working instead of all of the people sucking up and wasting time doing it.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 29, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your review and feedback.


  7. Director of Capability

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Director in Plano, TX

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 8 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    International experience and leading global initiatives.

    Cons

    90% or more international travel.

    Advice to Management

    None. PepsiCo was kind to me and made all attempts to help with my workload. I can come back at anytime.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 29, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.


  8. Finance Intern

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern

    I have been working at PepsiCo as an intern

    Recommends
    Recommends

    Pros

    The people are amazing. They'll go out of their way to teach you a concept or help fix a mistake. On Friday's everyone tends to work from home or go home pretty early. Given real responsibilities and a purposeful project. Everyone appreciates your help around the office and the environment is very young and fun.

    Cons

    Hours for a finance intern can be longer than expected, but you get paid OT and you are always given the option of going home, which is genuinely not frowned upon if you are an intern.

    Advice to Management

    Offer a rotational program between the different groups in the office (sales, marketing and finance). As interns there is a lot of visibility to see what the other groups do, but not enough time to actually get involved. Pay for a summer intern, at least in my office, does not reflect schooling. My pay the next summer for a large financial firm was more than double my hourly pay with Pepsi.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 29, 2015Talent Manager

    We are happy that you are enjoying your time as an Intern and thank you for your suggestions regarding the Intern program.


  9. Happy and pissed at the same time

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Loader
    Current Employee - Warehouse Loader

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    The pay is good and benefits are above par and seems like there will be alot of ability to move around in the company plus work with a bunch of great guys.

    Cons

    Where to start...well the whole balance out work and personal life thing yea that's out the window if I'm not working then I'm sleeping because of my irregular work hrs or I'm trying to get my personal obligations done in a handful of hours, second for being a multi billion dollar company the support tech I use is realllly out dated and causes many frustrating and angry moments, and my so called "training" thoe suppose to get 4 days really its barely 2 broken up few hrs here and that's it so you'll wonder around trying to figure out what the hell your suppose to go or pick.

    Advice to Management

    Spend some money (yes big shock) and modernize your tech and network systems and streamline your training to help eliminate new hire confusion and frustration. Will this happen probably not but one can dream.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 29, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your detailed feedback as we are always looking at ways to streamline our business through technology.


  10. Sales and Future Leader

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities to advance if willing to move a lot. Definitely a filling of passion for the products that PepsiCo offers. This internship looks good on resumes.

    Cons

    Long hour days and some hard work ahead but worth it. You will gain a new found respect for those who work in the beverage industry. As well, be prepared for some very early mornings.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 28, 2015Talent Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you are enjoying your internship with us.


  11. Good

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fresno, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fresno, CA

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 8 years)

    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits Nice vacations. And good way to get great work experience

    Cons

    Hard to evaluate good work when done and pay stays the same no raises for yrs

    Advice to Management

    appreciate good work when going above and beyond

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 28, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and dedication.



Showing 1,687 of 2,633 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.