PepsiCo Reviews

Updated July 2, 2015
411 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Any Status
Employment Status

Reset
2.0
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Indra K. Nooyi
Indra K. Nooyi
129 Ratings

Pros
  • Great Work/Life Balance environment (in 111 reviews)

  • Above to slightly above average pay and benefits (in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • Talk of work-life balance is not uniformly adhered to (in 259 reviews)

  • very long hours no work life balance (in 174 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

411 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Helpful (1)

    Route Sales Rep

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Akron, OH
    Current Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Akron, OH

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Benefits are ok. That's about it.

    Cons

    Employees are just a number.no work/life balance. Expect you to work long hours then complain about route efficiency. Currently working 60+ hours/week. Overtime is pathetic. No chance for advancement or transfer to operations side. Those who DON'T do their job are ignored by management. Sales plans are not achievable.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better! They can make or break you. Make your employees WANT to come to work.


  2. Helpful (1)

    Great resume builder. Not truly invested in developing talent.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Marketing Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Associate Marketing Manager in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 10 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great brands and great experiences possible. The higher you get, the more limited opportunities become.

    Cons

    You must network to advance. While it may seem like a large company with endless opportunities- businesses do not allow for easy transition to learn across businesses.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees.


  3. Logistics Coordinator

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Dallas, TX

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time (More than 3 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing experience just out of school

    Cons

    Management change meant less opportunity for growth. Employees became just a number.

    Advice to Management

    Get back to knowing employees. Care. It goes a long way

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 2, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for the review. Your experience matters to us as we are continually looking for ways to strengthen the leadership at PepsiCo.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (2)

    Review of former job.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Pros

    Pepsi offers a good starting salary .

    Cons

    medical benefits are not great - high costs and surcharges, deductibles etc. Not good coverage. Also the constant changing shift work and mandatory overtime at last minute is grueling. Then they schedule you on for 2 days and Lay-off for 3 but on call - so you cant plan anything.

    Advice to Management

    Make and keep a steady shift without adding mandatory O/T.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 28, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback.


  6. Helpful (2)

    District Manager

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at PepsiCo (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Best place to work with room for advancement

    Cons

    Lots of hours non stop

    Advice to Management

    Please allow for work life balance

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 23, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your review.


  7. Helpful (1)

    fizzled out

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Cog in Plano, TX
    Former Employee - Assistant Cog in Plano, TX

    I worked at PepsiCo part-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The people were nice, and many of the upper level management were women who were super sharp in their field, energetic, and passionate about their work and supporting their workers.

    Cons

    Banning Coca Cola products from the building doesn't promote brand loyalty; it just shows insecurity. The average age and tenure of some managers in the company may tend to scare away young people.

    Advice to Management

    Don't charge for cafeteria food by weight. Some of us love hummus, and resent having to pay $9 for a dollop of it.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 28, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your review.


  8. Helpful (2)

    Customer Service Center

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    The only pro would be that you can place a recognizable name like Pepsi on your resume.

    Cons

    Too political, merit and talent are trumped by alliances and brown nosing.

    Advice to Management

    Hire and retain based off merit, qualifications, and performance not how diverse they are or how long they've been around.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 16, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and review.


  9. Helpful (1)

    previous science contact hire

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Science Contractor in Tampa, FL
    Former Employee - Science Contractor in Tampa, FL

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    I worked at the Pepsico: Tropicana location in FL. The projects I was assigned to helped me grow as an R&D person, they challenged me (in a good way). It was good for an ENTRY LEVEL position.

    Cons

    I worked at the Pepsico: Tropicana location in FL. As a contract hire (no matter your level of involvement):
    1. You will be treated as a 2nd class citizen
    2. You will question why ppl who have been on contract for shorter periods than you get hired on as full time staff and you don't
    3. (I found) that there wasn't any interest in "development" as a staff member. Interesting FREE webinars weren't options for me. Local field LOW-COST trips were not options either
    4. My particular supervisor was not supportive in any way...but maybe that just speaks to my position as a contract hire and the lack of care or concern about these ppl.
    5. No upward mobility at the FL location, better off at Chicago HQ

    Advice to Management

    When I was there a couple of years ago, there was instability because PepsiCo in total laid of like 8,000 ppl nationwide...which means our location was affected as well. ADVICE TO ALL COMPANIES: You all worry about retaining talent and get scared when ppl want to move on. But the point is, when ppl don't have job security AND there is no employee INVESTMENT...newsflash: ppl leave.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 16, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your review and Advice to Management. Also we are consistently look at ways to improve our training and development offering.


  10. Helpful (1)

    Great if you don't have a degree or are working on one.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Former Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Rancho Cordova, CA

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time (More than 8 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    This is a great job for someone that didn't go to school or is planning on going to school. They have great tuition assistance, benefits and give you a great opportunity to make some money. You just need to be willing to put in the work.

    Cons

    A lot of work. Early mornings (4AM) to late afternoons (5PM). You are micromanaged by people that really don't have a clue or are willing to put in the work that you are doing. Management is very entitled and often hides behind their titles.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to communicate. Be reasonable. Encourage your employees and reward them when they do well. There is a lot work to be done here.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 16, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are always looking at ways to further engage and reward our employees.


  11. Helpful (1)

    Territory Sales Manager

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Beaufort, SC
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Beaufort, SC

    I worked at PepsiCo (More than 3 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Doesn't Recommend

    Pros

    Great company benefit package and 401k plan

    Cons

    Ridiculous long hours, no time for family, always a life or death situation. No days "off"

    PepsiCo Response

    Jun 16, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your review.



Showing 411 of 2,651 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.