PepsiCo Reviews

Updated April 24, 2015
663 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
3.0
663 Reviews
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Indra K. Nooyi
Indra K. Nooyi
212 Ratings

663 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Helpful (1)

    operator territory manager

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Marketing in Escondido, CA
    Former Employee - Marketing in Escondido, CA

    I worked at PepsiCo (More than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    company perks such as car, phone paid for and home internet paid for

    Cons

    micro management, constant driving, lack of home life balance

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 24, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

  2. Helpful (1)

    Sales representative

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Job stability. Good benefits and healthcare.

    Cons

    Crazy working schedule, never home for dinner.

    Advice to Management

    Remember that your employees are people, not just numbers.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 24, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback from your experience during your time at PepsiCo.

  3. Engineer

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Not Sure Right Now in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Former Employee - Not Sure Right Now in Rancho Cucamonga, CA

    I worked at PepsiCo part-time (More than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Nice place
    great food
    not bad pay

    Cons

    cold most of the time
    bad hours
    not recommended
    food sometimes smelled and management wouldnt care

    Advice to Management

    treat your employers better and you will get a better turn around rate

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 27, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback from your experience at PepsiCo.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    Human Resources

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    PepsiCo has a can do culture, a strong focus on a high performance culture and continuous improvement. There are a lot of opportunities

    Cons

    I worked for an international business and there was not a lot of interaction between the different business units. It's an American company that operates internationally.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 24, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

  6. Mixed bag

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Pros

    Really smart, motivated people who genuinely want to do the right thing for the company, the consumer, shareholders and customers. Compensation is decent.

    Cons

    Trying to do too many things without prioritizing, which can lead to a sense of not accomplishing as much as is possible. With some focus, work would be easier, more fun, more productive.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 24, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

  7. Dist sales manager

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great benefits
    excellent bonus
    good training programs

    Cons

    Mgmt does not listen to employees
    turnover to high

    Advice to Management

    Listen

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 22, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to post a review.

  8. manager

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Pros

    great place to work and grow

    Cons

    too many restrictions to belive

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 17, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

  9. Driver- Long hours, demanding, physical work

    Former Employee - Bay Delivery Driver in Denver, CO
    Former Employee - Bay Delivery Driver in Denver, CO

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time (More than 3 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Good benefits, ok pay for a younger single person, stable company

    Cons

    Long hours, way to physical for pay involved

    Advice to Management

    Take better care of employees, try and pay a salary that ensures a career not just a job.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 13, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We take all feedback into consideration as it is important to us that our employees know they are valued and supported.

  10. Helpful (1)

    Supply Chain Intern

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Supply Chain Intern
    Former Intern - Supply Chain Intern

    I worked at PepsiCo as an intern (Less than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Pay is great. Factory is one of the most innovative and technologically advanced that a person will see. Big company with room to make a real difference. Trips to corporate are pretty fun as well.

    Cons

    Corporate speaks about work life balance as if it is a real thing. People are so pissed off and stressed out at the factory from working 60+ hours a week that there really is no such thing. As an intern, there are good and bad projects to be put on. I was put on a terrible project, and therefore left with a bad taste in my mouth. The worst part was that no one helped me through it. Employees (management and floor workers included) need to come to an understanding that they are making potato chips, nothing more. They are overly stressed for no reason.

    Advice to Management

    Working long hours does not equate to more effective output. Figure out a structure that allows Resources to enjoy themselves and their jobs; maybe then turnover could actually decrease to a reasonable level.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 9, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for providing feedback from your experience. We take all feedback into consideration as creating a strong community where our employees feel valued and supported is important to us.

  11. Merchandiser

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Full Time Merchandiser in Cleveland, OH
    Current Employee - Full Time Merchandiser in Cleveland, OH

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Pros

    - good benefits
    - work around your schedule

    Cons

    - back breaking work
    - very early morning start times
    - need more than 1 merchandiser working each store
    - lack of communication
    - low pay for the work being done
    - was told I would be able to move up in the company soon after I started and that was untrue

    Advice to Management

    - make the skids lighter
    - have 2 merchandisers working stores together so that there is less chance of accidents

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 13, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your recommendations are appreciated as the health and safety of our employees is a top priority.

Work at PepsiCo? Share Your Experiences

PepsiCo

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.