PepsiCo Reviews

Updated July 31, 2015
756 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Any Status
Employment Status

Reset
3.0
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Indra K. Nooyi
Indra K. Nooyi
243 Ratings

Pros
  • Great Work/Life Balance environment (in 111 reviews)

  • Above to slightly above average pay and benefits (in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • Talk of work-life balance is not uniformly adhered to (in 259 reviews)

  • very long hours no work life balance (in 174 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

756 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Environment

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    good benifits and health plans..they also have fans and each work station to help with the heat

    Cons

    hard labor and long hours of work. It also gets very hot if your working during the day

    Advice to Management

    Needs to get better with communication with the employees and with the other supervisors as well


  2. Relief Driver

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Smith, AR
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Smith, AR

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good pay, trucks maintained and hardly any issues. Great benefits and free drinks.

    Cons

    A very physically demanding job, long hours, and timed per store.

    Advice to Management

    New employees need a bit more than a week and a half to be trained on the job. Better directions on where stores are.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.


  3. Good job if you are satisfied with medium income with not much room to advance

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSR in Kansas City, KS
    Current Employee - RSR in Kansas City, KS

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Flexible hours good Benifits. Is the biggest snack food provider with great innovation

    Cons

    Constant pay cuts and new performance pay which will eliminate commission. Will no longer be able to make 75,000

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your dedication!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    Warehouser 1

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Sales Merchandiser/Warehouse Leader in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Route Sales Merchandiser/Warehouse Leader in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at PepsiCo (More than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    The pay is very good compared to other warehouse jobs and the benefits are decent.

    Cons

    You are not permitted to leave work until the work is done, which means you could be facing a 12-16 hour shift. Management doesn't do anything to help with understaffing, but is always quick to place the blame on employees whenever things go wrong.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 29, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. It is important to us that we provide a positive working environment where our employees are respected and valued.


  6. Corporate sweatshop

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Sales Representative in San Jose, CA
    Current Employee - Route Sales Representative in San Jose, CA

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 10 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Fortune 20 company, global market share, job security great, benefits, good pay, opportunity for advancement for the right candidate.

    Cons

    Hours are too long typically 65 hours a week, largely unobtainable unrealistic plans for the sales people to meet week in and week out pretty much negates the ability to get a bonus check

    Advice to Management

    Return ownership to the route sales representatives and quit micromanaging from the corporate facility you hired us to do our job let us do so

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 30, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for your commitment for over 10 years! We appreciate your suggestion, as it is important to us to maintain a positive work environment.


  7. Retail Sales Manager

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Pros

    Great visibility to senior management, great training

    Cons

    Very poitical and structure

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 30, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review!


  8. Driver

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Pros

    Good coworkers, great pay, good benifits

    Cons

    Long days, labor intensive, your going to work for every dollar

    Advice to Management

    Lighten up and put yourself our shoes

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 30, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your dedication and hard work.


  9. Politic

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Scientist in Somers, NY
    Current Employee - Principal Scientist in Somers, NY

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Many opportunities within the company

    Cons

    Promotions are based on who you know

    Advice to Management

    Be fair to all employees and provide equal opportunities based on performance instead of relationship

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 29, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for providing your feedback.


  10. Helpful (1)

    Supervisor

    Current Employee - Warehouse Supervisor in Youngstown, OH
    Current Employee - Warehouse Supervisor in Youngstown, OH

    I have been working at PepsiCo (More than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great Company to resume build

    Cons

    Little Advancement in the company

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 24, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for posting a review.


  11. Brand Manager

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Brand Manager in Weston, FL
    Current Employee - Marketing Brand Manager in Weston, FL

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Incredible learning. Diversity and Inclusion environment. Hig performing teams.

    Cons

    Matrix organization = too slow to take decisions

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 24, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the learning opportunities at PepsiCo.



Showing 756 of 2,759 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.