PepsiCo Reviews

Updated April 20, 2015
657 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
3.0
657 Reviews
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Indra K. Nooyi
Indra K. Nooyi
212 Ratings

657 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Dist sales manager

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great benefits
    excellent bonus
    good training programs

    Cons

    Mgmt does not listen to employees
    turnover to high

    Advice to Management

    Listen

  2. manager

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Pros

    great place to work and grow

    Cons

    too many restrictions to belive

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 17, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

  3. Driver- Long hours, demanding, physical work

    Former Employee - Bay Delivery Driver in Denver, CO
    Former Employee - Bay Delivery Driver in Denver, CO

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time (more than 3 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Good benefits, ok pay for a younger single person, stable company

    Cons

    Long hours, way to physical for pay involved

    Advice to Management

    Take better care of employees, try and pay a salary that ensures a career not just a job.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 13, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We take all feedback into consideration as it is important to us that our employees know they are valued and supported.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Merchandiser

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Full Time Merchandiser in Cleveland, OH
    Current Employee - Full Time Merchandiser in Cleveland, OH

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Pros

    - good benefits
    - work around your schedule

    Cons

    - back breaking work
    - very early morning start times
    - need more than 1 merchandiser working each store
    - lack of communication
    - low pay for the work being done
    - was told I would be able to move up in the company soon after I started and that was untrue

    Advice to Management

    - make the skids lighter
    - have 2 merchandisers working stores together so that there is less chance of accidents

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 13, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your recommendations are appreciated as the health and safety of our employees is a top priority.

  6. Helpful (1)

    Supply Chain Intern

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Supply Chain Intern
    Former Intern - Supply Chain Intern

    I worked at PepsiCo as an intern (less than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Pay is great. Factory is one of the most innovative and technologically advanced that a person will see. Big company with room to make a real difference. Trips to corporate are pretty fun as well.

    Cons

    Corporate speaks about work life balance as if it is a real thing. People are so pissed off and stressed out at the factory from working 60+ hours a week that there really is no such thing. As an intern, there are good and bad projects to be put on. I was put on a terrible project, and therefore left with a bad taste in my mouth. The worst part was that no one helped me through it. Employees (management and floor workers included) need to come to an understanding that they are making potato chips, nothing more. They are overly stressed for no reason.

    Advice to Management

    Working long hours does not equate to more effective output. Figure out a structure that allows Resources to enjoy themselves and their jobs; maybe then turnover could actually decrease to a reasonable level.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 9, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for providing feedback from your experience. We take all feedback into consideration as creating a strong community where our employees feel valued and supported is important to us.

  7. Marketing Intern

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern

    I have been working at PepsiCo as an intern

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours, good company, money is good

    Cons

    Get lost in the ranks, They don't care about individuals

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 10, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. PepsiCo’s strength is our people and it is important that we maintain a positive work environment where all individuals are respected.

  8. Director

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Pros

    The people are intelligent, hard working and terrific to worth with

    Cons

    Demanding work environment with very long hours

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 10, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your dedication.

  9. Na

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Recommends

    Pros

    Good money
    Weekly pay
    Boss not hovering over you

    Cons

    Long hours
    A lot of stores

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 7, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review!

  10. Helpful (2)

    Pros and Cons Offset Each Other? You be the judge

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Purchase, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Purchase, NY

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (more than 8 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Get Different Experiences in One Corporation.: Where else can you work for an innovative food start-up, an established soda company and a sports beverage brand without ever having to leave the organization?
    Sometimes Accommodating: Work-life balance is of course a farce at most organizations, but at time PEP can be super supportive of what you & your family needs. Keyword: Sometimes.
    Salary, Compensation: Seems competitive
    Exposure: If you distinguish yourself you'll have opportunities to present to senior leadership and learn what they are focused on

    Cons

    Career Planning: Does not exist for most individuals
    Human Resources: Who?
    Business Processes: Managers will request feedback on what's not working but cannot actually change anything
    Technology: Business systems differ by organization and adoption/integration of new technology is guaranteed to be poorly executed and cause more work (not less) for middle management & direct reports.
    Restructuring: It's an nnnual event

    Advice to Management

    Size of business continues to grow but underlying issues (cons above) undermine employee satisfaction.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 2, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your suggestions as providing a strong community where our employees feel valued and supported is important to us.

  11. Very fast paced moving environment!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Ridgewood, NY
    Former Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Ridgewood, NY

    I worked at PepsiCo (more than 10 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Good benefits. Team mates very good and working for established company

    Cons

    Pay should be more for their route sales rep. Upper management stuck on their way of selling and not listening to the people that work the stores everyday. Company way too much management heavy and not enough consideration for the ones that bring the money into the company!

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate the ones that help make the company.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 7, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for providing feedback from your experience. It is important to us to maintain a positive work environment and we appreciate your suggestions.

Work at PepsiCo? Share Your Experiences

PepsiCo

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.