PepsiCo Reviews

Updated July 31, 2015
460 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Any Status
Employment Status

Reset
5.0
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Indra K. Nooyi
Indra K. Nooyi
225 Ratings

Pros
  • Great Work/Life Balance environment (in 111 reviews)

  • Above to slightly above average pay and benefits (in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • Talk of work-life balance is not uniformly adhered to (in 259 reviews)

  • very long hours no work life balance (in 174 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

460 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (9)

    Best Company I've Ever Worked For

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Surrounded by talented and motivated people. I've worked several jobs in my life and PepsiCo is by far the best. They really care about their employees and the opportunities are there for the taking. You will have to be dedicated and work hard to achieve what you want in this company, but that is what makes success at PepsiCo feel so good. I have never been more excited to go to work or felt more at home in any other company than I do at PepsiCo.

    Cons

    The company is so big that it is sometimes easy to get lost in the maze of businesses, divisions, brands, and their various levels of management, but this is common in any large organization.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the development of lower level employees. I have seen many move on to become phenomenon managers because of the coaching and development they were given early in their career at PepsiCo.

    PepsiCo Response

    May 22, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo family!


  2. LD&T senior analyst

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great pay, great benefits, good people. Great facility, lots of room for growth and mobility.

    Cons

    Like any brokerage job, the work can be hectic and maddening. "No holidays" , meaning you take your work home with you every night.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for providing feedback from your experience while you were with PepsiCo!


  3. Summer Supply Chain/Engineering Intern

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Intern in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Intern in Dallas, TX

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great working environment, challenging projects, several opportunities to move up or laterally, competitive pay

    Cons

    Work life balance, long work weeks

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 31, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We're so excited that you had such a great experience as an intern with us!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Supply Chain Intern

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Packaging Maintenance in Irving, TX
    Former Intern - Packaging Maintenance in Irving, TX

    I worked at PepsiCo as an intern (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Everybody was close to my age (co-workers and managers). Gave me a valuable entry level management position which furthered my personal skills and expertise.

    Cons

    Longer hours than your typical internship, but they were worth it and rewarding. Steep learning curve at first

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what they are doing.


  6. production temp to hire

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Temp in Stone Mountain, GA
    Current Contractor - Temp in Stone Mountain, GA

    I have been working at PepsiCo as a contractor (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    This is a wonderful company that offers tons of advancement and opportunities. Learning alot about production.

    Cons

    Must work long hours in the hot of the summer. Have to have extreme tolerance of all types of attitudes personalities and be willing to work hard to achieve success.

    Advice to Management

    Formulate an environment of teamwork. Production will pick up cause people will love coming to work. It ain't all about the short money. We have babies to raise and societies to change for the better. Hey, no team no trophy.


  7. Great company with old school work ethics, great benefits, great pay, medical and retirement plan, I feel really blessed

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Support Person in San Rafael, CA
    Current Employee - Production Support Person in San Rafael, CA

    I have been working at PepsiCo part-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Medical, pay, retirement package! Great benefits.

    Cons

    Some of the employees are very territorial but otherwise A+.

    Advice to Management

    Just do it.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 24, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo team.


  8. Amazing quality of life

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Amazing quality of life in a great corporate group - couldn't have asked for a better opportunity to grow within

    Cons

    Long commute from NYC - it was a big pain to always be planning my work day around the shutle and train schedules.

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible w the shuttle times - those commuting from NYC have a hard time staying late when shuttles stop running

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 24, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate the feedback.


  9. Great

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    i really like working at frito lay and would like everyone who is interested to give it a chance. great pay

    Cons

    i really cant think of anything negative tp say about frito lay i love working there and have enjoyed my time there

    Advice to Management

    management at frito lay is great. we get really good training and are prepared to take on the world. great place to work

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 17, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo team!


  10. Intern Experience

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern

    I have been working at PepsiCo as an intern

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great Environment, lovely people to work with. Awesome benefits with a large company to advance.

    Cons

    Long hours are expected of most employees


  11. Customer Service

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Winston-Salem, NC
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Winston-Salem, NC

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Worked at Pepsico for 5 years. This is the best company to work for!

    Cons

    Sometimes lower level employees have a hard time getting promoted.

    Advice to Management

    Managers need assist lower level employees with career development

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 17, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways we can strengthen career development opportunities for employees.



Showing 460 of 2,738 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.