PepsiCo Reviews

Updated April 18, 2015
380 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
5.0
380 Reviews
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Indra K. Nooyi
Indra K. Nooyi
184 Ratings

380 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    PepsiCo Sales Leader Intern

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Intern - Sales Leader in Orange, CA
    Current Intern - Sales Leader in Orange, CA

    I have been working at PepsiCo as an intern (less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great leadership experience, sales experience and exposure to the daily operations that make this company thrive!

    Cons

    No cons, honestly! This internship program is like no other in the country, they give you a real project that is a real problem in the company and provide you with the flexibility, resources, and knowledge to implement your own creative solution, hands on! They really value what your bring to the table and are enthusiastic about young talent in PepsiCo, they view you as the future of this Fortune 50 company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and your commitment to making the Pepsi Culture inclusive, supportive, and tightly bonded.

  2. Sales Analyst

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Sales Analyst in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great company with plenty of opportunity for career advancement

    Cons

    Not as easy to get international experience

  3. Customer Manager

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great people, emphasis on creating and keeping great leaders, plenty of perks (sales side)

    Cons

    Lengthy re-orgs every year, poor training program

    Advice to Management

    train people better

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. merchandizer

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Enjoyed working there and will recommend to anyone

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about Pepsico

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 15, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed being a member of the PepsiCo family.

  6. Sr Manager Operations

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior Manager Operations in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Senior Manager Operations in Chicago, IL

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time (more than 8 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great opportunities for career growth for those with job and location flexibility. Good leadership, vision and communication. You'll be surrounded by top talent working on good projects.

    Cons

    Like most big companies benefits continue to decline with increased costs. Phasing out pension, eliminated 401K match, eliminate ESOP and medical costs climbing.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 14, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your experience matters to us as we are continually looking for ways to expand our total rewards benefits package.

  7. service tech

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Roanoke, VA
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Roanoke, VA

    I worked at PepsiCo (more than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    good benfits good pay good hours

    Cons

    not enough training in the field

    Advice to Management

    more training

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 13, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We are always looking at ways we can expand our training programs.

  8. Finance

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    great experience and wonderful co-workers.

    Cons

    no cons at this time

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 10, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at PepsiCo.

  9. Helpful (1)

    A great company to work for with endless opportunities for advancement.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Everyone is extremely friendly which makes the work day much more enjoyable.

    Cons

    Expect about a 9-10 hour work day on average.

    Advice to Management

    Keep bringing in the best of the best!

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 2, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate your feedback! Happy to hear you are enjoying the company culture. Keep up the great work!

  10. Working for Pepsi is incredible

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits and on top of that all the hours that you want

    Cons

    Terrible about communication between management and the lower employees and apart from that you never know when something is going to change it just does

    Advice to Management

    Implement a better system.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 6, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback as we are always looking for ways to strengthen our lines of communication between managers and their teams.

  11. Frito Lay was a great place to work, I would have never left if they didn't close the plant!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Safety Representative in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Safety Representative in Dallas, TX

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Frito Lay PepsiCo is a great company to work for, they give all employees the tools and opportunities to advance and excel in their gifted areas!

    Cons

    The only thing that I can think of that was a con was that they closed the plant and I was a severed employee.

    Advice to Management

    Keep giving people opportunities and encouragement!

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 3, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad to hear we provided an environment that fosters learning and development during your time as an employee.

Work at PepsiCo? Share Your Experiences

PepsiCo

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.