PepsiCo Reviews

Updated July 28, 2015
457 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Any Status
Employment Status

Reset
5.0
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Indra K. Nooyi
Indra K. Nooyi
225 Ratings

Pros
  • Great Work/Life Balance environment (in 111 reviews)

  • Above to slightly above average pay and benefits (in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • Talk of work-life balance is not uniformly adhered to (in 259 reviews)

  • very long hours no work life balance (in 174 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

457 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (9)

    Best Company I've Ever Worked For

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator
    Current Employee - LD&T Coordinator

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Surrounded by talented and motivated people. I've worked several jobs in my life and PepsiCo is by far the best. They really care about their employees and the opportunities are there for the taking. You will have to be dedicated and work hard to achieve what you want in this company, but that is what makes success at PepsiCo feel so good. I have never been more excited to go to work or felt more at home in any other company than I do at PepsiCo.

    Cons

    The company is so big that it is sometimes easy to get lost in the maze of businesses, divisions, brands, and their various levels of management, but this is common in any large organization.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the development of lower level employees. I have seen many move on to become phenomenon managers because of the coaching and development they were given early in their career at PepsiCo.

    PepsiCo Response

    May 22, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo family!


  2. Supply Chain Intern

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Packaging Maintenance in Irving, TX
    Former Intern - Packaging Maintenance in Irving, TX

    I worked at PepsiCo as an intern (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Everybody was close to my age (co-workers and managers). Gave me a valuable entry level management position which furthered my personal skills and expertise.

    Cons

    Longer hours than your typical internship, but they were worth it and rewarding. Steep learning curve at first

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what they are doing.


  3. Great company with old school work ethics, great benefits, great pay, medical and retirement plan, I feel really blessed

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Support Person in San Rafael, CA
    Current Employee - Production Support Person in San Rafael, CA

    I have been working at PepsiCo part-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Medical, pay, retirement package! Great benefits.

    Cons

    Some of the employees are very territorial but otherwise A+.

    Advice to Management

    Just do it.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 24, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo team.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Amazing quality of life

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Amazing quality of life in a great corporate group - couldn't have asked for a better opportunity to grow within

    Cons

    Long commute from NYC - it was a big pain to always be planning my work day around the shutle and train schedules.

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible w the shuttle times - those commuting from NYC have a hard time staying late when shuttles stop running

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 24, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate the feedback.


  6. Great

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    i really like working at frito lay and would like everyone who is interested to give it a chance. great pay

    Cons

    i really cant think of anything negative tp say about frito lay i love working there and have enjoyed my time there

    Advice to Management

    management at frito lay is great. we get really good training and are prepared to take on the world. great place to work

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 17, 2015 – Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying being a part of the PepsiCo team!


  7. Was in retail management for over 20 years. At 43, best job I've ever had.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Detroit, MI
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Detroit, MI

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Freedom to travel throughout the day. You meet a lot of new people.

    Cons

    Merchandisers sometimes have to do 3 times the work alone in the same amount of time on busy days like holidays.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 14, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time at PepsiCo!


  8. Intern Experience

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern

    I have been working at PepsiCo as an intern

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great Environment, lovely people to work with. Awesome benefits with a large company to advance.

    Cons

    Long hours are expected of most employees


  9. Customer Service

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Winston-Salem, NC
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Winston-Salem, NC

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Worked at Pepsico for 5 years. This is the best company to work for!

    Cons

    Sometimes lower level employees have a hard time getting promoted.

    Advice to Management

    Managers need assist lower level employees with career development

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 17, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways we can strengthen career development opportunities for employees.


  10. Frito Lay-Interviews

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Frito Lay in Denver, CO
    Former Employee - Frito Lay in Denver, CO

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Hard work, weird hours family balance is hard but workable

    Cons

    Trouble filling positions! Manager that interviews candidates does a poor job selecting candidates. He got his job via nepotism, so he feel obligated to only hire his favorites. And you wonder why they can't keep people or fill positions. Perhaps the upper management at Frito Lay should look into his track record. I my opinion, he is wrong for the job.

    Advice to Management

    see comments on hiring manager!!!

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for the review. If you feel that actions took place that go against our Code of Conduct please make sure to report it to the Speak Up hotline (even as a former employee).


  11. warehouse person

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator in Houston, TX

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 8 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Hard worker,Dependable,Team player,confident,willing to learn ,care about safety of myself and company employee,want to grow with company for years to come.

    Cons

    No downside at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Yes, seeking advice to Management.

    PepsiCo Response

    Jul 14, 2015 – Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review.



Showing 457 of 2,762 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.