Sodexo

  www.sodexo.com
Work in HR? Unlock Free Profile

Sodexo Reviews

Updated July 27, 2014
Updated July 27, 2014
322 Reviews

3.1
322 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Sodexo CEO Michel Landel
Michel Landel
138 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • Good benefits work balance is sometimes hard to achieve (in 11 reviews)

  • The main plus of working as a food service worker is the free food (in 9 reviews)


Cons
  • Top heavy retain upper management above unit even though lost accounts (in 10 reviews)

  • At least there was not a lot of room for advancement in my area (in 5 reviews)

More Highlights

52 Employee Reviews Back to all reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Catering Manager

    Former Employee - Catering Manager  in  Spartanburg, SC
    Former Employee - Catering Manager in Spartanburg, SC

    Pros

    Very flexible with hours! Worked well with my school schedule at the time.

    Cons

    Nothing that can come to mind at the current time!

    Sodexo Response

    Aug 5, 2014Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time with Sodexo and encourage you to join the Sodexo USA alumni community Reconnexions, in case you're ever interested in returning. Thank you for posting a review!

  2.  

    As an employee for nearly 6 years I felt supported on both personal and professional levels.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Clinical Nutrition Manager
    Former Employee - Clinical Nutrition Manager

    Pros

    Sodexo understands and supports their Registered Dietitians by providing reimbursement for all credentials & memberships, as well as providing a network for Registered Dietitians to ensure best practice.

    Cons

    I was trying to relocate and was unable to obtain an internal position within my destination area. I had applied to several internal positions but never got past the phone screen phase. I had to leave the company in order to complete my relocation.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Increase assistance for internal candidates to obtain positions when relocation is necessary/desired.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Sodexo Response

    Jul 28, 2014Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    Thank you for your review. It's fantastic to hear that you had many great years with Sodexo, and I'm sorry to see that you had trouble relocating. While it sounds like you have already moved on to a ... More

  3.  

    I have worked for Sodexo for 9 years.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Sodexo is the number one employer of dietitians. They compensate very well not only in salary, but the total rewards package. They put a lot into training and educating their employees and there is great opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    They company restructures a lot and they have started to restrict pay increases, merit increases, etc. It is all part of staying viable as a business.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Sodexo Response

    Jul 1, 2014Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    I appreciate you taking the time to post a review. It's great to hear that you've enjoyed the your overall experience and everything we have to offer. Thank you for your many years of service at ... More

  4. We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
  5.  

    I like the ideas and ways of doing stuff that sodexo stands for

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Clerical Assistant  in  Kennesaw, GA
    Current Employee - Clerical Assistant in Kennesaw, GA

    Pros

    promotion opportunities and benefits that help us get dental and medical and vision

    Cons

    so people that get put into a leadership position are biased and think for themselves and not for the other people. More than half of the time people are scared to talk about whats been going on because we dont want to get fired or anything else. this is only one company place that i have seen it at but i am hoping that it is not everywhere

    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  6.  

    Exciting. Very uplifting, fast paced and enjoyable.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Part Time Cook  in  Bronx, NY
    Former Employee - Part Time Cook in Bronx, NY

    Pros

    Everyone works as a team. Even management jumps around filling in.

    Cons

    Days can be long, if your not healthy or be able to stand this job is not for you.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Just to keep doing what they do as far as hiring great people.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  7.  

    It has been rewarding and challenging.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - General Manager  in  Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - General Manager in Los Angeles, CA

    Pros

    Great oppertunities and benifits with this company

    Cons

    Lots of inhouse resources to help you with your job

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Get more hands on

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Sodexo Response

    Jun 10, 2014Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    I'm happy to hear you're enjoying your time at Sodexo and have found it to be both rewarding and challenging. Thank you for taking the time to share!

  8.  

    Sodexo Quality of Life Service

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - General Manager Facilities  in  Tucson, AZ
    Current Employee - General Manager Facilities in Tucson, AZ

    Pros

    Good solid stable company to work for.

    Cons

    Having to relocate to other states.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Sodexo Response

    May 27, 2014Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    Thank you for your review and your 10+ years of service at Sodexo! We appreciate it and hope you enjoy many more years with us.

  9.  

    Been with Sodexo 10 years

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Cashier  in  Vestal, NY
    Current Employee - Cashier in Vestal, NY

    Pros

    Love the job and students and how many jobs could you get with summers off!

    Cons

    as any other job sometimes Upper mangers Can look down on us,and after Union contract was in place a year later they changed attendance policy never had a write up before Until this year due to medical problems of my child I missed time..and attandance policy was Never explained I blame damn Union tho never told us about changes which I feel should of been voted in..they say it was sodexo call

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Would be nice to hear good job once in awhile

    Recommends
  10.  

    Beautiful company to work for, plenty of benefits

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Runner1  in  Cleveland, TN
    Former Employee - Runner1 in Cleveland, TN

    Pros

    I enjoyed being out doors working with people in there own environment and that is exactly what I got in this position. Are all positions this way no, but there are many positions available.

    Cons

    There were times that the weather outside was a bit cold and you had to deal with it, but they provided warm clothes and awesome coffee.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the Good work, I love SODEXO.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Sodexo Response

    Apr 29, 2014Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with Sodexo! If you're ever interested in returning, I would encourage you to join our alumni community Reconnexions. You can find more information on the ... More

  11.  

    Excelent

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Catering Server  in  Atlanta, GA
    Former Employee - Catering Server in Atlanta, GA

    Pros

    Lifelong training to carry with me into other positions.

    Cons

    working with people who didn ,'t no the job at all

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    caring and flecible

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Sodexo Response

    Apr 21, 2014Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    I'm happy to hear Sodexo provided you with training that will last throughout your career! We have a strong focus on training and development, so thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Worked for Sodexo? Contribute to the Community!

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.