Sodexo USA

www.sodexo.jobs

Sodexo USA Reviews

Updated January 23, 2015
Updated January 23, 2015
398 Reviews
3.3
398 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Sodexo USA Group Chief Operating Officer, Chief Executive Officer, North America, On-site Services George Chavel
George Chavel
115 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • Truly endorses work/life balance and offers solid paid time off and separate sick leave (in 12 reviews)

  • Great benefits with employees who really care about their work (in 21 reviews)


Cons
  • Upper management needs to learn the job before trying to change how we do it (in 19 reviews)

  • There can be long hours and difficult tasks to complete (in 16 reviews)

More Highlights

47 Employee Reviews Back to all reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    great company to work for we're very good keeping the supplies keeping us informed of the job duties they need Done.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Custodian in Detroit, MI
    Former Employee - Custodian in Detroit, MI

    I worked at Sodexo USA

    Pros

    What was good the 401k with excellent insurance with the top sick time and vacation time was accumulated bY The hours you work. .a great place to work

    Cons

    The Board of Education buildings that we worked in ran down and they the board expects Sodexo make a diamond out of a piece of rock

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Get your money from the Board of Education cause they got it. .

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
  2.  

    I worked for fools

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous
    Former Employee - Anonymous

    I worked at Sodexo USA full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Free meals, not much else

    Cons

    I worked for one of the worst companies around

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Train your managers

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Sodexo USA Response

    Nov 4, 2014Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    I'm sorry to hear you felt this way about your time at Sodexo. Just to clarify, our managers go through a variety of mandatory trainings, as well as self-selected development opportunities. Many of ... More

  3.  

    My experience with Sodexo was awesome!!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Cafe Cook in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Former Employee - Cafe Cook in Mount Laurel, NJ

    I worked at Sodexo USA as an intern (less than an year)

    Pros

    It's a great company, with wonderful, caring people.

    Cons

    The challenges are dealing with diversity, but I wouldn't have it any other way.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Sodexo USA Response

    Oct 7, 2014Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    I'm happy to hear this! If you're ever interested in returning or have any questions, please join us on LinkedIn through the Sodexo USA Careers group. Thanks again.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Facilities Management Intern

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Facilities Management Intern
    Former Employee - Facilities Management Intern

    I worked at Sodexo USA as an intern (less than an year)

    Pros

    Very knowledgeable GM, allowed me to really explore what I wanted to within my account.

    Cons

    Not a great fit if you want a very structured program, other than that it was great.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Maybe have a bit more structured program, particularly some guidelines of what the outcomes of the internship are for the student/manager. Give the GM a little bit of training before the intern arrives.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Sodexo USA Response

    Oct 7, 2014Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    Thank you for the feedback on your internship experience! It's fantastic that you were able to work with a leader who was knowledgeable in the field, and while it sounds like you have some ... More

  6.  

    Student Manager

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Student Manager in Binghamton, NY
    Former Employee - Student Manager in Binghamton, NY

    I worked at Sodexo USA full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Great people, Helpful, great leader, great benefits.

    Cons

    Needs management, overlapping responsibilities and emphasis on bottom line

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Need better management

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  7.  

    Amazing

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Utility Worker in Warrensburg, MO
    Current Employee - Utility Worker in Warrensburg, MO

    I have been working at Sodexo USA part-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    While working for Sodexo, they work with your schedule, I have had a lot of personal growth while there. I feel like I have learned a lot.

    Cons

    I feel a con would be for someone, is that the shifts are long (not for me)

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Sodexo USA Response

    Aug 18, 2014Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    It's great to hear that you have learned and grown during your time at Sodexo! I hope you continue to enjoy your time with us, and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

  8.  

    A great place to work, team work all the way.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Food Server in Westminster, MD
    Current Employee - Food Server in Westminster, MD

    I have been working at Sodexo USA full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Great place to work, friendly people.

    Cons

    there are no cons, everything is fare

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    No advice needed to be given.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  9.  

    Excellent

    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Rochester, NY
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Rochester, NY

    I worked at Sodexo USA as an intern (less than an year)

    Pros

    Excellent staff and support team. Excellent working environment. Benefits and Bonuses and great too.

    Cons

    The constant travels from city to city while managing several accounts for the organization.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    none.

    Sodexo USA Response

    Aug 5, 2014Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    Thank you for posting a review. It sounds like you really enjoyed your time at Sodexo, so I encourage you to join our alumni community Reconnexions, in case you're ever interested in returning.

  10.  

    good job

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Cashier in Washington, DC
    Former Employee - Cashier in Washington, DC

    I worked at Sodexo USA part-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    great pay , good company

    Cons

    none its a good company .

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  11.  

    A great team culture with plenty of opportunities

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - General Manager in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - General Manager in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Sodexo USA full-time (more than 8 years)

    Pros

    The company is enthusiastic about training and developing people and if you are a good performer there are ample opportuities for promotions. There plenty of resources and ways to enhance leadership skills while on the job and through network groups.

    Cons

    Depends on the account. Some can be challenging for a variety of reasons such as a new account start-up but the company support does help.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Some of the new programs and additional support to help open up new business have been phenomenal. Keep it up!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Sodexo USA Response

    Jun 17, 2014Employment Branding Sourcing Manager

    I appreciate you taking the time to post your review and am happy to hear about the opportunities you've experienced during your time at Sodexo! While it's true that every job and account will have ... More

Work at Sodexo USA? Share Your Experiences

Sodexo USA

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.