Summit Solutions

  www.summitsolutionsca.com
  www.summitsolutionsca.com

Summit Solutions Reviews

Updated December 15, 2014
Updated December 15, 2014
22 Reviews
3.6
22 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Chris Homan
9 Ratings

14 Employee Reviews Back to all reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 3 people found this helpful  

    Great Work Environment

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Summit Solutions full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    The position gives lots of room for advancement. The company participates in raising funds and donations for charity. I am friends with everyone in the office, it's like a family oriented place to be. Opportunity for travel is great!

    Cons

    This position is definitely not for someone looking to come and go from a "job" but rather someone looking for a career. One must have a strong work ethic to do well.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    No current advice - just thanks for the opportunity that you have available for recent grads!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Summit Solutions Response

    Dec 15, 2014President

    Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoy the company atmosphere and room for growth!

  2. 2 people found this helpful  

    Fun Work Atmosphere

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Mateo, CA
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Mateo, CA

    I have been working at Summit Solutions full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Working at Summit Solutions, you definitely feel as though you are a part of a team and everyone cares for your success (almost as much as you do). The company is always hosting events for employees and building the team environment up. They are involved in charities and community service. Coming to work is definitely enjoyable when you are treated as yourself instead of a number.

    Cons

    You really need a strong work ethic since this is a position where promotion is based on merit. You have to put your full effort in to get where you want to be.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep it up!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Summit Solutions Response

    Dec 15, 2014President

    We appreciate your review!

  3. 2 people found this helpful  

    Make your own decisions!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Mateo, CA
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Mateo, CA

    I have been working at Summit Solutions full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    You work for yourself.
    Ultimate job security, never been one lay off.
    Your income isn't capped bc you are paid on performance.
    You work w people who are happy to come to work each day and ready/willing to help you succeed in any way possible.
    Getting out of your comfort zone is the only way to achieve greatness and this company helps you become the best version of yourself.

    Cons

    If you're lazy this isn't the position for you. This is a line of work that is performance based. We will give you all the tools to succeed but it's up to you to put them into play and meet us halfway. If you're looking for someone to hold your hand this isn't the right fit. If the work "no" hurts your feelings/ego go somewhere else.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Don't listen to these negative reviews. I'm pretty sure most were written by individuals who came on a second round interview and are upset we didn't offer them a position; or someone who worked for us for a minute. QTQP

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Summit Solutions Response

    Dec 15, 2014President

    Thanks for your review! Glad to hear you enjoy the work environment and getting out of your comfort zone.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. 1 person found this helpful  

    Incredible Company Culture to Be Part of.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Mateo, CA
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Mateo, CA

    I have been working at Summit Solutions full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Job:
    -Personalized training & mentoring
    -Able to ask and receive quality help from ANY of their representatives (regardless of status and location)
    -Personal and professional growth

    Environment:
    - Positive, competitive yet friendly, and also highly motivational
    - Fun activities and team nights
    - Great staff and co-workers

    You will be surprised at how much you will learn from the rare opportunity at Summit Solutions.

    Cons

    As with anything in life, there will be challenges and discomfort that you will encounter. But with the support of the team, and positive environment that one is constantly being exposed to, those challenges became downright fun to tackle and learn from.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Great team and staff! Always a pleasure to work with. Keep it up!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Summit Solutions Response

    Dec 15, 2014President

    Thanks so much for your thoughts!

  6. 1 person found this helpful  

    Stay Very Far Away, like Pluto

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Summit Solutions

    Pros

    Flexible work hours.

    Lot's of time getting exercise.

    As far as I know, the management has never owned actual slaves.

    Cons

    This is a door to door salesmen position with atrocious compensation. Maybe apply if you're really that desperate, but honestly, I think a job in retail would be a better use of your time.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Please change your entire business model, and please stop writing fake reviews on this page.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
  7.  

    Sales and marketing

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Summit Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The process takes only two days from the time you apply for it.

    Cons

    first day interview takes only 10 to 15min and they will ask you to come the next day for second round

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    Summit Solutions Response

    Nov 17, 2014President

    Thanks for your review on our interview process. We do try to move quickly if we like a candidate, but just to clarify for future applicants, our interview process is not always exactly 2 days.

  8. 1 person found this helpful  

    Con Artist. Unethical. Deceiving.

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Summit Solutions (less than an year)

    Pros

    Nice people (not genuine, hidden agenda nice) I really have nothing nice to say- it's that bad.

    Cons

    Door to door salesman. They mislead candidates by calling their positions anything other than that (marketing, customer relations manager, business admin. ) DO NOT BE FOOLED. It's door to door soliciting. Then they tell you there is room to move up (which is highly unlikely if you ask the right question) THEN to add insult to injury- it's ONLY COMMISSION. they ask you to work 8-6 with no base pay or salary- no benefits, no reimbursement for gas, which you burn through at the job. WASTE OF TIME.

    I lost all trust and respect for the owners/managers when I expressed my concern about the pay. He offered me $200 bucks a week (which for a 40 hour week is a joke, never mind it's more than 40 hours here) but then I thought. What about those sorry people that don't bother to ask because they are so desperate for a job? It's not fair that he extends that extra pay for only people that know to ask.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Don't take advantage of students entering the job market. What you do is a lie , deceiving, conning, unethical, and a joke. I feel bad for the people you fool into your cult.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Summit Solutions Response

    Nov 17, 2014President

    We are so sorry you had a bad experience with us. We hope you do not really feel that we are being deceptive. We try to be very clear throughout our interview process, but when talking money ... More

  9. 5 people found this helpful  

    Door to Door Sales

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Entry Level Sales Representative in San Mateo, CA
    Current Employee - Entry Level Sales Representative in San Mateo, CA

    I have been working at Summit Solutions full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    -Friendly Environment
    -Seems Like People have fun here
    -Hours seem reasonable Mon-Fri and get off no later than 6pm

    Cons

    -Walking for 8 hours
    -Door to Door sale of office equipement to different businesses
    -Money made is Commission only (No Base Pay)
    -Door to Door sales for 6-12mo before being able to become Assistant Manager
    -Driving far distances
    -No reimbursement for driving and gas used

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    When people come in for an interview let this be known upfront before asking if they want to come in the next day for an all day job shadow. I asked if this was a door to door sales job because of the reviews I had read, I was assured that they were looking for people to train as accountant managers. After the job shadow I seen for myself it was nothing but walking for 8 hours trying to sale office supplies to different businesses such as auto shops and saloons. If I was told it was commission only and based on sales I would not have came to the interview or job shadow....Could have saved everyones time.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Summit Solutions Response

    Jul 4, 2014President

    Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback! We are sorry you misunderstood the position during the interview process. We try to be very clear from the preliminary candidate screening call ... More

  10. 6 people found this helpful  

    It doesn't even feel like a job, Love the atmosphere, opportunity, and everything else!

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Summit Solutions full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    The people are amazing to work with and they are always there for you no matter what. Major focus on training, both personal and professional. Opportunity is huge in this business which is good if you want to work for it.

    Cons

    Definitely not for people who want to sit around and do nothing. This isn't a con for me but some people might not want to work hard for their earnings and get what they actually deserve.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Nothing comes to mind. Keep it up everyone!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Summit Solutions Response

    May 15, 2014President

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad you enjoy the people you work with. We strive for a great company atmosphere, where people are not only motivated to work hard, but ... More

  11. 4 people found this helpful  

    Finally a company that truly offers growth

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Business Consultant in San Mateo, CA
    Current Employee - Business Consultant in San Mateo, CA

    I have been working at Summit Solutions full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    When I first walked into summit I was super excited! Lots of young, energized, good looking people who are really excited about something! As I learned more I was just as excited. I've spent several years getting stuck in middle management and unable to get out. Summit offers really opportunity which is 100% based on performance. There is no seniority. Looooove that

    Cons

    If you're not looking to work hard than this isn't the place for you. There is a lot of opportunity bc the business is hard and requires 100% focus in and out of the office.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep it up!

    Summit Solutions Response

    Aug 27, 2014President

    Thanks so much for your review! We're glad to hear that you enjoy our work environment and opportunity to grow your career!

Work at Summit Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Summit Solutions

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.