The LaSalle Network

www.thelasallenetwork.com

The LaSalle Network Reviews

Updated January 22, 2015
Updated January 22, 2015
52 Reviews
4.1
52 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Tom Gimbel
36 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • LaSalle Network offers an unbelievable culture made up of hard-working and genuine individuals (in 11 reviews)

  • Our company culture is second to none, which was showcased by Crain (in 6 reviews)


Cons
  • So for those who are looking for a great work/life balance, this might not be the place for you (in 4 reviews)

  • This is a fast paced aggressive industry which takes hard work and dedication that may not be for everyone (in 4 reviews)

More Highlights

30 Employee Reviews Back to all reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Incredibly hard work; incredibly rewarding workplace

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - N/A in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - N/A in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at The LaSalle Network full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Have never worked someplace with more recognition, support, and reward. If you work hard and give it your all, LSN will absolutely recognize you, promote you, and push you to do more.
    ALSO the majority of the management and executives are women, although the CEO is a man - the office is very family-friendly, flexible to family needs, and very well run.
    People are SMART here. Not only hard-working, driven... but actually SMART.

    Managers are chosen based on merit not on tenure, so nobody has a manager who shouldn't be in that position.

    Company culture is great - very tight knit culture, very unique. Energy is high every day, and people are excited to come to work EVERY day. People actually care about their work, whether they're running payroll or recruiting for C-Level positions.

    Cons

    Not much.... the hours are absolutely long, and you won't get a ton of holidays off...be ready for that.
    The company culture is very specific... there are a lot of diverse personalities, but if you don't fit, it's clear.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I honestly don't have much..

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    The LaSalle Network Response

    Jan 25, 2015Manager, Marketing & Communications

    Thank you so much for your feedback and compliments about the work environment. We pride ourselves on rewarding our employees and promoting from within, so it's great to hear those are a few of the ... More

  2.  

    This place is awesome

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Data Entry in Arlington Heights, IL
    Current Employee - Data Entry in Arlington Heights, IL

    I have been working at The LaSalle Network

    Pros

    They have helped me get employment opportunities in the past and now I work in house at Arlington Heights doing data entry. The staff are all wonderful people and the atmosphere is great too

    Cons

    Being here is hard work but it all pays off in the end

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I'd like to find out about ways to move up in the company and make a little more money and contribute even more as well so if we could talk about that that would be great

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    The LaSalle Network Response

    Jan 12, 2015Manager, Marketing & Communications

    Thank you so much for the compliment and for your help in the Arlington Heights office. Your role is crucial to ensuring our office runs smoothly everyday. Thank you also for expressing interest in ... More

  3.  

    Hard work!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at The LaSalle Network

    Pros

    Trips, good environment, helpful co workers.

    Cons

    Long hours, favoritism, lower industry pay.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the positive energy in the office!

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Customer Service

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at The LaSalle Network

    Pros

    They have available assignments...the initial phone contact between you and LaSalle usually starts out very friendly.

    Cons

    The communication from the staff SUCKS!!! THEY DON'T CARE! THEY DON'T RETURN CALLS! THEY DON'T RETURN EMAILS! I FEEL LIKE ONCE THEY INTERVIEWED ME AND SAW THAT MY "NAME" DIDN'T MATCH MY "FACE" THAT TOOK ME OUT OF THE RACE!

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Its only common courtesy to return phone calls or respond to emails whether you have an assignment or not for the individual especially when you the Company are the one that reached out to the candidate!

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    The LaSalle Network Response

    Dec 24, 2014Manager, Marketing & Communications

    I am sorry you had a negative experience with LaSalle and feel our communication was subpar to say the least. We interview hundreds of candidates each week with the goal to communicate with and ... More

  6.  

    The Place to work if you want to surround your self with the top talent in Chicago

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at The LaSalle Network full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Each person manages their own book of business. You can be creative and autonomous with how you approach your work while also being surrounded by an amazing team of talented colleagues. You have exposure to senior management for continuous training. Everyday you are challenged and the day's go by quickly due to the exciting pace of the work environment. The team bonus approach gives you a monetary incentive to work hard as you are not only accountable to yourself, but to everyone in the organization.

    Perks: Free dry cleaning and lunch once a week in our suburban offices, free bagels on Fridays, casual dress on Fridays, awesome parties to celebrate achieving our goals and because we work hard, free beer in the office, Starbucks coffee, incentive trips, philanthropy events

    Cons

    You get out what you put in. You might find yourself working 50 hours a week, but in the end that added time pays off, not only in the literal sense that you will close more business, but also in that you will find yourself learning/growing professionally. If you expect to a predictable workload and don't want to work more than 40 hours per week, this might not be the job for you

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  7.  

    Amazing Company!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at The LaSalle Network full-time

    Pros

    LaSalle Network is an awesome company to work for! Not only do I enjoy coming to my job everyday but I can truly say I work along some of my best friends. It is amazing to be a part of a company were everyone is passionate about what they do and works so hard to reach a goal together. Overall LaSalle cares about their employees and the culture is great!

    Cons

    Not much that I dislike about working here.

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    The LaSalle Network Response

    Oct 6, 2014Manager, Marketing & Communications

    Thanks for your feedback!

  8.  

    Positive and Eager Place to Work!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Project Manager
    Current Employee - Project Manager

    I have been working at The LaSalle Network full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    LaSalle Network is an overall positive and happy place to come to work to everyday. The culture at LaSalle Network is extremely upbeat and energetic. While every Project Manager is delegated specific orders, there is still a team based approach where collaboration is strongly welcomed in every unit. Everyone at LaSalle has a common vision of motivation, success, and growth. I do not know of very many companies where you get to consider your teammates and coworkers your best friends. There is also very strong relationships across the company between Project Managers and our Business Development Managers. This is extremely important when working orders and obtaining new business. The amount of time and hard word that everyone in this company puts in is tremendous. In addition, the company rewards success with annual parties and events, incentive trips, and promotions. My advice to any new hires or those interested in working at LaSalle Network, be flexible, get involved, and have an open mind!

    Cons

    The recruiting industry in general is not a 9-5 position. Employees work upwards of 10-11 hour days. At times it can become long, however, the culture makes it worthwhile. If you are looking for a 40-45 hour job, this is not the industry for you. We, also do not have a 401K match.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Revisiting the bonus structure for some units as sometimes it can be difficult to hit.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    The LaSalle Network Response

    Oct 6, 2014Manager, Marketing & Communications

    Thanks for sharing your insights! Great advice for new hires - get involved, be flexible and have an open mind. Definitely keys to success here. Thanks for your feedback on the bonus structure ... More

  9.  

    Work Hard, Play Hard

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at The LaSalle Network full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    One of the best things about working at LaSalle is the company culture that they've built. While there may be various office locations and multiple departments, everyone works cohesively together and is genuinely invested in trying to help each other out. Whether it may be staying an extra hour to assist another project manager with reports, or taking on an additional project, everyone is very passionate and dedicated to their jobs here. And because of that, the company is very generous about rewarding us for our hard work! We have great company-wide events that give us a chance to not only bond with our clients, but have a really great time with each other.

    Cons

    With it being a "work hard, play hard" type of environment, you definitely do work HARD. Since it is a pretty demanding industry, the hours typically tend to be long and you feel like you're moving at 100 mph most of the time. So for those who are looking for a great work/life balance, this might not be the place for you. It can get draining at times, but it's not so bad when you're doing it with people whose company you really enjoy :)

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Higher compensation packages based off of all the work we do.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    The LaSalle Network Response

    Sep 22, 2014Manager, Marketing & Communications

    Thanks for your feedback.

  10.  

    The People Make the Difference

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Sales in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at The LaSalle Network full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    LaSalle is a place that rewards hard work. You hear a lot about our culture, and yes, we have fun parties, celebrations, incentives, trips, etc. However, the parties aren't what keep me here - the people do. The celebrations are a result/reward of people working hard, giving their all, and grinding it out every day to reach a common goal. People here have a few important traits in common - they are smart, hard working, loyal, and fun. Companies that have a staff of mostly revenue generators/sales roles often times deal with people who are selfish and cut throat, but LaSalle has none of that. It is truly a supportive, team based environment. You have access to upper management at all times and a lot of opportunity for career progression. If you want to work for a company where you feel like you're a part of something, where your hard work is recognized and rewarded, and where your team and peers consistently support you, then LaSalle is the place to be. Work hard, and you'll be taken care of. Plus, you'll make some great friends and get some great perks along the way.

    Cons

    Not a place for someone who wants a 9-5.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    The LaSalle Network Response

    Sep 7, 2014Manager, Marketing & Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review and share your insight into working at LaSalle Network!

  11.  

    Solid, Growing Company with Great People

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at The LaSalle Network full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Every single person that works here is hard-working and driven, which you don't get many other places. It's very team-oriented here and everyone jumps in to help out when needed. Building relationships with employees both inside and outside of work is highly encouraged, and it's extremely common to see strong friendships form outside of work with teammates. The benefits are nice - good health/dental package, fair PTO, fun company events, catered lunch every Thursday. Management and HR are very easy to talk to, and if things aren't working out they will work hard to find a role, either internally or externally, that will work. We work a split desk, so if you're not interested in sales, you can be a part of the recruiting team. We are also salaried and not commissioned. It's a fast-paced environment with a lot going on!

    Cons

    Work-life balance can be challenging if you want to work the typical 8-5, though I do think management is working to make things a lot better here. When I first started I was easily working from 11-12 hours many days. And while things can get very busy and longer hours may be necessary to meet strict deadlines during large projects, it has gotten better and is encouraged to get out of the office at a reasonable time (reasonable still meaning 5:30-6, so you're looking at a 10-hour day). Suburban offices can tend to feel left out on random company gatherings and overall recognition for hard work, since the vast majority of the staff works out of the HQ in downtown. Thus there can be a lot of favoritism as employees can build better relationships with upper management and C-level executives since they're working side-by-side in the same office. A lot of times big achievements (and projects that bring in A LOT of business) by individuals that put a lot of hard work and hours into seem to go overlooked. Salary tends to be fair here but sometimes the bonuses are difficult to achieve for certain teams and offices. There are groups that see bonuses in the thousands each and every quarter while other teams see a couple hundred dollars here and there. What works for one team in one office may not work for other teams in other offices, as business is sold differently in different locations. Turnover can be an issue (mostly due to work-life balance), though I think LaSalle Network has a better rate than other firms. Change is the only constant here, which can be a pro or a con to different people. The hiring process can also be daunting.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    See "Cons" section.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    The LaSalle Network Response

    Sep 22, 2014Manager, Marketing & Communications

    I'm sorry suburban offices feel left out...I realize this can be an issue and it is something I am working with my executive team to "figure" out better ways. I don't feel our turnover is that high ... More

The LaSalle Network Photos

Work at The LaSalle Network? Share Your Experiences

The LaSalle Network

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.