WebiMax Reviews

Updated October 21, 2014
Updated October 21, 2014
39 Reviews
3.9
39 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
WebiMax Founder & CEO Kenneth C. Wisnefski
Kenneth C. Wisnefski
18 Ratings

24 Employee Reviews Back to all reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Good Company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - SEO Project Manager in Camden, NJ
    Current Employee - SEO Project Manager in Camden, NJ

    I have been working at WebiMax full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Great Staff
    Friendly and Approachable Owner and Management
    Great work/life balance

    Cons

    Entry level employees are not the strongest co-workers

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Continue to hire quality people that will help grow the company and create opportunities for advancement.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    WebiMax Response

    Oct 23, 2014Project Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to review WebiMax on Glassdoor. We appreciate your honest feedback. We take pride in having a talented team of hard working people. This feedback helps us continue to ... More

  2.  

    Project Manager

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mount Laurel, NJ

    I have been working at WebiMax full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    As project manager you do learn many different things and develop your skillset. You can strengthen your ability speaking with clients in person and on the phone, managing clients (expectations, deadlines, etc.), develop online marketing strategy and skills further, manage time efficiently, work on the small to-do's while keeping an eye on the big picture, work to deadlines. Time off is very generous and the work environment is fun, and supportive if you put in the time and effort and you show care for your clients to your colleagues and management. This is noticed. Contrary to what some reviewers say, management works hard to push the company forward and will meet you half way of you put in the effort. You are encouraged to work independently but the support network is there. Staff is quality, there are quality people that you want to work beside and you can develop solid relationships as a result.

    Cons

    The flow of information can improve regarding announcements and developments. The office space is older without much atmosphere, but that does not negatively impact the core experience. Pay for some positions can be neutral, but these are entry positions and as you develop, your salary grows along with your role and responsibilities.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  3.  

    A good start

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at WebiMax

    Pros

    I credit this company as a good starting off point. You learn a lot in a fast-paced world of SEO. Great people work here.

    Cons

    It appears this company had too much success too quickly, which created quite rebound/shrinkage period. Cut back in benefits, pay, etc.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Pay your talent. Else they're always going to find something better.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    WebiMax Response

    Mar 11, 2014PR Manager

    Dear current WebiMax employee,

    Marketing, especially SEO, is definitely fast-paced, so we’re happy to hear that you are taking advantage of the agency lifestyle. We pride ourselves on having
    ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review
  5.  

    A great place to move up the ladder.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - SEO Content Writer
    Current Employee - SEO Content Writer

    I have been working at WebiMax full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    I've been with WebiMax for a few years now and they provide every opportunity for people to move up the ladder. The more you put in, the more you get out of your experience.

    Cons

    I guess pay could be a bit better.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    WebiMax Response

    Mar 12, 2014PR Manager

    Dear current WebiMax employee,

    Thanks for taking the time to review WebiMax on Glassdoor. We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty. We’re happy to hear that you appreciate the opportunities to
    ... More

  6.  

    Opportunity of a lifetime. Jump start to further your career.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mount Laurel, NJ

    I have been working at WebiMax full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Great people. Team environment and yes the upper management actually are competent. They promote from within and allow for you to learn new skills to better your position. Work hard and you are rewarded.

    Cons

    Salary employees sometimes feel like hourly employees. The time tracking doesn't take into account working remotely.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    The salary employees work remotely a lot which can not be 'clocked in'. Clocking in and out for the day or for a lunch break is not something a salary employee usually has to do. I advise management to change this practice.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    WebiMax Response

    Mar 7, 2014PR Manager

    Dear current WebiMax employee,

    Thanks for taking the time to review WebiMax on Glassdoor. Processes such as time tracking are crucial for any agency and provide metrics we rely on to effectively
    ... More

  7.  

    Great Atmosphere

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at WebiMax full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    There is a great environment here. There is a lot of room to advance with a lot of room to learn new things within the industry. Getting time off is not hard and they are very understanding of PTO. There is very little pressure when it comes to getting things done. They have new wood desks for everyone which makes the office look cool. There is even an arcade game in the kitchen. Vending machines with drinks, snacks or frozen food is available along with a vending machine for drinks. They provide free coffee as well.

    Cons

    There seems to be a constant fear of lay-off and people seem to fear upper management. There has been broken promises and the pay is at an extreme minimum. At times, it seems like upper management roams around wanting to find some one slip-up when they could instead be busy getting important work done. Once was a newsletter which was great to learn about company updates, but that is now gone.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Pay can be better, most people are barely getting by.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    WebiMax Response

    Mar 5, 2014PR Manager

    Dear current WebiMax employee,

    Great news – the Newsletter is officially back! We heard buzz around the office that our employees miss it so we have decided to resurrect it in 2014.

    We’re happy
    ... More

  8.  

    Great Environment to Expand your Knowledge

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Inbound Marketer in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Current Employee - Inbound Marketer in Mount Laurel, NJ

    I have been working at WebiMax full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Friendly and relaxed work environment. Easy to have conversations about the nuances of SEO and really learn about the industry. You gain a lot by putting in effort. Many knowledge co-workers who are very willing to share what they know

    Cons

    Communication between the departments can be difficult at times. Located in a high traffic area that can be difficult to get to during peak hours.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    help to better bridge the communication gap between different departments

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  9.  

    Fast Growing Company With A Team Mentality

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Inbound Marketer in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Current Employee - Inbound Marketer in Mount Laurel, NJ

    I have been working at WebiMax full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Fun work environment allows for creativity and comradery. Organic company growth. Plenty chances for advancement. A willingness to teach those interested in the industry. Numerous training and certification opportunities. Causal Dress. Flexible hours. Constantly rewarded for hard work. Ideas are openly shared and communicated throughout the company as a whole. Weekly news letter keeps everyone up to date with current events in company. Numerous charity events. Strong cooperate culture. Up-to-date on the latest industry trends. Ability to work from home. Overall a great company to be apart of.

    Cons

    Traffic in the surrounding area can get a little congested in the morning and afternoon. Time tracking can be confusing.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep on doing what you are doing!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    WebiMax Response

    Mar 3, 2014PR Manager

    Dear current WebiMax employee,

    Rt. 73 can be a bit congested in the morning, try a different route! :)

    We work hard to make WebiMax a great place to work where people can be creative and
    ... More

  10. 2 people found this helpful  

    Great Company, Always Learning Something New

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mount Laurel, NJ

    I have been working at WebiMax full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Webimax has a great work environment. I was immediately welcomed into not only my department but the company as well. Management is very friendly and down-to-earth. Webimax also offers a lot of great training opportunities. The company really supports growth and advancement in not only our individual careers but our field as a whole. They do a great job of informing their staff and clients how to deal with a variety of situations from poor reviews and complaints through websites like http://www.webimaxcomplaints.com/ . The management is very knowledgeable and share their ideas openly and encourage learning.

    Cons

    The location of the company is around a very congested area.

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO
  11.  

    Fun, fast growing company with a lot of opportunity to expand.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mount Laurel, NJ

    I have been working at WebiMax full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Fun and collaborative work-space allows for learning new strategies and techniques on a regular basis! You can progress into a manager role with hard work and initiative, while your hard works gets recognized. The vacation package is also great and not available at many companies.

    Cons

    Can be a difficult commute, but the flexible schedule helps to cut down on drive time if you avoid rush hour.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    While we know the progress of the company, we should go over the long-term planning for new and upcoming programs (maybe on a monthly basis).

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

Work at WebiMax? Share Your Experiences

WebiMax

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.