WebiMax

  www.webimax.com
  www.webimax.com

WebiMax Reviews

Updated December 9, 2014
Updated December 9, 2014
46 Reviews
3.9
46 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
WebiMax Founder & CEO Kenneth C. Wisnefski
Kenneth C. Wisnefski
25 Ratings

27 Employee Reviews Back to all reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Solid Start, Great Atmosphere

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Camden, NJ
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Camden, NJ

    I have been working at WebiMax

    Pros

    When it comes to starting your professional career, WebiMax provides a great opportunity. For those who put in the effort, promotions and increased responsibility can be expected. Work environment is laid back and allows for comfortable communication. Flexible work schedule is a plus. If you care about doing the best possible job, you will be rewarded.

    Cons

    Workload can sometimes seem daunting — it is a sign that the company is thriving, but it can be discouraging/stressful.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    If the Sales Team better defines services and manages expectations with incoming clients, we can expect an increased retention rate.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    WebiMax Response

    Dec 16, 2014Project Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review WebiMax on Glassdoor. We appreciate your feedback in our effort to continually improve.

  2.  

    Real Sales Opportunity with Quality People

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Camden, NJ
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Camden, NJ

    I have been working at WebiMax full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    The greatest attribute of the company is the quality of people that we have. Like most companies, the people make the business and this is the case at WebiMax. You do have the desire to deliver for the company and those around you in addition to yourself. The work atmosphere is causal but professional, and you are given your space to manage yourself, especially in the sales role. Sales in set up so that if you do work hard, you will build quality client relationships and gain more business. There are certainly bumps along that client acquisition path but it is a growing industry and that is expected. Speaking from experience, staying on it will yield results. Also, if you do work hard, stay dedicated, and produce quality results, you will definitely be recognized for your work, unlike other places I have worked in the past.

    Cons

    Training has been something that has been improved, but previously is was an area of need. Now we have training being guided by individuals in each department to address the specific needs of employees across the board. The other con is more personal in nature as I am happy with the position and company overall - I do travel a good distance to the office and that has been a challenge.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Having increased inter-department communication will enhance the overall understanding of different departments' direction and workflow.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    WebiMax Response

    Dec 9, 2014Project Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to review WebiMax on Glassdoor. We agree that proper training is crucial and have put an increased emphasis on improving training for all positions. We are always working ... More

  3.  

    Evolving Company in Growing Industry

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Online Marketing Consultant in Camden, NJ
    Current Employee - Online Marketing Consultant in Camden, NJ

    I have been working at WebiMax full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Leadership that actually cares about delivering for its clients and keeping their employees happy! Very generous bonus structures and the ability to work from home. Great reputation within the industry with plans to continue to aggressively grow and expand their presence. New location is geographically convenient. New employees are welcomed with open arms and everyone seems to be willing to lend a helping hand.

    Cons

    The training program is pretty much non-existent. It seems to be at least acknowledged and have been told they plan to address it.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Increase communication - especially for new employees - and create a formalized training program!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    WebiMax Response

    Nov 18, 2014Project Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review WebiMax on Glassdoor! We understand the importance of having a staff of talented and motivated workers. The digital marketing industry is fast changing and we ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. 1 person found this helpful  

    Good Company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - SEO Project Manager in Camden, NJ
    Current Employee - SEO Project Manager in Camden, NJ

    I have been working at WebiMax full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Great Staff
    Friendly and Approachable Owner and Management
    Great work/life balance

    Cons

    Entry level employees are not the strongest co-workers

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Continue to hire quality people that will help grow the company and create opportunities for advancement.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    WebiMax Response

    Oct 23, 2014Project Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to review WebiMax on Glassdoor. We appreciate your honest feedback. We take pride in having a talented team of hard working people. This feedback helps us continue to ... More

  6.  

    Project Manager

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mount Laurel, NJ

    I have been working at WebiMax full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    As project manager you do learn many different things and develop your skillset. You can strengthen your ability speaking with clients in person and on the phone, managing clients (expectations, deadlines, etc.), develop online marketing strategy and skills further, manage time efficiently, work on the small to-do's while keeping an eye on the big picture, work to deadlines. Time off is very generous and the work environment is fun, and supportive if you put in the time and effort and you show care for your clients to your colleagues and management. This is noticed. Contrary to what some reviewers say, management works hard to push the company forward and will meet you half way of you put in the effort. You are encouraged to work independently but the support network is there. Staff is quality, there are quality people that you want to work beside and you can develop solid relationships as a result.

    Cons

    The flow of information can improve regarding announcements and developments. The office space is older without much atmosphere, but that does not negatively impact the core experience. Pay for some positions can be neutral, but these are entry positions and as you develop, your salary grows along with your role and responsibilities.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  7.  

    A good start

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at WebiMax

    Pros

    I credit this company as a good starting off point. You learn a lot in a fast-paced world of SEO. Great people work here.

    Cons

    It appears this company had too much success too quickly, which created quite rebound/shrinkage period. Cut back in benefits, pay, etc.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Pay your talent. Else they're always going to find something better.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    WebiMax Response

    Mar 11, 2014PR Manager

    Dear current WebiMax employee,

    Marketing, especially SEO, is definitely fast-paced, so we’re happy to hear that you are taking advantage of the agency lifestyle. We pride ourselves on having
    ... More

  8.  

    A great place to move up the ladder.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - SEO Content Writer
    Current Employee - SEO Content Writer

    I have been working at WebiMax full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    I've been with WebiMax for a few years now and they provide every opportunity for people to move up the ladder. The more you put in, the more you get out of your experience.

    Cons

    I guess pay could be a bit better.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    WebiMax Response

    Mar 12, 2014PR Manager

    Dear current WebiMax employee,

    Thanks for taking the time to review WebiMax on Glassdoor. We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty. We’re happy to hear that you appreciate the opportunities to
    ... More

  9.  

    Opportunity of a lifetime. Jump start to further your career.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mount Laurel, NJ

    I have been working at WebiMax full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Great people. Team environment and yes the upper management actually are competent. They promote from within and allow for you to learn new skills to better your position. Work hard and you are rewarded.

    Cons

    Salary employees sometimes feel like hourly employees. The time tracking doesn't take into account working remotely.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    The salary employees work remotely a lot which can not be 'clocked in'. Clocking in and out for the day or for a lunch break is not something a salary employee usually has to do. I advise management to change this practice.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    WebiMax Response

    Mar 7, 2014PR Manager

    Dear current WebiMax employee,

    Thanks for taking the time to review WebiMax on Glassdoor. Processes such as time tracking are crucial for any agency and provide metrics we rely on to effectively
    ... More

  10.  

    Great Atmosphere

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at WebiMax full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    There is a great environment here. There is a lot of room to advance with a lot of room to learn new things within the industry. Getting time off is not hard and they are very understanding of PTO. There is very little pressure when it comes to getting things done. They have new wood desks for everyone which makes the office look cool. There is even an arcade game in the kitchen. Vending machines with drinks, snacks or frozen food is available along with a vending machine for drinks. They provide free coffee as well.

    Cons

    There seems to be a constant fear of lay-off and people seem to fear upper management. There has been broken promises and the pay is at an extreme minimum. At times, it seems like upper management roams around wanting to find some one slip-up when they could instead be busy getting important work done. Once was a newsletter which was great to learn about company updates, but that is now gone.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Pay can be better, most people are barely getting by.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    WebiMax Response

    Mar 5, 2014PR Manager

    Dear current WebiMax employee,

    Great news – the Newsletter is officially back! We heard buzz around the office that our employees miss it so we have decided to resurrect it in 2014.

    We’re happy
    ... More

  11.  

    Fast Growing Company With A Team Mentality

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Inbound Marketer in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Current Employee - Inbound Marketer in Mount Laurel, NJ

    I have been working at WebiMax full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Fun work environment allows for creativity and comradery. Organic company growth. Plenty chances for advancement. A willingness to teach those interested in the industry. Numerous training and certification opportunities. Causal Dress. Flexible hours. Constantly rewarded for hard work. Ideas are openly shared and communicated throughout the company as a whole. Weekly news letter keeps everyone up to date with current events in company. Numerous charity events. Strong cooperate culture. Up-to-date on the latest industry trends. Ability to work from home. Overall a great company to be apart of.

    Cons

    Traffic in the surrounding area can get a little congested in the morning and afternoon. Time tracking can be confusing.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep on doing what you are doing!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    WebiMax Response

    Mar 3, 2014PR Manager

    Dear current WebiMax employee,

    Rt. 73 can be a bit congested in the morning, try a different route! :)

    We work hard to make WebiMax a great place to work where people can be creative and
    ... More

Work at WebiMax? Share Your Experiences

WebiMax

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.