inContact Reviews

Updated July 7, 2015
28 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Any Status
Employment Status

Reset
5.0
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
inContact President, CEO, and Director Paul Jarman
Paul Jarman
27 Ratings

Pros
  • We can work from home on Wednesday (in 5 reviews)

  • It's as diverse a work environment Utah has to offer (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • The company is growing at a rate that is hard to keep up with (in 5 reviews)

  • It seems that upper management needs to be more aligned (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

28 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (3)

    A Great Company To Build Your Career

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director Services Operations in Midvale, UT
    Former Employee - Director Services Operations in Midvale, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at inContact full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I've been lucky to be part of two software companies and a big four consulting firm, and inContact is a wonderful place to be. When evaluating the culture of a company, it's useful to first look at the executive team, especial the CEO. Culture flows down from there. Paul Jarman is a CEO who wants not only the company to succeed but the individual employee. He's competitive and works hard to establish inContact as #1, which is a fun place to be. But he's also personable, has a wife and children, and understands the idea of work/life balance. He's approachable and willing to talk with employees. As a result, that culture bleeds into the executive team. There is no special executive parking area or suite in the building. Sr. Leaders are spread out throughout the building or remote, which gives it a team feel. Former employees often return because of the family-friendly culture that emphasizes that we're not perfect, we need to get better, and that strives to be the best. inContact is also very passionate about the success of the customer. Additionally, this is a place that respects good ideas and grows employees. I've seen numerous examples of employees being promoted up through the ranks, even to Sr. Management. I highly recommend inContact as a future employer.

    Cons

    inContact is not perfect and has it's fair share of areas to improve. The product is getting better all the time and we recently hired a new human resources executive to help in areas of people development and compensation.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to execute and learn to say "no" in some cases to opportunities. Although difficult, it will help the company focus on success for the long run.

    inContact Response

    Aug 13, 2015 – Team inContact

    We couldn’t agree more! Thank you for your review.


  2. Helpful (2)

    Anonymous

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inContact full-time

    Pros

    Company is filled with smart people and is growing fast. Lot's of room for growth as the company continues to accelerate. Executive leadership is highly competent and credible. Rapid growth, market leader delivering a solution set with highly tangible differentiators relative to competition - makes for a very fun ride!

    Cons

    No cons to speak of from my perspective. It is a fast moving, nimble environment which means that if you're most comfortable in a static, status-quo environment this probably isn't the place for you.

    inContact Response

    Aug 13, 2015 – Team inContact

    Thanks for your review. We’re glad you’re a part of our team!


  3. Helpful (4)

    Great Company. Easy to make a difference if you try

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Department in Midvale, UT
    Current Employee - Marketing Department in Midvale, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inContact full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    CEO is top notch. Technology is exciting and challenging. Makes me want to come to work every day because I learn something new and get to solve problems that really matter. If you want to make a difference it is easy to do and there are a lot of opportunities to lead and influence the environment for the better. The people are amazing and will do anything for each other.

    Cons

    Benefits need to improve in order to retain top talent. There seems to be a tendency to assume that current employees are satisfied with benefit packages and compensation, but it is not hard to find better benefits and higher pay in other tech companies in Utah. Try adding stock grants as part of annual bonus/performance review.

    Advice to Management

    Take a breath and evaluate how we are using all of the new employees? Growth for growth's sake is not sustainable. Don't over look raises and promotions in an effort to just add headcount.

    inContact Response

    Aug 13, 2015 – Team inContact

    We appreciate your feedback. We continually assess external data to ensure we remain competitive with our benefits package. We also regularly assess our talent and have had good success promoting ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Fantastic

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inContact full-time

    Pros

    I've worked at InContact for several years, and have very much enjoyed every minute of it. It's a company I've referred 10 other people to over the years and a place that I plan to stay long term. The people, culture, and growth are all fun and exciting.

    Cons

    In such a growth industry, our business is constantly struggling with a huge amount of work and not enough people to do it. It's a great problem to have, but it's tough to keep up with the amount of hiring necessary vs the amount of work coming in. I often tell the sales team they need to take a quarter off.

    Advice to Management

    We could definitely do better at hiring ahead of the curve instead of behind the curve. There is often a challenge with keeping up with the amount of new hires we need for the amount of work we have.


  6. Helpful (1)

    Great Place To Work!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inContact full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Rapid growth, personable senior leadership, amazing coworkers, casual attire, flexible schedule, great location with the ability to work from home when necessary, fun events and celebrations throughout the year, employees recognized with awards and rewards, $10 per month to purchase snacks in the break room, unlimited soda fountain machine, team off-site activities and lunches, and did I say amazing coworkers? Because seriously, they are the best people to work with.

    Cons

    Out of space, but I understand that will be remedied in the new building being built.

    Advice to Management

    Explore benefit options making inContact even more competitive in the industry.

    inContact Response

    Apr 28, 2015 – Team inContact

    Hey, we appreciate your response. We continually assess external data to ensure we remain competitive with our benefits package


  7. Today I love my job

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inContact full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Working with a breakthrough technology leader is fun Lots of great people and customers and partners

    Cons

    Growth is a challenge--but I love challenges.

    Advice to Management

    Keep us informed and inspired. Drive teamwork!

    inContact Response

    Apr 28, 2015 – Team inContact

    I love your positive attitude. Continue to let us know how we’re doing.


  8. Helpful (3)

    Interesting, forward-forward thinking company.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Implementation Manager in Midvale, UT
    Current Employee - Staff Implementation Manager in Midvale, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Relaxed culture. They say they're "business casual" dress, but nice jeans and a collared shirt are just fine. For the most part, the company seems to really focus on the employee. They do a good job of being a large company (over 1,000 employees now) while still focusing on the little guy. Each position and individual feels like they can have an impact on the company.

    Cons

    Right now, space is the only concern -- there are LOTS of people crammed in to their current building. They have announced plans to build a large campus in Sandy, but at their current hiring rate, more space is needed immediately.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the employee. Keep communication channels open, and continue to let us know the direction you intend to take the company.

    inContact Response

    Apr 6, 2015 – Team inContact

    We appreciate your feedback. More elbow room is on the way! We are very excited about our big move next year to Sandy, UT. It may seem far away, but the new building will be state of the art and ... More


  9. Helpful (3)

    Lots of room to shine within the company and LOVE the culture.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSA in Midvale, UT
    Current Employee - TSA in Midvale, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great people and culture. I have never worked for a company that has done it better. They feed us constantly and appreciate the work that we do. The industry that we deal with is very fast paced and management understands that there are pressures. They also bring in outside consultants to help advance our professional aptitudes.

    Cons

    HR changes are pretty slow. Although there are many internal opportunities, it is easier to get a raise by moving to another department than it is to gain more pay within your existing department. Pay tends to be on the medium to lower end for the industry but the job is stable.

    Advice to Management

    Consider raising the wages of the employees to attract top quality people and keep people doing what they are doing instead of looking outside of the company or from switching departments.

    inContact Response

    Apr 6, 2015 – Team inContact

    Thank you for your review. I definitely agree! We have a fantastic culture and we work with really great people. And yes, we like to eat. In terms of compensation, we currently benchmark industry ... More


  10. Helpful (2)

    Company culture the whole family will love.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Webmaster in Salt Lake City, UT
    Current Employee - Webmaster in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at inContact full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    One of the biggest reasons I love working for inContact is the company culture. So many companies claim to treat their employees well that it is fair to view such statements with some skepticism. However, from what I have seen during my 2 years with inContact, it is 100% accurate. The positive culture at inContact is built at the top and trickles down to where every employee feels as though they are part of a family. I have worked for several companies ranging from big to small with a wide spectrum of company cultures and I truly feel at home with inContact and am a proud member of the inContact family.

    Cons

    When it comes to downsides inContact has very little. In fact, the only downsides are directly related to how awesome inContact is. We are growing so big that we are bursting at the seams and work space is becoming harder to find, but luckily the people you share close quarters with are some of the best people there are. We have so many great people at inContact that I am constantly being contacted by other companies interested in poaching me away from inContact, but I won't be leaving inContact for a long time.


  11. Helpful (2)

    Great Place to Grow

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at inContact full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - The company is in a hyper-growth period and management is very willing to invest and test to figure out how to grow the business. This type of buy-in from senior leadership is rare, and its the reason I joined inContact and why I remain optimistic about its future. - A lot of employees in all departments are able to work remotely. This helps them recruit top talent from all across the country.

    Cons

    - Improve communications about the future of the company. At times, decisions and plans trickle down weeks or months later to lower level team members

    Advice to Management

    - Continue to be willing to take risks and let employees fail smartly. It's a great way for the both employees and the company to grow. - Listen to criticism about how performance is tracked and measured



Showing 28 of 90 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.