2020 Companies Reviews

Updated March 24, 2015
152 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
3.3
152 Reviews
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
2020 Companies President Steve Peters
Steve Peters
82 Ratings

Pros
  • very positive place to work, a lot of positive reinforcement, the pay is good (in 6 reviews)

  • I am empowered to manage my territory while having continual support from my team as well as my upper management team (in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • A lot of upper management doesn't understand the product or services offered (in 11 reviews)

  • Incompetence, Unnecessary daily conference calls (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Lots of Travel.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at 2020 Companies

    Pros

    Good pay and mileage is a bonus. Plus cool technology

    Cons

    Always on call and travel a lot.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    2020 Companies Response

    Feb 24, 2015Community Relations Specialist

    We appreciate your review!

  2. Decent experience with a tough manager that wanted to see you succeed (because it directly impacted his paycheck)

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Representative
    Current Employee - Sales Representative

    I have been working at 2020 Companies

    Pros

    Compensation (commission-based pay), paid training, relatively flexible hours

    Cons

    Company values (don't care about employees), lack of perks, terrible exit opportunities

    Doesn't Recommend
  3. 8 people found this helpful

    Bad company to work for.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager

    I have been working at 2020 Companies full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Pay is great for what you do.

    Cons

    They can let you go at anytime and without any reason. I was let go because they realigned territories and moved everyone around.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Treat your employees better and don't just abandon them.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    2020 Companies Response

    Mar 13, 2015Community Relations Specialist

    Thank you for your review. It is very unfortunate we had to realign territories, and we wish it didn't have to happen. If you are so inclined, please feel free to apply to any of our other clients ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. 6 people found this helpful

    Field Sales Manager. .Samsung account

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at 2020 Companies

    Pros

    Nice demo devices, the pay is decent, get to work about 2 weekends a month ,represent a very good brand Samsung.

    Cons

    Useless conference calls ,management is top heavy they have Regional V P's and DM's that have no say on anything all directions comes from Mr M.G. They seem to be making it up as they go along trying to find ways to show Samsung that they're really helping with sales. DM's are very unprofessional and are hot head's.
    This program is not a very secure one in that the contract with the client Samsung can be terminated at anytime.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Come up with a better plan for the client stop pretending that you know what you're doing.

    2020 Companies Response

    Mar 16, 2015Community Relations Specialist

    Thanks for your review. It's very unfortunate your experience was less than satisfactory. We are definitely interested in hearing more about any unprofessional behavior. Feel free to email me ... More

  6. 2 people found this helpful

    Would have been good if job would have lasted.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Field Sales Manager - Samsung
    Former Employee - Field Sales Manager - Samsung

    I worked at 2020 Companies full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Good Pay, Relatively easy work. Great Demo devices to show in stores. Great training on the products that you will be showing off.

    Cons

    Lots of conference calls. Can eliminate your position at anytime. I was with the company for 3 months before they let me go. Here is the worst part, I was willing to move and pay for my relocation when they told me that my market was eliminated, and they made no attempted to contact me to work with me for other positions. Now I see that there are at least 2 positions that are where I was willing to relocate.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Outside of DMM, there is no line of communication. This pertains to upper management, as well as HR. Need to be open to reaching out to your employees outside of just email.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  7. 1 person found this helpful

    Door-to-Door salesmen for a summer during college

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales Representative (FiOS) in Piscataway, NJ
    Former Employee - Sales Representative (FiOS) in Piscataway, NJ

    I worked at 2020 Companies

    Pros

    -People who worked there were great, down to earth, hard workings
    -Make your own hours
    -Get fresh leads every time you visit the office
    -Making just a few sales a week (4-8) can support yourself as long as you don't have any real responsibilities

    Cons

    -Commission only
    -Meetings can be repetitive and feel like a waste of time
    -COMMISSION ONLY
    -Except to feel like a failure your first few days or for a week...this is a hard job and its going to be a lot of work for little return

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    -Don't make us go to the tri-weekly meetings

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    2020 Companies Response

    Mar 10, 2015Community Relations Specialist

    Thank you for spending your summer with us! We have many types of other positions that do not solely pay commission. If you are ever interested in applying for other openings, please reach out to ... More

  8. 1 person found this helpful

    Unprofessional

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Columbia, MD
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Columbia, MD

    I have been working at 2020 Companies

    Pros

    Flexible, weekly pay, hourly plus commission and a decent time job

    Cons

    Schedule is made a few days before the week starts, you can never plan your life ahead unless you request it specifically beforehand, management could be a lot better, management can take advantage of Employees by scheduling them with no days off during the week, a lot of turnabout

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Let your employees know their schedule so they can plan their lives, this is simply a job, not a career

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    2020 Companies Response

    Mar 5, 2015Executive Vice President - Human Resources, Operations, Systems, and Talent

    I would love to learn more about this as it seems like an issue we can resolve. Please feel free to reach out to me confidentially via email. Let see if we can get to the bottom of this. Thank you ... More

  9. 1 person found this helpful

    Samsung FMM Project

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Samsung Field Manager
    Current Employee - Samsung Field Manager

    I have been working at 2020 Companies

    Pros

    This is easily one of the best jobs I have ever had. 2020 trains and supports their people, pays well and promotes from within.

    Cons

    Because of the nature of the project, sometimes directions can change frequently and this can be frustrating.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    2020 Companies Response

    Feb 12, 2015Community Relations Specialist

    It's very true that the nature of our business is an ever-changing environment. We appreciate your candor and compliments!

  10. 1 person found this helpful

    Cheapest company in history.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales Representative (FiOS)
    Former Employee - Sales Representative (FiOS)

    I worked at 2020 Companies full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    My boss was awesome for Fios. Other than that nothing was really a pro... Only other nice thing was getting paid weekly for commission.

    Cons

    The commission structure was way too complicated to figure out. The number of points you made in sales by the number of hours, which equals some number on a chart. Basically 2020s way of screwing you out of your hard earned sales dollars. In order to have a decent living you needed to be in a busier store, or else you basically made minimum wage. Instead of using the email for everyone's sales, use it for more productive things, like training, being able to email customers etc. Also, if a store closes due to snow, PAY YOUR EMPLOYEES FOR THE DAY.Its not their fault the store closed for the day. Also, if you're going to offer benefits, at least have a reputable insurance company.

    Also, if you call out because you are severely ill, don't expect EMPLOYEES to find their own coverage.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Read my list of cons

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  11. Have nothing to complain about.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager

    I have been working at 2020 Companies

    Pros

    Training
    Advancement Opportunities
    Pays well
    Great Management team from the Field to the RM's
    VP's and President are class acts

    Cons

    A lot of competition for moving up (not necessarily a bad thing)
    If you aren't a go getter then it will show (again, not a bad thing. Just do your job. Just a warning for slackers.)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    2020 Companies Response

    Feb 18, 2015Community Relations Specialist

    Thank you!

Work at 2020 Companies? Share Your Experiences

2020 Companies

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.