AIT Worldwide Logistics

  www.aitworldwide.com
  www.aitworldwide.com
Work in HR? Unlock Free Profile

AIT Worldwide Logistics Reviews

Updated September 10, 2014
Updated September 10, 2014
34 Reviews
4.2
34 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
AIT Worldwide Logistics President Vaughn Moore
Vaughn Moore
25 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 2 people found this helpful  

    World Class

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales  in  Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Sales in Las Vegas, NV

    I have been working at AIT Worldwide Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    AIT is a world class organization.

    Cons

    I have no negative experience about this company

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    AIT Worldwide Logistics Response

    Sep 4, 2014Director, Marketing & Communications

    We appreciate the feedback and thank you for choosing to pursue your career with AIT!

  2.  

    Growth driven

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at AIT Worldwide Logistics

    Pros

    Growth focused with strong retention of core values. Investing in the future with key talent and systems to lay the foundation for growth.

    Cons

    Small growing pains at the present time. Need better consistency in the bonus plan.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Manage as if AIT is a 750 million dollar company

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  3. 1 person found this helpful  

    My forever career is with AIT. This company is exciting and forward thinking and the future is so Bright !

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Import Manager  in  Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Import Manager in Boston, MA

    I have been working at AIT Worldwide Logistics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    AIT is constantly evolving and looking for new ways to expand . No idea or suggestion is ignored or deemed without merit, we have actual input into new ventures and our feedback is valued. Our company is gaining notice with vendors, competitors and customers alike and the outlook for us is so positive. Being a part of this expansion is very rewarding. 13 years in and I cant imagine working anywhere else.

    Cons

    5 word minimum forces me to type - None !

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    AIT Worldwide Logistics Response

    Aug 6, 2014Director, Marketing & Communications

    Your excitement about AIT is inspiring and we appreciate your enthusiasm! Please keep the feedback coming – our co-workers’ input helps make AIT a better company.

  4. We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
  5.  

    Very attentive Company to their employees

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Export Agent
    Current Employee - Export Agent

    I have been working at AIT Worldwide Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Vibe and positive energy.

    Cons

    We should have more company gadgets. (i.e. shirts, mugs, pens) without having to ask.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Give new employees a tour of their facility, when attending headquarters

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
  6. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great company with opportunity to advance your career.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at AIT Worldwide Logistics full-time

    Pros

    They invest in the training needed to ensure you are not set up to fail. Their benefit package is in line with the industry average, if not above average.

    Cons

    On occasion, the hiring practices (outside of HR) have been sketchy. The compensation package is in line with the industry and the people are genuinely friendly.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    AIT Worldwide Logistics Response

    Jul 22, 2014Director, Marketing & Communications

    Providing 24 hours of training for every AIT co-worker is an annual goal at the company. We are glad you have been able to take advantage of the training opportunities offered to you! Thank you for ... More

  7. 2 people found this helpful  

    Exciting, fresh, growing company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at AIT Worldwide Logistics

    Pros

    New ownership has been infusing new life into an old, dying company that was being passed up by competitors. They continue to invest in top talent from both inside/outside the company. Most of the promotions have been from within, which excites me. The culture is one that gives back to the community and truly cares about its employees. I love coming to work now instead of the old regime.

    Cons

    Some people wish for the old days of airfreight that don't exist anymore. We must adapt or die. Change is hard for some people. I wish I could spend more time with upper management to ask them more questions. Bonuses are not easily understood.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    You cannot please all if us! I love what you have done so far and the results speak for themselves. Keep hiring more women in management. Keep getting top talent, i don't care where they come from. Keep growing the company so we will have more opportunities. Keep bringing life and fresh ideas to AIT. Lastly, thank you for giving us a voice that we never had before. You guys rock!!!!!!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    AIT Worldwide Logistics Response

    Aug 6, 2014Director, Marketing & Communications

    We are happy to know that you enjoy coming to work at our rapidly expanding organization. Our global rebranding efforts coupled with a focus on nurturing AIT’s corporate culture have made our company ... More

  8.  

    Great heritage, very bright future

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous
    Current Employee - Anonymous

    I have been working at AIT Worldwide Logistics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company is investing heavily in its future and executing on its growth strategy. Management is taking a balanced approach towards this growth to mitigate risk, provide advancement opportunities, and blend necessary talent into the company.

    Cons

    Growth can't happen without change and some level of growing pain. The company takes a great deal of care in managing the changes. I'll take the growing pain over the opposite trajectory.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Stay the course that you have charted and continue to communicate.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  9. 1 person found this helpful  

    CEVA Reincarnated

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous
    Current Employee - Anonymous

    I have been working at AIT Worldwide Logistics for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This used to be a great company with the old owners. They were very caring people and built up a family atmosphere

    Cons

    They have hired some ex CEVA managers and now all the jobs below are now going to people recruited from CEVA and not to the inside. So the lesson is that if you are from CEVA then this is the place to be! We have hired many many CEVA people in the last year.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    What happened to our company?

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    AIT Worldwide Logistics Response

    Jul 22, 2014Director, Marketing & Communications

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. In the past two years, two-thirds of open positions at AIT have been filled internally. CEVA is one of more than a dozen other logistics organizations from which ... More

  10. 2 people found this helpful  

    Great Company and Getting Better

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee  in  Itasca, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Itasca, IL

    I have been working at AIT Worldwide Logistics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company has a great family and friendly atmosphere. It's a fun environment to work in and it's large enough that there are plenty of options for a career path within the company. They usually promote from within. The owners are committed to growing the company and making it an even better place to work.

    Cons

    Some departments have a great work-life balance, others don't. The benefits are just OK.

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    AIT Worldwide Logistics Response

    Aug 6, 2014Director, Marketing & Communications

    Having fun while working hard is at the core of AIT’s culture – we are happy to hear you’re having that experience in your role! As you mentioned, the company does indeed seek opportunities to ... More

  11.  

    they think we are stupid

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at AIT Worldwide Logistics

    Pros

    there are some good people who work here and would miss thme if i were not here. also do some good charity work

    Cons

    owners claim the best quarter since the beginnign of the company but our bonuses are still very low same as always. bonus suppose to be profit share so how can it be so low again after the best quarter ever? but they buy a fancy $100K mercredes van so the owners can be driven around anddont have to take taxis to the airport. dont belief the good reviews on here. herd people were asked to put good reviews on here. they are smart like that like the employee survey comes out day aftera company bbq lunch. no promo slots they hire their freinds for the big jobs

    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    AIT Worldwide Logistics Response

    Jul 22, 2014Director, Marketing & Communications

    We appreciate the feedback and the opportunity to clarify a few items you mentioned. AIT’s revenue is at a record high, but there are many variables when it comes to determining bonuses including the ... More

Worked for AIT Worldwide Logistics? Contribute to the Community!

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.