Ace Info Solutions

www.aceinfosolutions.com
Employer Engaged

Ace Info Solutions Reviews

Updated February 26, 2015
Updated February 26, 2015
22 Reviews
2.6
22 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Ace Info Solutions Chairman & CEO Jay Challa
Jay Challa
17 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    It's a very nice company to work for!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Ace Info Solutions full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    I have been working in this company for past few years. They have excellent benefits. Training benefits are outstanding. Other than external training, they give free in-house ITIL training and certification. They pay their employees very well on time. Flexible hours. The Management is easily reachable. HR addresses employee concerns immediately.

    Cons

    Have nothing negative to say.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Must visit PM's and Project's on regular basis.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Ace Info Solutions Response

    Feb 23, 2015Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your feedback!

  2.  

    Caring Company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Ace Info Solutions full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    -Benefits (pay little to none for health insurance)
    -Upward mobility
    -Pay

    Cons

    At times I don't really feel I am part of Ace Info when on client site.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Advance a culture that makes ALL of your employees feel a part of Ace Info (company outings, constant communication, etc.)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Ace Info Solutions Response

    Feb 9, 2015Human Resources Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your honest feedback. Communications is an area for improvement that we have recognized. Many AceInfo employees do not check their ... More

  3. 2 people found this helpful  

    Poorly run company

    Do not care about employees - management is oriented around corporate profist

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Ace Info Solutions

    Pros

    Little in any - reviews are not tied to performance other than just a formality

    Cons

    Work somewhere else to get recognition

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Develop metrics to run the company

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Ace Info Solutions Response

    Mar 3, 2015Human Resources Director

    Thank you for posting your opinion. It has been forwarded to the owners. AceInfo has made a conscious effort to improve employee recognition and the review process. Many employees are listed on the ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. 2 people found this helpful  

    Good People...Poor Ownership/Executive Management

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Ace Info Solutions

    Pros

    No Pros to name for this Company.

    Cons

    Executive Leadership/Management is very poor in quality, organization, equal pay / treatment of Women; particularly in roles outside of administration, Assistant or Manager. Ownership is more interested in Proposals than growing company business through existing programs, building customer relationships or addressing staffing / operations issues on existing programs. Skilled, educated people are hired in positions, only to be treated like assistants by the CEO vs being leveraged for the expertise and skill-set in which they were hired for. Women in positions subordinate to Men- whom are not as qualified as those women. And women are paid less than their male counterparts- even when those women are in "Key" program positions. "Small Business Mentality accompanied by small mindedness" of the Ownership. Owners spend more time in the office, on their computers, writing proposals, than with Customers, and employees on programs. As much time is spent on proposals, those I have read, are of very poor quality, which explains why so many are lost. Benefits hardly pay for anything...better plans offered through AHCA. No work/life balance, CEO is only interested in you being available 24/7, no consideration for life outside of the Company. Culture is very exclusive...Environment of distrust of their own employees. Just not a good place to work, do not waste your time, skills or education at this company. Little to no, career advancement, no matter what you are told. Not sure if the high rated reviews are "real" so beware. The low rated reviews...definitely!!

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Management is not receptive to Advice.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Ace Info Solutions Response

    Mar 3, 2015Human Resources Director

    Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. They have been conveyed to the Owners. Our benefits plans are very good, as we do comparisons in the industry every year to make sure that it ... More

  6.  

    Solid internship experience- can take on more responsibility if you ask for it. People are friendly and willing to help

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Ace Info Solutions

    Pros

    Laid-back culture, good benefits (I have heard). As an intern, I gained a fair amount of knowledge regarding government contracts, and was able to assist the proposal team.

    Cons

    Not too much structure with new hires, have to find/ask for work.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    None

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Ace Info Solutions Response

    Feb 23, 2015Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a good internship experience.

  7.  

    Very fulfilling

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Ace Info Solutions

    Pros

    Very flexible work environment and fun

    Cons

    None that can come to mind

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Ace Info Solutions Response

    Feb 23, 2015Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy working for AceInfo.

  8. 2 people found this helpful  

    Demeaning culture for women. Male dominated.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Ace Info Solutions full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good to get to work experience if you are an intern, junior team member or want to gain work experience.

    Cons

    Despite HR's comments, I can related to previous comments on women's growth in this company which I experienced first hand even after I gave my best. The male dominated culture does not encourage women into management or leadership roles. HR in particular was not supportive.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Educate the Indian male dominated teams on how to work, grow along side women and color in the team. In fact some of the women are more skilled and knowledgeable than the men in the team. The male dominated culture prevents women in leading roles, women are not as respected for the skills and knowledge they bring, get back stabbed and walked all over, no matter how well skilled. Regrettable.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Ace Info Solutions Response

    Feb 9, 2015Human Resources Director

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We encourage you to communicate your concerns to your Project Manager, the VP of Operations, or Human Resources. AceInfo does have a ... More

  9.  

    Best government contracting small company I have ever worked for - Jay & Nar sincerely care about employees and customer

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous
    Current Employee - Anonymous

    I have been working at Ace Info Solutions full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Very good benefits
    Have NEVER had management from a contracting comfortable care about FED customer so much.
    Owners (Jay & Nar) take time to support projects, and people.
    Freedom to make suggestions, improvements
    Cost Conscious - yes, that's not a BAD thing. Ensures our company succeeds
    Company sponsor and gives back to community - charity donations, etc
    Plenty of opportunities to move between customers - if you want
    Good pay raises and bonuses if you contribute!

    Cons

    Small to mid size company pains, nothing more, beats the BIG company bureaucracy

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Continue to trust your team, keep the focus on hiring talented staff!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Ace Info Solutions Response

    Dec 4, 2014Human Resources Director

    Thank you! we appreciate your comments and are certainly glad that your work experience is a positive one.

  10.  

    I don't see what everybody is complaining about...

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator III in Kearneysville, WV
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator III in Kearneysville, WV

    I have been working at Ace Info Solutions full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Great pay, and great benefits. Given I am a contractor, I have little to no contact with anybody from the company. I have never even been to the headquarters. On times I have had to reach out, HR has been very helpful.

    To whoever is whining about the dates you get paid, you are obviously just fishing for reasons to complain. The paychecks always are on time on their scheduled dates, or early, if it falls on the weekend or holiday.

    Just to touch on the benefits, they pay for the employee, and the employee is responsible for any other family members. Try and show me another company that does that sort of compensation.

    Cons

    I can't really think of anything negative. I have been extremely happy with my employment with ace info.

    I hope this company wins the prime contract again, I would love to stay an ace employee for many more years.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Would love to see an invite to meet other ace employees, maybe for a holiday gathering.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Ace Info Solutions Response

    Nov 5, 2014Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you are having a positive work experience at AceInfo. As always, if you have any concerns, please contact your PM or HR for support.

  11. 3 people found this helpful  

    One of the worst companies to work for, if you are a woman

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Ace Info Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are the only pros for this company. Salaries are lower than the industry standard.

    Cons

    All male power structure, this company (especially headquarters) does not treat women equally. Women are treated like secretaries, given no professional authority and are routinely shouted down in meetings, not included in meetings, regulated to the "support" role to the male power structure.

    The CEO is only interested in proposals and chasing the next deal, does not spend the necessary $$ to support the infrastructure that is required of the growth when proposals are won. The CEO believes that he knows more than he does about everything and does not allow individuals to do their job. The management has a tendency to hire competent individuals and then not allow them to do their jobs.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I don't know where to begin - this company is so dysfunctional, in terms of management and support of professional growth.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Ace Info Solutions Response

    Dec 18, 2014Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Many companies in the area have predominantly male leadership, especially in the GovCon arena. However, the management of AceInfo has been made aware of your concerns ... More

Ace Info Solutions Photos

Work at Ace Info Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Ace Info Solutions

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.