Aerotek

  www.aerotek.com
  www.aerotek.com

Aerotek Reviews

Updated November 25, 2014
Updated November 25, 2014
846 Reviews
3.3
846 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
285 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • With hard work, there is the potential to make a lot of money in Recruiting & Sales (in 24 reviews)

  • Potential to make a lot of money as Recruiter or Account Manager (in 21 reviews)


Cons
  • If you are looking for work life balance, Aerotek is not the place for you (in 96 reviews)

  • No work life balance- Your work a minimium of 45 hours a week (in 38 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Consultant

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Contractor in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Contractor in New York, NY

    I worked at Aerotek as a contractor (more than an year)

    Pros

    They have very good projects, in a wide range of fields. Really gives you the opportunity different job functions and fields, if you are still deciding what to do long-term.

    Cons

    Some projects could be very short-term. So it's difficult if you are looking for something for long-term. Salary could be better, but competitive.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 26, 2014

    Hi, it's good to hear about your experience working with us. Thank you for sharing!

  2.  

    Very objectionable company.

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    They are very concerned about future employees and matching jobs with the correct candidate for the job. They are a company that stands for character and quality.

    Cons

    When working for Aerotek there are always openings for advancements to excel your career field with alternative choices of foundation.Please respond more eag

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Please respond more eagerly to future employees applications.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 26, 2014

    Thanks a lot for your feedback. It is very important for us to hear about your experience working with us as it helps us improve our service. Thank you!

  3.  

    Great place to learn how to be a business professional and develop skills

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Portland, OR
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Portland, OR

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    They are all about training and a team environment. Young, energetic vibe. Long term great commissions

    Cons

    Push you hard and sometimes required to work long hours. Initial pay isn't great but gets better as you grow. Benefits are average.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 26, 2014

    We are very happy to hear about your positive experience working with us. Thanks for choosing Aerotek and we wish you best of luck with your new career!

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Amazing!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - CSA in North Richland Hills, TX
    Current Employee - CSA in North Richland Hills, TX

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    The people you work with truly care about you. I couldn't ask for a better group of people to spend each day with.

    Cons

    Nothing-I couldn't think of a better place to work.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 18, 2014

    We are very happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for sharing this with us.

  6.  

    Good Agency

    Former Employee - Customer Support Associate in Norwood, MA
    Former Employee - Customer Support Associate in Norwood, MA

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Very professional look and feel to their Braintree office. I was hired on a temp assignment almost immediately. They were very good at all the administrative aspects.

    I really liked the way you can submit your work hours without having to fill out a paper timesheet.

    Cons

    Could maybe push for raises.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the good work

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 18, 2014

    We appreciate your feedback and we are excited to hear about your positive experience working with us. Thank you for choosing Aerotek.

  7. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great Place, Great People, Great Opportunity

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recuriter in Grand Rapids, MI
    Current Employee - Recuriter in Grand Rapids, MI

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    The people who work at Aerotek are very motivated and truly care about your career. It is a great place to work if you are looking for a dynamic career. There is a lot of opportunity to grow as a recruiter/account manager. Great culture.

    Cons

    Hours, takes a lot of dedication.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 11, 2014

    We really appreciate your feedback. We are very happy you have had such a positive experience. Thank you for working with us! Best regards.

  8.  

    Very professional company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD

    I worked at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    They only contact you when there is a real job. Before you get the interview, they will send you a lot of material regarding the company and help you prepare the interview.

    Cons

    Nothing bad. I finally changed my job simply because I need to relocate.

    Recommends

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 17, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience working with us.

  9.  

    Great company to start your career

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    ability to make a lot of money, great atmosphere and people are great

    Cons

    long hours and low pay at the start

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 17, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about us.

  10.  

    "Great Place to Work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    Great environment and culture fit. Everyone is always willing to help you personally and professional to be successful.

    Cons

    You have to put in long work hours.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    n/a

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 17, 2014

    Thanks for sharing. We are excited to hear about your positive experience with us.

  11.  

    Aerotek

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Administrative Clerk in Hudson, NY
    Former Employee - Administrative Clerk in Hudson, NY

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    They will try their best for you with the right opportunity. The account managers are really nice and they see the potential in their clients.

    Cons

    I don't think they have much in the way of jobs. They have to go according to the economy, which is very slowly getting back on its feet

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 11, 2014

    We appreciate your comment, and we are happy to hear your thoughts about us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us improve our service. Thanks!

Work at Aerotek? Share Your Experiences

Aerotek

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.