Aerotek Reviews

Updated October 17, 2014
Updated October 17, 2014
806 Reviews
3.3
806 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
269 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • With hard work, there is the potential to make a lot of money in Recruiting & Sales (in 20 reviews)

  • Potential to make a lot of money as Recruiter or Account Manager (in 17 reviews)


Cons
  • If you are looking for work life balance, Aerotek is not the place for you (in 89 reviews)

  • No work life balance- Your work a minimium of 45 hours a week (in 33 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 3 people found this helpful  

    Working for Aerotek served its purpose in my life.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - PATIENT EDUCATION COORDINATOR in Atlanta, GA
    Former Employee - PATIENT EDUCATION COORDINATOR in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Fast hiring process, long assignment, available recruiter, acceptable compensation

    Cons

    Lack of Integrity in the local branch. Taxes, unemployment, and customer service were not handled with Integrity. I was surprised and disappointed, however, Integrity is a virtue missing from many of our lives.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Encourage each other to be honest and walk in truth.

    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 15, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback and we’re sorry to hear about your poor experience. We would like to address any of your concerns as efficiently as possible. To do so, please email us at ... More

  2.  

    6 month recruiter and loving it

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Indianapolis, IN

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Fun place to work, Fun people, you can move up quickly and make a lot of money

    Cons

    hours can be long but i enjoy having my weekends off

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  3. 1 person found this helpful  

    Pay rate is not highest, and health benefits are very expensive.

    Current Employee - Contract: Global Compliance Engineering in Vernon Hills, IL
    Current Employee - Contract: Global Compliance Engineering in Vernon Hills, IL

    I have been working at Aerotek as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    They are very interactive to understand my experience at their client company. Aerotek rep has been taking me to lunch once a month to understand my experience at their client company.

    Cons

    Being a temporary worker, fear of loosing employment at any moment.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Pay rate should be better and based upon performance after about three months, there should be progress in career rather than stuck at same level!

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 10, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate that you are sharing your story with us.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review
  5.  

    Good experience, too much turnover

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    People, fast growth, excellent experience

    Cons

    Depends on your director, attrition, no work life balance

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Be proactive to prevent attrition

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 15, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience. If you have any concerns, please let us at webfeedback@aerotek.com , and we will address them as efficiently as ... More

  6.  

    Account Manager

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    Great entry-level opportunity for new grads.

    Cons

    The hiring model is to bring in entry-level and train up. The management style required for that model occasionally affects experienced employees negatively.

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 14, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! If you have any concerns, we kindly ask you to email webfeedback@aerotek.com , and we will forward them to the appropriate personnel to follow them up internally.

  7.  

    Aerotek is a great scientific staffing agency that delivers amazing jobs for all candidates

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Documentation Specialist in Vernon Hills, IL
    Current Employee - Documentation Specialist in Vernon Hills, IL

    I have been working at Aerotek as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    Excellent Staffing agency; great pay; they find you a job and deal with all negotiations

    Cons

    No comment for cons for the company

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 11, 2014

    We are very happy to hear about your experience with us. Thank you for your feedback.

  8.  

    my experience with aerotek so far is good

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Irving, TX

    I have been working at Aerotek as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    they are friendly and always there for you when you need them

    Cons

    needed to work for full time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 13, 2014

    Thanks for sharing. We are excited to hear about your positive experience with us.

  9.  

    Account Manager

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Great culture and co-workers. Teaching you the value of working hard and how it pays off in the long run. Compensation is worth it after you put your time in. .

    Cons

    Long hours and not a very good work/personal life balance.

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 9, 2014

    Thanks for your feedback! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience.

  10.  

    Great company to work for!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Associate Product Tester II in Redmond, WA
    Current Employee - Associate Product Tester II in Redmond, WA

    I have been working at Aerotek as a contractor (more than 8 years)

    Pros

    Love being a contractor with Aerotek. The recruiters I work with are great and extremely helpful. Always willing to go above and beyond to find me the right position. I work with the Bellevue and Everett locations and have always found something to do even if it's only 6 weeks.

    Cons

    It's contract work so layoffs are common. But when the right position comes along, there are opportunities that could lead to full time.

    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 9, 2014

    We are very happy to hear about your positive experience working with us and we appreciate you sharing your story. Thank you for choosing Aerotek!

  11.  

    Great company to work for definitely tests your commitment to hard work.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Schaumburg, IL
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Schaumburg, IL

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Work a lot of hours and promotion is based on who you know not what you know.

    Cons

    Bonuses and commission is very well.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    More training on the sales end initially

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

Work at Aerotek? Share Your Experiences

Aerotek

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.