Aerotek

  www.aerotek.com
  www.aerotek.com

Aerotek Reviews

Updated December 17, 2014
Updated December 17, 2014
863 Reviews
3.2
863 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
291 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • With hard work, there is the potential to make a lot of money in Recruiting & Sales (in 24 reviews)

  • Potential to make a lot of money as Recruiter or Account Manager (in 21 reviews)


Cons
  • If you are looking for work life balance, Aerotek is not the place for you (in 96 reviews)

  • No work life balance- Your work a minimium of 45 hours a week (in 38 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 4 people found this helpful  

    Great place to learn how to be a business professional and develop skills

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Portland, OR
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Portland, OR

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    They are all about training and a team environment. Young, energetic vibe. Long term great commissions

    Cons

    Push you hard and sometimes required to work long hours. Initial pay isn't great but gets better as you grow. Benefits are average.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 26, 2014

    We are very happy to hear about your positive experience working with us. Thanks for choosing Aerotek and we wish you best of luck with your new career!

  2.  

    great job

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Liked IT in Van Buren, IN
    Former Employee - Liked IT in Van Buren, IN

    I worked at Aerotek

    Pros

    very good at training and acknowledging good work habits

    Cons

    long hours fast paced work not gfor all

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    more training

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Dec 11, 2014

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We will use it for future improvement of our service. We would like to address any of your concerns as efficiently as possible. So please write us an email at ... More

  3.  

    Consultant

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Contractor in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Contractor in New York, NY

    I worked at Aerotek as a contractor (more than an year)

    Pros

    They have very good projects, in a wide range of fields. Really gives you the opportunity different job functions and fields, if you are still deciding what to do long-term.

    Cons

    Some projects could be very short-term. So it's difficult if you are looking for something for long-term. Salary could be better, but competitive.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 26, 2014

    Hi, it's good to hear about your experience working with us. Thank you for sharing!

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Very objectionable company.

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    They are very concerned about future employees and matching jobs with the correct candidate for the job. They are a company that stands for character and quality.

    Cons

    When working for Aerotek there are always openings for advancements to excel your career field with alternative choices of foundation.Please respond more eag

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Please respond more eagerly to future employees applications.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Nov 26, 2014

    Thanks a lot for your feedback. It is very important for us to hear about your experience working with us as it helps us improve our service. Thank you!

  6.  

    Salary Disclosure

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Design Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Design Engineer in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Aerotek

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    The job position was a contractor to contractor to another contractor.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    That was the nature of the job description that was offered to me.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Dec 20, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed working with us. We would like to address any of your concerns as efficiently as possible. Please, email us at webfeedback@aerotek.com ... More

  7.  

    Not Thrilled

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    They link you up with companies & opportunities you otherwise may never have heard of.

    Cons

    Beware of negotiating things that are not directly in the Aerotek contract. For example; you negotiate an hourly amount with them, and then negotiate what the amount will be when you transfer over to the new company. Well, the only thing in writing is the agreement between you and Aerotek. Their client is the company, not you. So you need to keep that in mind and fight for the best initial number with them for yourself. They are not on your side; do not let them bully you into less than is fair.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Get your payroll people in order, so your employees get paid in a timely manner.

    Negative Outlook

    Aerotek Response

    Dec 20, 2014

    Thank you for sharing. If you have any issues or concerns to be addressed, please email us at webfeedback@aerotek.com. Kind regards!

  8.  

    Ups and Downs, not that bad of an experience

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Grand Rapids, MI
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Grand Rapids, MI

    I worked at Aerotek (more than an year)

    Pros

    Awesome people that you work with
    You always know where you stand
    If you get with the right account manager you can make some descent coin
    Opprotunity to make a ton of money if you get in with the right people
    Gives you a great chance to learn staffing and build your business acumen

    Cons

    Almost trained to follow the cult
    The way feedback can sometimes be given is a bit unprofessional atimes
    Success almost depends on whom your account manager is
    Work life balance is very dissapointing (7:30am-6:00pm) culture considers you a "part timer" if you leave before 6pm, it forces to stay until about 6:30pm

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    The company is relatively young compared to other staffing agencies so I can understand why the culture is the way it is but corporate could stand to invest in management training of those that get promoted to help the company's professional image and culture. Diversity of management and individual contributors also will need to improve or the company will not be able to compete in the diverse marketplace. It is a great company to start your career with and potentially be successful long term but more times than often people leave for a better opportunity.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Dec 17, 2014

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We will use it for future improvement of our service. If you wish to share any more concerns with us directly, please write us an email at ... More

  9.  

    Contracting work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Quick and relatively simply. Decent pay, although this is determined by contracting company

    Cons

    Disconnect between work, pay and getting more info. I had some preliminary medical work done paid by Aerotek but never got results and they even told me I never took the test

    Aerotek Response

    Dec 17, 2014

    Thank you for your comment. Your feedback is very important for us, and we would like to address any of your concerns as efficiently as possible. To do so, please email us at webfeedback@aerotek.com ... More

  10.  

    No feedback calls back when resume is submitted

    Current Employee - Data Entry in Troy, MI
    Current Employee - Data Entry in Troy, MI

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    They do have opportunities, but not a lot in my field.

    Cons

    Recruiters have lack of communication with people who want to work.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Dec 20, 2014

    We appreciate your feedback about our company. It is very important for us and we would like to address your concerns as efficiently as possible. Please email us at webfeedback@aerotek.com. Thank you.

  11.  

    Excellent Training Ground, Then Move On

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    A great place for a person right out of college. If you are looking for a career in recruiting you will learn how to manage your time under strict and unreasonable timelines. Depending on the division you are under you will also learn market knowledge and insight. You have one year to prove yourself within your specific office for a promotion to an Account Manager role. The goal is to grow the business via sales so really proving yourself within this amount time can grant you a promotion with 12-16 months.

    Cons

    Any person on the street can get hired at this company. They seek new grads or anyone who is working in a customer service role. One meeting was called for more referrals reminding employees to keep anyone in mind they had a great experience with working at a restaurant or clothing store. It's not that hard to get a job here. They pick these types of people because they do not know what a corporate environment looks like and are easily moldable into believing their work is important. For anyone who has had previous experience working for a well established brand, even as an office assistant in college, you will see right through the illegal practices that take place here. Your first 12 weeks you are a trainee and hourly. You will be expected to work hours that you will not be paid overtime for (which is ILLEGAL). You will be expected to use your own car to travel to clients for meetings or networking events but will not be paid the national average for mileage reimbursement (which is ILLEGAL). At the time of my employment the national mileage was $.55 per mile, Aerotek would only reimburse $.37....and they will not tell you that because of this you are able list every car expense as a tax write off (car wash, maintaneceservices....ETC). Once you are a salary employee be expected to work from 7:30AM (sometimes 7AM for "breakfast meetings") to 6:30PM. During busy times leaving before your team is heavily frowned upon.

    Your experience heavily depends upon your manager and their abilities. If you work for a micro-manager you day to day will not be enjoyable. IE getting calls throughout the day or emails to check on progress is not a fun experience. The goal is to grow business and they hire recent college grads which means that people that have 1-2 years of experience are in management roles. Some people just are not mature enough to hold these types of roles.

    The rewards are not enough to merit for the amount of work that is being put in. There will be happy hours every here and there but once again you won't realize how much you are being underpaid until you see other companies in the Bay Area. Other companies compensate a lot better for the same role and give way more. Aerotek only gives you 5 paid holidays per year. You will be expected to be in office to work until x time and not take a lunch before you leave for holidays like Christmas Eve. What kind of company does this?

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Compensate better, provide better work like balance and increase holidays per year. Stay competitive within the Bay Area market.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Dec 16, 2014

    We really appreciate your comprehensive feedback. We are really sorry to hear you have had a poor experience with us, however your opinion will help us improve our service. We would like to address ... More

Work at Aerotek? Share Your Experiences

Aerotek

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.