Aerotek

  www.aerotek.com
  www.aerotek.com

Aerotek Reviews

Updated December 22, 2014
Updated December 22, 2014
865 Reviews
3.2
865 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
293 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • With hard work, there is the potential to make a lot of money in Recruiting & Sales (in 24 reviews)

  • Potential to make a lot of money as Recruiter or Account Manager (in 21 reviews)


Cons
  • If you are looking for work life balance, Aerotek is not the place for you (in 96 reviews)

  • No work life balance- Your work a minimium of 45 hours a week (in 38 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    overall good company to who really tries to help you get a job

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - AML Analyst in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - AML Analyst in San Antonio, TX

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    great job connections and recruiters constantly stay in touch

    Cons

    so far I no cons.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    try to get top dollar pay for your clients.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 25, 2014

    We are very happy to hear about your positive experience working with us! Thank you and have a great day!

  2. 1 person found this helpful  

    Questionable Ethics

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Recruiter
    Former Employee - Recruiter

    I worked at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Decent job starting out of college. A great way to get sales experience.

    Cons

    Terrible Ethical practices. For instance, I was told (as a recruiter) to not hire the elderly, or women that have been on maternity leave because they are not, "Grade A" candidates.--Definitely an illegal practice.
    No work/life balance.
    If you aren't 22-25, and you do not like to go out drinking every night you will never be accepted into the company culture.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Be more mature and professional. Consider hiring employees that are not just fresh out of college. Senior management is terribly inexperienced and does not seem very competent.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 26, 2014

    We are very sorry to hear about your poor experience. Your feedback is very important to us, and we would like to address any of your concerns as efficiently as possible. To do so, please email us at ... More

  3. 2 people found this helpful  

    They will run you ragged....maybe even steal your soul.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Denver, CO
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Denver, CO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Learning the industry, fun coworkers, vacation time accrued quickly after 3 years. Great stepping stone to bigger and better things.

    Cons

    Expectations can be unrealistic at times, manager was an absentee manager who was maybe in the office 8 hours a week, trigger happy with firing people and even after being there almost 4 years and hitting a year contest I was terminated, without any communication with my Director (only my Account Manager), after they found out I was looking and had a potential offer. They don't value recruiters - only Account Managers. Recruiters at Aerotek are viewed as very replaceable.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 16, 2014

    We really appreciate your feedback, and we’re sorry to hear about your poor experience while working with us. We would like to address any of your concerns as efficiently as possible. In order to do ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. 1 person found this helpful  

    False promises

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Aerotek

    Pros

    It's a job, weekly pay

    Cons

    Compensation, politics, only 5 paid days off per year

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Place yourself in employees shows when implementing policies and procedures.

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 14, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback and we’re sorry to hear about your poor experience. We would like to address any of your concerns as efficiently as possible. To do so, please email us at ... More

  6. 1 person found this helpful  

    Treated as a number, not a person

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Aerotek

    Pros

    Fast hiring, mostly good opportunities.

    Cons

    After working w/ Aerotek at a large WDSM company (who they seem to value more than the employees) Aerotek gathered my personal belongins and did not contact me about them. Instead they threw them in the garbage. My family picture went into the trash. I will never recommend this company to anyone...EVER. My recruiter, who is not with them any longer, was not a very personable gal. In fact, she lacked personality all together.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Treat your employess like people and show them you value you them over the companies you send people to.

    Doesn't Recommend

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 16, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback and we’re sorry to hear about your poor experience. We would like to address any of your concerns as efficiently as possible. To do so, please email us at ... More

  7.  

    Working hard for those above.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great for someone new in the business world

    Cons

    Work/Llife balance does not equal

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Spend more time working and talking with groups other than Sales

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Aerotek Response

    Oct 15, 2014

    Your feedback is highly appreciated, and it will help us improve our services. We would like to address any of your concerns as efficiently as possible. To do so, please email us at ... More

  8.  

    I took a test for a job passed well was sent a form letter "stamped" by someone I never heard saying 30 yrs experience w

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Lab Tech But Actually Research and Development in Meriden, CT
    Current Employee - Lab Tech But Actually Research and Development in Meriden, CT

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    you get paid on time

    Cons

    what you get paid on time

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    hire more people for their experience and not because of who they know or the right nationality

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
  9.  

    A very social atmosphere

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Aerotek

    Pros

    The company culture was fun. A big part of the job is being social to prepare you for a sales career. It was a good place to work.

    Cons

    You are on the phone almost the entire day. In order to do well at this job, you can't be afraid to hear the word "no" a lot. Also the pay is low considering they higher mostly college graduates.

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO
  10. 1 person found this helpful  

    An amazing place to start your career

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Austin, TX
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Austin, TX

    I worked at Aerotek full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Choosing to begin your career at Aerotek is wise decision for multiple reasons. First, you receive incredible training, development, and mentorship from your colleagues- I am convinced the mentorship you receive there, specifically, is the best you could possibly experience. Especially if you don't have much career direction coming out of college, Aerotek is a great way to learn about different industries and career paths because you support so many different companies (including the obvious two that they offer- recruiting and sales). You will also work with some of the best people you'll ever get to meet when you work at Aerotek. Working at Aerotek can be very challenging and exhausting, so having great people by your side helps you through the hard times. The culture is definitely what Aerotek's foundation is built on, although it has started to slide/change a bit over the years.

    Cons

    There isn't much opportunity for anyone not interested in recruiting, sales, or customer support. You have to be extremely successful (in Aerotek's sales-based terms) in order to really get anywhere unique within the company.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Create more opportunities for those who aren't put in the best territory/situation but still embody core values to represent the company well in non sales-based roles (outside of just the CSA role).

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  11.  

    I worked for Aerotek on two separate occasions and both were good experiences.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Technical Writer/Editor in Tucson, AZ
    Former Employee - Technical Writer/Editor in Tucson, AZ

    I worked at Aerotek as a contractor (more than an year)

    Pros

    The company treats its contractors fairly and provides a standard wage.

    Cons

    The company I was placed at had a lot of managerial issues. As a contractor, this happens occasionally.

    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

Work at Aerotek? Share Your Experiences

Aerotek

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.