Appco Group Reviews

Updated June 25, 2015
153 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
2.8
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Appco Group Founder & Chairman Chris Niarchos
Chris Niarchos
54 Ratings

Pros
  • Great working environment with management and staff (in 6 reviews)

  • This company has given me a great opportunity to learn and progress (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • Working such long hours 6 days a week doesn't really leave much time to socialize or fully enjoy a relationship (in 11 reviews)

  • We will lose our health by meeting 150 people door to door in 1 day (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

153 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (4)

    Game Changer

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY

    I have been working at Appco Group

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Let me start by sayung that I had a great career of 6+ years as a school teacher.. I decided I wanted more. That my core skils of communication and teaching people could be put to better use elsewhere.. After some soul searching I started applying for Sales and marketing roles, as I felt I was best suited for thAt. Fast forward less than two years later and I helped to build offices in two divisions of the company all while earning a healthy emough living to start a family and keep my wife home w our newborn son.

    This was a game changer for me, Id worked for the likes of Mcrosoft, Omnicon and in the DOE. Non of which offerdd me the personal and professional
    Developmentt and growrh potential Appco has.

    I am paid for my effort and results as any business should. Additionallly i have hyper developed communication skills(verbal & non) I have learned how to run and build a high level sales office. Oh and i have become a leader to those around me. Leadership is the paramount skill I'ive developed.

    I have worked in England, Scotland, Australia as well as California, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania and Texas as of now!

    All and all great income(well above my teacherrs salary), great people/enviroment, amazing development both personal and professional. Oh and benefits after 90 days, boom!

    Most important is the promotional structure of the company works. Im proof of that.

    Cons

    You may have to spend time with me

    Advice to Management

    Keep up your effort. For this guy it is inspiring and motivating

    Appco Group Response

    May 27, 2015Global Head of Communications

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback – we loved reading your story and that Appco has given you so many opportunities. It is true that this business rewards hard work, dedication ... More


  2. Sales

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager
    Current Employee - Sales Manager

    I have been working at Appco Group

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Amazing company - gives people a chance to change their life and achieve things they never thought possible!! see the company through your own eyes not the reviews, i did and it taught me so much and the skills i have gained are for life. Thank You Appco for giving me this great opportunity.

    Cons

    nothing. You have to work hard to achieve your goals.

    Advice to Management

    Keep inspiring everyone and never forget the basics of the company!! SALES !!

    Appco Group Response

    Jun 17, 2015Global Head of Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback. At Appco, we're very proud of the opportunities we provide people to learn new skills, develop their own careers and achieve their ... More


  3. sales manager

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Appco Group full-time

    Pros

    work hard for a long time

    Cons

    alot of hours to do in a day

    Appco Group Response

    Jul 1, 2015Global Head of Communications

    Thanks so much for your feedback. We appreciate that the role can be hard, but we're so pleased that you give it 4 stars.
    We have listened to feedback around hours and, even though we've never
    ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    it was ok

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Subcontractor in Rancho Bernardo, CA
    Former Employee - Subcontractor in Rancho Bernardo, CA

    I worked at Appco Group part-time (Less than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    work experience and getting paid , you

    Cons

    make you sign some type of fault agreement, basically if something breaks or was improperly installed on that particular job as a team you have to pay for it, even if it wasn't your fault \

    almost no over time pay

    Advice to Management

    Pick up people who know what there doing

    Appco Group Response

    Jun 17, 2015Global Head of Communications

    Thanks for submitting your review. We're pleased that you experienced some benefits from your time with Appco USA.
    We would like to take this opportunity to clarify that Appco USA supplies all
    ... More


  6. watch out

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Training Manager in Plainview, NY
    Former Employee - Training Manager in Plainview, NY

    I worked at Appco Group (More than 3 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Good for experience and that's really all about it.

    Cons

    No work and life balance. Hours and pay are always changing. Walk miles and miles a day and will work a minimum of 60 hours a week with a base salary of 35 dollars per day

    Advice to Management

    Fix your payment structure

    Appco Group Response

    Jul 1, 2015Global Head of Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we're sorry the experience wasn't more positive. Appco US has taken on board the reviews around hours and we have now made it clearer that no one is ... More


  7. Helpful (4)

    Ridiculous enthusiasm- What are you celebrating? The struggle??

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Field Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Field Representative in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Appco Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Positive vibe- like the kind you get from an anti-depressant commercial..

    Cons

    With the amount of time they require you to work, weekly pay is WAY below minimum wage. How is this legal? I'm all for humanitarian work and supporting causes that create a better world, but this is the biggest false advertising I've ever experienced. The office is nice but don't be fooled. You will either be knocking on doors disrupting people during dinner or you will be stopping people on the street while they're on their way to real jobs.

    Advice to Management

    When you say it's an 8 hour commitment, stick to it.

    Appco Group Response

    May 21, 2015Global Head of Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with Appco. We are the first to admit that door-to-door sales and fundraising is not ... More


  8. Helpful (2)

    Good experience

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Trainee in San Diego, CA
    Former Employee - Management Trainee in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Appco Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Traveling to other parts of San Diego no one has ever been to. Enthusiastic atmosphere among the workers. A good challenge. Bells at the end of the day where we celebrate our accomplishments. Team names among everyone.

    Cons

    No life at all. It's Monday through Friday 10am- 10pm depending where your sector ends up traveling to. If no goal met during week, work Saturday for 6 hours. Base pay is only while working in the field, no pay for the "practice" during the day. The 3 morning meetings are pretty redundant except when a guest speaker other than someone from Philadelphia speaks. Basically write down the same thing every week. When someone new joins the workplace, you get to know them more than likely they'll leave within 3 weeks. Once you become a TM and building your team people stop working because they see it's not worth it. Oh ya, if you have a car be ready to use it or obligated to drive. Usually the passengers will give $5 for gas, if they don't then you're wasting has. There's poor communication and process for gas reimbursement within the company.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Appco Group Response

    May 27, 2015Global Head of Communications

    Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to read that you enjoyed the positive atmosphere and the travel opportunities. We take on board your feedback around working hours and, while we have never ... More


  9. Helpful (5)

    Cult, brainwashing, just come here for the experience if you're young and in college during the summer.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Field Representative in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Field Representative in New York, NY

    I have been working at Appco Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Helped me overcome social anxiety. Made me more confident.
    I lost weight.
    I have a lot more endurance and toughness when it comes to dealing with adversity in life.

    Cons

    No free time. Hours are grueling. I REPEAT, APPCO IS LIFE. Nothing else.
    No days off, you will need to pitch and sell even in terrible weather. I pitched during a thunder storm.
    Dress up in suits all the time, which can be problematic when it comes to dealing with laundry.

    Advice to Management

    Not really much I can tell to management. The company values will stay the same.

    Appco Group Response

    May 27, 2015Global Head of Communications

    Thank you for your feedback - we need the good and the bad so we can improve the business for everyone. And we are pleased that there were some positive aspects to your Appco experience!

    We are
    ... More


  10. Helpful (5)

    Cydcor and DS-MAX ???

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Orange, CA
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Orange, CA

    I worked at Appco Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    If you want to learn how to spot lies and false promises as they are being told to you, I highly recommend working here. You will be lied to, your questions will not be answered. Try asking a question. They will tell you to go out and see for yourself. or someone else will butt in and will start talking about something else sidetrack and ease the tension.

    Cons

    You are loosing money and time working for these people. Its all a typical con job of management dangling a carrot that is never reached to the extent of massive hires, squeezing anything out of anybody just to collectivley make a few people at the very top some money.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with your employes, oops I mean your Independent contractors,,, my mistake.

    Appco Group Response

    May 27, 2015Global Head of Communications

    Thank you for your feedback – we are genuinely sorry your experience has been less than positive. We would first like to correct the title of your review: Appco was not founded as an offshoot of ... More


  11. Enriching but Insanely Hectic

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Representative in Pasadena, CA
    Former Employee - Field Representative in Pasadena, CA

    I worked at Appco Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Very Upbeat, Fun, Encouraging and Family Oriented

    Senior Leaders are Highly Talented, Charismatic, and Inspiring

    Lots of Outdoor Walking that's Fun and Great for your Overall Health

    Cons

    Loud, Obnoxious, and Mediocre Integrity Company Culture. Lots of the Training and Core Leaders feel Underdeveloped and poorly Disciplined

    Pace can feel very Disorganized and Hectic, it's very hard to find Parking everyday at the Pasadena Location so coupled with Long Hours it can be extremely Draining

    Not much time alone, you're always with People which I found Suffocating with the Intense Work Hours

    Advice to Management

    Slow down the Hiring Process and carefully build your Team One High Quality Jenga Block at a time. It's hard to Invest Enthusiastically in a Structure that doesn't feel Solid and Secure

    Appco Group Response

    May 27, 2015Global Head of Communications

    Thank you for your review. We’re so pleased you enjoyed the positive atmosphere and benefited from our top-notch senior leaders.

    We are a diverse bunch at Appco USA and we embrace all
    ... More



Showing 153 of 176 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.