Appirio

www.appirio.com

Appirio Reviews

Updated February 26, 2015
Updated February 26, 2015
121 Reviews
4.6
121 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Appirio CEO Chris Barbin
Chris Barbin
108 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • I feel like I have a good work-life balance here and genuinely enjoy the people I work with (in 10 reviews)

  • I get to work from home and travel (in 8 reviews)


Cons
  • The company is growing really fast which means that things are always changing and sometimes you have to make things up as you go (in 8 reviews)

  • There are constant "growing pains" that you would experience in a company that is still in their upward climb for success (in 6 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great place to work, learn and exercise your potential

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Appirio full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Fast growing start-up and a pioneer in driving adoption of Cloud computing technology/solutions in the enterprise. This is a highly relevant space for the next decade or so, in these fast changing times. Awesome leadership and culture overall. Your voice is always valuable.

    Cons

    Hyper-growth causes stress on many fronts, and as long as you are able to cope with the ever changing environment and the challenges that come along, you would just enjoy every bit of it.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  2.  

    Great people, struggling to maintain culture

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Appirio

    Pros

    aims for flexibility; "nice" culture, few rules, good people

    Cons

    projects can be very challenging and depend on stars; struggling to keep its culture in the face of growth

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    stop chanting "fun factor" and pay more attention to what really might be fun/rewarding

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Appirio Response

    Mar 2, 2015Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for this feedback. Please reach out to myself at jbarker@appirio.com or your HR Business Partner if you would like to discuss further.

  3. 1 person found this helpful  

    Amazing culture, lots of opportunity

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Appirio full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Appirio's culture of innovation, transparency and change affords plenty of opportunity for anyone who craves growth

    Cons

    Change is a constant. It's not for the faint of heart.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. 1 person found this helpful  

    Account Executive

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Appirio

    Pros

    Very innovative, smart and fun co-workers

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep the culture the same as the company continues to grow.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  6. 1 person found this helpful  

    Appirio is

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Consultant in Indianapolis, IN

    I have been working at Appirio

    Pros

    Innovation is always on the rise. The culture is incredible. Trust between employees at all levels make Appirio one of the best team environments I've ever been apart of.

    Cons

    No employer match for 401k

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Continue to keep the strong culture alive as the company continues to grow. Consider offering employees an employer 401k match of some kind.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  7.  

    Good company and culture. Not proper direction

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Appirio

    Pros

    Good culture and great team

    Cons

    Bad management. Too many changes every year.

    Appirio Response

    Mar 2, 2015Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. I would really like to talk to you further, please reach out to me directly at jbarker@appirio.com or your HR Business Partner.

  8.  

    Appirio

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Appirio

    Pros

    Very forward thinking and progressive company. Very efficient in on-boarding new employees. Completely bought into leading edge trends. The right type of personality can really thrive at Appirio.

    Cons

    Upper management is arrogant and this has a tenancy to adversely affect the decision making process. A culture of an elite club that everyone is supposed to be trying to join has been created and it can cause some moral issues.

    Appirio Response

    Feb 26, 2015Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for providing the feedback. I would love to discuss further with you if you would like, you can reach out to me directly at jbarker@appirio.com.

  9. 1 person found this helpful  

    Overall Good company with growing problems

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Appirio full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Strong market position. Good back-up from investors and partners.

    Cons

    Limited career/growth opportunities. Growth only for selected employees, based on who is backing you / known to you.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Please look more deeply and closely for loyal people within, and provide opportunities.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Appirio Response

    Feb 15, 2015Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for this helpful feedback, if you would like to provide more details or discuss further you can reach out to me directly at jbarker@appirio.com. Thanks!

  10.  

    Great place to work!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN

    I have been working at Appirio full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of helpful resources, laid back office environment and flexibility. Pretty transparent in regards to a lot of otherwise confidential information. Big push to preserve company culture, however with rapid growth it is looking more and more difficult.

    Cons

    Many employees are being stretched thin and work extreme hours at times.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Appirio Response

    Jan 12, 2015Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for the feedback, would love to understand more about your feedback. Feel free to reach out to me directly Julie Barker or your HR Partner.

  11. 2 people found this helpful  

    almost

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN

    I have been working at Appirio full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Very busy company. Pay is good/average. Benefits are great. Most people work remotely and there's not shortage of great people to work with here. The partners are nice people and set the pace for the culture of hard work.

    Cons

    Really poor management in certain regions. Work/life balance can be a big issue due to being short staffed. Peers are more helpful than management. No onboarding process makes it difficult to get up to speed quickly. They always talk about how smart everyone there is, yet they don't offer an educational assistance program to employees.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    People make the difference. Practice what you preach.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Appirio Response

    Jan 26, 2015Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for this feedback, if you would like to discuss this feedback further please reach out to me directly at jbarker@appirio.com

Work at Appirio? Share Your Experiences

Appirio

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.