Arise Reviews

Updated July 30, 2015
36 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
4.2
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Arise Co-Chairman and CEO John A. Meyer
John A. Meyer
19 Ratings

Pros
  • Supposely able to work from home as your ouwn business owner (in 69 reviews)

  • Working from home is a plus and having the ability to create a flexible schedule is a perk (in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • compensation compensation please pay for training (in 9 reviews)

  • This is for their "Tech Support" (which is horrible to begin with) (in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

36 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Helpful (1)

    Current Arise Employee

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Arise full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    As a recent college graduate employed at Arise, I've been given many opportunities to shine. I love my work because it's constantly changing and I'm given a lot of responsibility. The projects I'm a part of make a real impact on the company. Not many people have that experience so early on in their careers.

    Cons

    I occasionally have to work late or work on the weekend when I'm finishing up a big project or presentation. But my boss is very appreciative of this. I'm always thanked me for going the extra mile.

    Advice to Management

    Keep selecting talented people to work at the company. The interesting and intelligent people who I work with are the best part of my job.

    Arise Response

    Jul 27, 2015 – Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for your awesome feedback! We are delighted you are finding the work rewarding and challenging! Thank you for your commitment to getting the job done by putting in the extra hours - it is ... More


  2. Helpful (1)

    Arise - Great Place to Work

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Miramar, FL
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Miramar, FL

    I have been working at Arise

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Arise allows flexibility in schedule Arise offers fair pay Arise has great leaders

    Cons

    I don't know of any Cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Arise Response

    Jul 28, 2015 – Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for the awesome feedback!


  3. Arise

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miramar, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miramar, FL

    I have been working at Arise full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company! I truly enjoy working at Arise. I have amazing teammates and as an employee I feel valued and appreciated. In the short time I have been at Arise I have already gained so much knowledge, experience and responsibility.

    Cons

    Working late hours. Priorities change quickly and so does your workload.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Great Place to work!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Operations Analyst in Miramar, FL
    Current Employee - Business Operations Analyst in Miramar, FL

    I have been working at Arise (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    This is a very exciting place to work. You feel like you're making a difference every day. The leadership is ambitious and provides everyone with the resources they need in order to succeed.The culture is very flexible and everyone is willing to help you.

    Cons

    There are no downsides to working at Arise, you get out of it what you put in. The company is growing and there is a lot of room to grow within it!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on providing the company with clear goals and strategies on how to achieve them.

    Arise Response

    Jul 30, 2015 – Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thanks for your great feedback! I am so happy to hear that you are finding Arise an exciting place to work and that the culture is supportive! Thanks for the suggestion to keep providing clear ... More


  6. Love this company!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miramar, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miramar, FL

    I have been working at Arise

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I have had the pleasure of working at Arise for over 7 years as a full-time employee. Honestly, it's the most fun I have ever had coming to work! Arise is a place where I can truly make an impact. The leadership team gives me the freedom and flexibility to develop creative solutions to issues my team faces every day - and then I get to bring my ideas to life! Additionally, I am surrounded by amazing talent at all levels of the organization....I am constantly being challenged to think differently, try new ideas, research new approaches...its intellectually stimulating to be part of this team! Finally, our employees treat each other like family. We genuinely root for each other, care about each other and support each other both personally and professionally. For me, Arise truly is a Great Place to Work!

    Cons

    Arise is a fast-paced, demanding work environment. For people who are change adverse, this may not be a cultural fit.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing! I love Arise!


  7. Helpful (1)

    Great Work-Life Balance

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Arise full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I really enjoy working at Arise. I have a great team that is very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. Every day I get to use my educational and professional background doing a job that challenges me and that I excel at. I am also very appreciative of the fact that I can telecommute and that my boss provides me with flexibility when I need it. Great work-life balance. Lastly, the company values giving back to the community, and provides employees with the opportunity to participate in many charitable causes and initiatives throughout the year, which I think is great.

    Cons

    Arise is fast paced and priorities can change on a dime and you may need to complete tasks that are outside of your scope, to meet a request. As such, you need to be flexible and adaptable and willing to learn. Arise may not be a good fit for people who do not possess these traits.

    Arise Response

    Jul 28, 2015 – Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for the very thoughtful feedback! I am thrilled that you are enjoying working at Arise, and that you find the work challenging and rewarding! We work hard to ensure that employees have ... More


  8. ATT Work At Home agent

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Att Guest Relations Agent in Port St Lucie, FL
    Current Employee - Att Guest Relations Agent in Port St Lucie, FL

    I have been working at Arise

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Good salary, excellent training and detailed instructions

    Cons

    Cost involved in each aspect/if you cannot attend all classes, you may be booted from position, if your phone rings even once while working, they terminate your contract/ my son left his cell phone in my office, unknowingly/ it rang and I was kicked out/they did not listen to any reasoning, did not review as I had no cell phone and had no calls or interference for over 8 months, yet this one incident and they terminated me.

    Advice to Management

    Please understand there may be some incidents where the employee has no control of circumstances. If one incident occurs, a warning and review of history would be advised.


  9. Helpful (5)

    Dont join

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Arise

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Multicultural atmosphere, good benefits, interview response time is less

    Cons

    worst management, Sudden changes, no training

    Advice to Management

    Respect everyone for their hard work, Management should communicate to employees

    Arise Response

    Jul 27, 2015 – Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. While I am disappointed that your overall experience at Arise was not ideal, I am glad to see that you enjoyed the culture, benefits and recruiting process. I ... More


  10. Helpful (5)

    Executive

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Arise full-time

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Strong current leadership outside of the HR organization. For the right positions, compensation is higher than market. Some good people. Beautiful office. Nice outside the office activities for the company.

    Cons

    Horrible culture. Management by fear. A "blame" environment that always searches for a villain when problems come about. Human resources lacks trust across the organization. Too much hero mentality is rewarded.

    Advice to Management

    Change the culture. Change human resources leadership. Improve upon job security - people are constantly afraid of losing their jobs given how many people have been fired.

    Arise Response

    Jul 23, 2015 – CEO

    As a start up, there is a high standard required for all employees. It is one of the most difficult task, to tell people that you that we can no longer have them be part of the team. We do have ... More


  11. Helpful (1)

    Technical support

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer

    I worked at Arise

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good pay, well equipped to handle position

    Cons

    Very stressful job at times

    Arise Response

    Jul 27, 2015 – Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for your feedback! Technical support is one of the most fast-paced demanding teams at Arise - and it certainly can be stressful! Thank you for your contributions!



Showing 36 of 275 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.