At Your Service Staffing

  www.aysstaff.com
  www.aysstaff.com

At Your Service Staffing Reviews

Updated December 12, 2014
Updated December 12, 2014
9 Reviews
3.4
9 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Best Job Ever

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Booking/Account Manager in Sayville, NY
    Former Employee - Booking/Account Manager in Sayville, NY

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing

    Pros

    Working with an amazing team and working with wonderful clients and staff. Having a great CEO truly makes for a wonderful work environment.

    Cons

    It sure does get busy and crazy ... But it doesn't last like that forever so you just have to remember there is a light!

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Working as management for AYS for over 6 years was a great experience. I will miss my AYS family, seeing them everyday and most of all, laughs! It is time for me now to be a momma, but will never forget my time there as a valued team member!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
  2.  

    Great place to call home!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Manager
    Current Employee - Manager

    I have been working at At Your Service Staffing full-time

    Pros

    -Work with a number of different dynamic, exciting people with great attitudes
    -Get to see some of the most amazing venues in Boston, DC and NYC as well as in Baltimore and on Long Island
    -Get to cultivate a well-rounded, career while taking on new tasks and improving upon my skill set

    Cons

    -Some of our work is last minute in nature, which can make it difficult for staff with tight schedules

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Appreciate great attitudes and strong work ethics!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
  3.  

    jobs varied widely

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Waitress/Bartender in Sayville, NY
    Former Employee - Waitress/Bartender in Sayville, NY

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing part-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    The hours were flexible, some jobs were very easy (just standing around passing hors deuvres), always different and usually not boring-sometimes even fun. On more casual jobs you didn't have to wear the tuxedo, you could wear khakis and a white collar shirt.

    Cons

    Most jobs did not tip, some were very far-almost an hour away, everyone wanted the bartending jobs and there weren't as many to give. The tuxedo! Chefs were very hot tempered and would flip out sometimes.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    give people more control over which jobs they get, SEND PEOPLE CLOSE TO WHERE THEY LIVE!

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    At Your Service Staffing Response

    Dec 1, 2014Regional Manager

    We are happy to hear your experience with us, overall, was positive! We will take your advice and put it into action immediately, as we agree you should work as close to where you live as possible ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Good company to work for

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing

    Pros

    Good for part-time work; good hourly rate

    Cons

    You have to buy your own uniform

    At Your Service Staffing Response

    Dec 1, 2014Regional Manager

    Happy to hear your experience with us, overall, was a pleasant one!

  6.  

    Flexible work scheduling, that's about it

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing part-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    -Often get free food at the catering site (but no guarantees)
    -Flexible hours (sign up for shifts when you want to)
    -Online interface you can use on mobile or computer to sign up for shifts

    Cons

    -Unpaid mandatory training session (boring and not very useful)
    -Gross uniform that doesn't get cleaned between staff uses
    -Charging for uniforms
    -Hours are changed on site (e.g. shift scheduled to end at 9pm but to save money the client has you leave at 6pm)
    -Mystery pay grade (staff get paid different amounts and it is unclear why)
    -The agencies you'll temp with have employees getting paid more and also offer flexible hours/scheduling

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    At Your Service Staffing Response

    Dec 1, 2014Regional Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We will take everything you stated into consideration as we prepare for the upcoming year, including your feedback on uniforms, hours and training. We are committed to ... More

  7.  

    New doors are opened to you by catering to others.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Caterer in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Caterer in Boston, MA

    I have been working at At Your Service Staffing part-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    The best thing about this company is the travelling to different places that one can only dream of and the meeting of different people of whom one can only imagine.

    Cons

    If you are not responsible, you will not work, especially in this company. Everything counts in this company. A person has to fulfill a standard in order to be consider to work an event. He or she must have the right attitude.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep your standards high to be fair to your current workers.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    At Your Service Staffing Response

    Dec 1, 2014Regional Manager

    Thank you for your great feedback! We are excited that you have enjoyed your time with us. It is true - responsibility is key to receiving work. As is a positive attitude! We will be sure to keep our ... More

  8.  

    Worst job I have ever ever worked for

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Student in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Student in London, England (UK)

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing

    Pros

    Absolutely no pros whatsoever. None.

    Cons

    -Minimum wage pay compared to other agencies. Huge majority of other agencies are paid £7+, whilst AYS pays a measly £6.50 per hour.
    -For the jobs they require you to do, the pay is ridiculous
    - Staff in office are extremely inexperienced and unhelpful
    - Extremely unorganised agency
    - They put you on shifts you never asked for and when you ask to cancel - refuse to do so
    - Extremely invasive if an employee was to call in and ask to cancel a shift - it is not their business why you are cancelling, as long as it is 2 days before the event.
    -Pay takes up to 5 working days to come into your account from the time it is sent - ridiculous, no other company I've ever worked for has operated like this

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    PAY YOUR STAFF MORE. For the work the employers do, they are basically paid peanuts. GET A CLUE, that is why they are always struggling for staff and no one ever wants to work for them, BECAUSE MORE THAN HALF OF THE PEOPLE WHO WORK FOR AYS ALSO WORK FOR A BETTER AGENCY THAT PAYS MORE.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
  9.  

    Worst job ever. DONT APPLY !

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing

    Pros

    -Get to work at exclusive events around in and around London

    Cons

    - extremely low pay compared to other event staffing agencies
    - work is hard and sometimes standing for hours without a break
    - booking team are rude
    -get changed to a reserve randomly after you've booked for a full shift

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Pay your staff more. They are not slaves !

    At Your Service Staffing Response

    Dec 1, 2014Regional Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Whether it is positive or negative, we always appreciate hearing from our team. We apologize that your experience was not as great as your fellow team members. Please ... More

  10.  

    Great event staffing company to work for

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at At Your Service Staffing

    Pros

    Nearly always shifts available at flexible hours and locations

    Cons

    Some shifts considerably more difficult than others

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    More thorough training to ensure everyone is up to speed at events

    At Your Service Staffing Response

    Dec 1, 2014Regional Manager

    Thank you for the feedback! We are happy that your experience was good, overall.

Work at At Your Service Staffing? Share Your Experiences

At Your Service Staffing

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.