CROSSMARK Reviews

Updated August 31, 2015
714 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.0
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
CROSSMARK CEO Steve Schuckenbrock
Steve Schuckenbrock
60 Ratings

Pros
  • Better than average benefits for a part time position (in 42 reviews)

  • flexible schedule and good benefits (in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • No pay raises or much of any chances for growing with this company (in 29 reviews)

  • And not just for the part time employees - everyone (in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

714 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Excellent Work/Life Balance

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance as it is a part time position with opportunity to work more hours if you want. Competitive hourly pay for the type of work. Decent supervisors who are flexible and approachable.

    Cons

    Limited full time positions, travelling is a must for most positions.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 10, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for that review, it made our day! We're glad you are loving working with us!


  2. Retail Representative

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Able to work this job around my full time job schedule. I am able to schedule my work at my own availability.

    Cons

    Been with company 2 years and have not received a pay increase.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Sep 1, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    We're glad that you are loving the supplemental income from CROSSMARK! Thank you for being such a dedicated team member.


  3. Crossmark

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Hamburg, NY
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Hamburg, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    They work around my schedule!

    Cons

    Losing contract with BJ's in October.

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 31, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Hi there! We're glad that this job fits your lifestyle! We are working to place our employees in a similar position! Check out the open positions in your area here: http://bit.ly/1LG5PtC


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. event specialist

    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Bowie, MD
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Bowie, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Get to learn of the products

    Cons

    Standing, most of the time dont go to lunch as scheduled

    Advice to Management

    Should be able to have water if needed when talking most of the day to promote product

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 31, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    We're glad you're loving your job! We will be sure to pass along your advice to the division leaders!


  6. Crossmark is not for everybody

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Pineville, NC
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Pineville, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fun job cooking at BJ's until they lost the contract to AMS. I was always selected to do the "heavy cooking" (fish, meat, etc), and had a great following among BJ's members. Generally was able to select the days I wanted to work and the products to demonstrate.

    Cons

    Slow traffic days can be a drag, so it forces one to get creative and enter into conversation with the few members who may be shopping that day, so being well-versed on any number of subjects would be advisable to anyone wanting to do this job. Pay is low, but for the flexibility of working when you want to, everything cannot be perfect.

    Advice to Management

    Bonuses should be used to reward exceptional sales results when goals are exceeded

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 26, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Hi there! Thank you for your candid review and advice! We would love for your to continue to be a part of the CROSSMARK family, even with this change in the business. Here are open positions you can ... More


  7. Amazing technology

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    flexibility, fast paced, time zooms by!!!

    Cons

    None that aren't common in any job

    Advice to Management

    None

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 24, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    We're glad you are loving your job here at CROSSMARK! Thank you for being a great employee!


  8. Helpful (2)

    Don't expect promotion based on ability

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Make your own hours as needed to do the job. Good benefits package.

    Cons

    Having a supervisor that had little or no knowledge of what our job was, having to be the one that everyone called when there was an issue because the supervisor either didn' t know or told them to call me. Getting no recognition of this and being passed over for promotion because he was in management of a team that failed, and needed the position, Being laid off in a conference call in listen only mode after more than 12 years, for no other reason than location.

    Advice to Management

    Promote those that really deserve to be promoted and know the job.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 21, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your candid feedback! We'd love to have you re-join our team! Here is a list of open positions in your area. Please apply today! http://bit.ly/1NqBmTn


  9. Today

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CROSSMARK full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Wonderful company. Stable Leadership.

    Cons

    Co-ordinate all systems to update same information.

    Advice to Management

    Listen


  10. Great Company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Associate in Daytona Beach, FL
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Associate in Daytona Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great people to work with and HR his there to help.

    Cons

    The hours promised not there.. I am a fantastic salesperson and only working one day a week. All associates part time so you cant make a living there

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 24, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Hi there! We're glad that you like your job and CROSSMARK. We are working to update our scheduling system so that you can easily get more hours. Stay tuned for updates!


  11. OK

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, work on your own

    Cons

    No pay increase after 4 years



Showing 714 of 729 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.