CROSSMARK Reviews

Updated September 3, 2015
722 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.0
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
CROSSMARK CEO Steve Schuckenbrock
Steve Schuckenbrock
60 Ratings

Pros
  • Better than average benefits for a part time position (in 42 reviews)

  • flexible schedule and good benefits (in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • No pay raises or much of any chances for growing with this company (in 29 reviews)

  • And not just for the part time employees - everyone (in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

722 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Excellent Work/Life Balance

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance as it is a part time position with opportunity to work more hours if you want. Competitive hourly pay for the type of work. Decent supervisors who are flexible and approachable.

    Cons

    Limited full time positions, travelling is a must for most positions.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 10, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for that review, it made our day! We're glad you are loving working with us!


  2. Supervisor

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Supervisor-Events in Reading, PA
    Current Employee - Retail Supervisor-Events in Reading, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good salary for a supervisor

    Cons

    No bonuses and no commission

    Advice to Management

    Commission would be great

    CROSSMARK Response

    Sep 3, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for that advice - we will be sure to pass it along!


  3. event specialist

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere with positive energy.

    Cons

    The occasional cancelled demo which affects scheduling.

    Advice to Management

    We could use more than 1 apron/hat per person.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Sep 3, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    We're glad you're loving being a part of the CROSSMARK family! We will be sure to pass along that advice!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Retail Merchandiser

    Current Employee - Retail/Sales Merchandising Representative in Raytown, MO
    Current Employee - Retail/Sales Merchandising Representative in Raytown, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CROSSMARK (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Making and managing my own schedule, working the suppliers, problem solving aspects, seeing styles in store & selling well.

    Cons

    No raise after 4 years, bad Healthcare plans

    CROSSMARK Response

    Sep 3, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Hi there. Thank you for that candid review. We're glad you love the flexible schedule and the main components of the job. We will be sure to pass along your thoughts to the appropriate channels!


  6. Retail Representative

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Able to work this job around my full time job schedule. I am able to schedule my work at my own availability.

    Cons

    Been with company 2 years and have not received a pay increase.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Sep 1, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    We're glad that you are loving the supplemental income from CROSSMARK! Thank you for being such a dedicated team member.


  7. Demonstator

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in North Haledon, NJ
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in North Haledon, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK (More than a year)

    Pros

    Each Demo is different, could be cooking Meatballs and handing out samples or a new brand of yogurt and handing out coupons; you meet new and sometimes the same people in the store each time. It is a great job for someone who is a People person.

    Cons

    If you do not like to talk to 'strangers' this is not the job for you, that is what this job is all about.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work getting us Demos and higher paid one's would be better of course.


  8. Crossmark

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Hamburg, NY
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Hamburg, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    They work around my schedule!

    Cons

    Losing contract with BJ's in October.

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 31, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Hi there! We're glad that this job fits your lifestyle! We are working to place our employees in a similar position! Check out the open positions in your area here: http://bit.ly/1LG5PtC


  9. event specialist

    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Bowie, MD
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Bowie, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Get to learn of the products

    Cons

    Standing, most of the time dont go to lunch as scheduled

    Advice to Management

    Should be able to have water if needed when talking most of the day to promote product

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 31, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    We're glad you're loving your job! We will be sure to pass along your advice to the division leaders!


  10. Crossmark is not for everybody

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Pineville, NC
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Pineville, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fun job cooking at BJ's until they lost the contract to AMS. I was always selected to do the "heavy cooking" (fish, meat, etc), and had a great following among BJ's members. Generally was able to select the days I wanted to work and the products to demonstrate.

    Cons

    Slow traffic days can be a drag, so it forces one to get creative and enter into conversation with the few members who may be shopping that day, so being well-versed on any number of subjects would be advisable to anyone wanting to do this job. Pay is low, but for the flexibility of working when you want to, everything cannot be perfect.

    Advice to Management

    Bonuses should be used to reward exceptional sales results when goals are exceeded

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 26, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Hi there! Thank you for your candid review and advice! We would love for your to continue to be a part of the CROSSMARK family, even with this change in the business. Here are open positions you can ... More


  11. Amazing technology

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    flexibility, fast paced, time zooms by!!!

    Cons

    None that aren't common in any job

    Advice to Management

    None

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 24, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    We're glad you are loving your job here at CROSSMARK! Thank you for being a great employee!



Showing 722 of 737 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.