CROSSMARK Reviews

Updated August 1, 2015
673 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset

673 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Pretty Good Place To Work

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at CROSSMARK (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Family-friendly, reasonably flexible, good work atmosphere.

    Cons

    Pay scale isn't the best.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 23, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    We're glad you love working at CROSSMARK! Thank you for your feedback.


  2. District Supervisor

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Appleton, WI
    Former Employee - District Manager in Appleton, WI

    I worked at CROSSMARK (More than 10 years)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    A lot of options for advancement

    Cons

    A lot of good people that made the company what it is was let go.

    Advice to Management

    no issues

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 23, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    We're glad you enjoyed working with us! We are always working to grow and innovate within the market. Thank you again for your service with CROSSMARK!


  3. New Hires Need Proper Training in All Areas of Assigned Duties

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Recommends

    Pros

    Flexible, Easy Work, Work alone or with in a team setting, Opportunity to correspond with Managers and Associates in different retail, hardware, grocery, pharmacy and mass merchant stores

    Cons

    I was never trained or worked along side anyone unless I was doing a total line reset. I had 3 different supervisors within the first 2 yrs of employment and the first two I had never even met and only spoke to no more than 3 total times.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure every territory assistant gets the proper training and knows what will fail their store visits.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 23, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback - we are working to enhance our training program currently. Stay tuned for more updates!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Pain to Transfer

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at CROSSMARK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Insurance is good and some perks.

    Cons

    Micro managed at everything! Transferring is a pain! Apply for a position and it is cancelled. Added back online and already have someone lined out for the job, why post it then??? There are no opportunities if you don't put your current employees first!

    Advice to Management

    Get the transferring process on track and make it easier to transfer and/or transition to different positions. Current associates should take priority over new hires. Retention should be key, not turnover!

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 23, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for that feedback. We will share your thoughts with our teams.


  6. always changing

    Current Employee - Field Support Agent in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Field Support Agent in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at CROSSMARK (Less than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    nice building and nice people

    Cons

    doesn't pay enough for the work


  7. Customer Manager

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Virginia Beach, VA
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Virginia Beach, VA

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time (More than 10 years)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    Loved promoting new items, planning advertising for the East Region. Can work alone or with a team. Fast paced. Little travel. Developed great relationships with customers and cents.

    Cons

    It was difficult waiting on other people to sometimes move your plans along. Not enough training on systems/reports available

    Advice to Management

    Implement call back tequirements. More in house training to help develop the skills to do our jobs better

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 16, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for that feedback and for your many years at CROSSMARK!


  8. Interesting

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Demo Specialist in Salem, NH
    Former Employee - Demo Specialist in Salem, NH

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Easy jobs. Basically hire anyone. Very good pay.

    Cons

    The application process feels shady. Lots of unknowns when going into this since its all by phone.

    Advice to Management

    More face to face interviews.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 16, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for that feedback - we do tend to do our initial interviewing via the phone.


  9. Great company

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dearborn, MI
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dearborn, MI

    I have been working at CROSSMARK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Wonderful , flexible hours. Good starting pay

    Cons

    Sometimes can be demanding

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 16, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    We are glad you're loving your job! Thank you for being a valued CROSSMARK employee!


  10. sales

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at CROSSMARK

    Pros

    flexible hours always weekends

    Cons

    no real vacations and it is a part time job


  11. Crossmark 2015

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Administrator in Lewisville, TX
    Current Employee - Project Administrator in Lewisville, TX

    I have been working at CROSSMARK (Less than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Easy to get a job. With drive- there are lot's of opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Compensation is on the very low end of spectrum at all levels. Management/ Systems are constantly changing.

    Advice to Management

    Increase wages

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 14, 2015 – Digital Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for that advice! We will be sure to pass it along to the proper channels.



Showing 673 of 688 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.