CSID Reviews

Updated June 1, 2015
26 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
4.8
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
CSID CEO Scott Cruickshank
Scott Cruickshank
20 Ratings

26 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Truly Professional Management, Top Quality Team Members, Clear Company Vision & Directives

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer

    I have been working at CSID full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    CSID means business -- it's a company professionally run by grown-up *people* who understand the industry and how to attract quality team members to accomplish the business goals. I emphasize "grown ups" *in contrast* to the many companies whose progress and success is impeded by a lack of maturity and professionalism.

    As for the hiring process, it was truly refreshing to be treated like a respected human being. Other companies are trending towards de-humanizing the hiring process to the point where, in my opinion, they are missing quality candidates [with wisdom and experience] in favor of test-takers. All the same to me though: advantage CSID.

    CSID's intentions were always clearly communicated, their offer was very competitive (with benefits) [in writing], and once a decision was finalized, their [stellar] HR and IT departments moved at light-speed so I could begin work in just days, not weeks. I was fortunate to have multiple offers during my search, and for all of the above reasons, CSID beat the competition by a large margin.

    Cons

    None -- I regret not finding CSID sooner.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up -- the effects of CSID's leadership is evident throughout the company, in the staff, in the values, in the work/life balance, in the financials and everywhere else.

    CSID Response

    Feb 26, 2015Senior Human Resources Director

    Thanks for the feedback! This means a lot to everyone on the team. But if you ever have any suggestions on areas to improve, please pass them on. Best of luck to you! David


  2. Helpful (1)

    The template for all medium-sized tech companies to follow...

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Austin, TX

    I have been working at CSID full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    CSID is everything "Austin" about Technology - a group of highly-motivated, hyper-intelligent individuals going all-in to work toward the lofty goal of dominating an emerging marketplace...all while maintaining all the quirkiness, kookiness, and "work hard, play hard" ideologies of a truly Austin-based company. As an employee, you are challenged daily to deliver at the highest levels and acquire the latest skill sets in order to keep pushing the envelope. Mediocrity is not rewarded. But if you're not having fun while grinding your way to the top, it's your own damn fault - the work environment here embraces openness and humor to offset the typical rigidity and seriousness of corporate America. All voices are heard and have input, and you'd be very hard-pressed to find a better group of coworkers to embrace as your "work family." Work/life balance is taken extremely seriously, and employees are afforded the flexibility to handle living in the real world.

    Cons

    This place is not for the weak of heart or easily-deterred! This is a challenging work environment that demands peak performance and effort. Not really a con at all, but the most stressful part of working here.

    Advice to Management

    The only advice that I could recommend is that there be a little more formality and structure in the ramp-up process early on. The "drinking from a fire hose" analogy is apt. It's easy to get overwhelmed and flustered, because you want to soak it all up and become effective ASAP. A little more structure during the early period would be of great assistance.

    CSID Response

    Jun 3, 2015Senior Human Resources Director

    Thanks for the review and suggestions! We are always looking to improve our onboarding process to address the items you mention and have some forthcoming changes that we believe will assist future ... More


  3. Application Support

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX

    I have been working at CSID (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great place to work with an amazing culture!

    Cons

    CSID has seen its fair share of growing pains but that can be a good problem to have. The company is well past being a start up and continues to thrive!

    CSID Response

    May 7, 2015Senior Human Resources Director

    We appreciate the feedback! Agree on the growing pains, these are best kind of challenges! David


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Great place to work; great industry to be in

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Manager in Austin, TX

    I have been working at CSID

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Every day I feel that my work contributes to the company's overall success. Very empowering.

    Cons

    ...not a lot to complain about - the office has a great location (close to downtown without being in downtown), we have monthly gatherings/events, like volleyball tournaments, R/C car races, ping pong tournaments, and the company is growing. ...not a lot to complain about...

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the growing consumer data market - what other opportunities are there to further improve a consumer's control over their data?

    CSID Response

    Mar 12, 2015Senior Human Resources Director

    Thank you for the feedback! We will continue the events and pass the management advice on to others. We appreciate you taking the time to complete this. David

    Adding a comment from Marc - Thank
    ... More


  6. A Really Great Place to Work

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Austin, TX

    I have been working at CSID full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    CSID goes out of it's way to provide employees with excellent benefits, a fun work environment, and a culture that promotes education and advancement within the company. We work hard, but we also play hard. The open vacation policy, and limited but effective requests for overtime work to accomplish certain goals, shows that management knows our personal lives matter very much, and they know when to draw the line.

    It seems like everyone at CSID is committed to the success of the company, from upper management and the CEO down to the average employee. This is the best place I have ever worked, and that says a lot. I have worked for some of the most successful companies in the industry during their formative and most explosive years of growth, and the feeling here is the same. There is a current of excitement about the future of the company that is palpable.

    Cons

    The Agile approach that many departments have been trained in, and are now using, has been really beneficial to the focus and productivity of those groups. It is unfortunate that the offshore teams have not aggressively adopted Agile, and that it also takes so long to implement changes to some of our core services that are being serviced by those teams. I think those two issues are related.

    Advice to Management

    So far, so good! Keep the focus to achievable but lofty goals, and keep your hands on the wheel! You are leading this company to what we all hope will be continued great success.

    CSID Response

    Mar 12, 2015Senior Human Resources Director

    Thanks for the review! I will pass along your comments on Agile to the appropriate parties. Glad you enjoy being with us and we're glad you're here! David

    Additional comment from Subu: Nice to see
    ... More


  7. Accelerated Advancement while having fun!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at CSID full-time (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Our daily department atmosphere includes friendly peers that help identify your impact on the CSID brand as a whole. Speedy "ramp ups" are frequent and welcomed by employees of CSID. Being one of the industries leading providers of compromised cyber data and breach management we are on the literal edge of ID theft, which leaves plenty of room for growth. HR and upper management are focused on the growth and career development of employees at all levels.

    Cons

    CSID employees are so great and we have so much fun that life outside of work can be a bit of a downer.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    CSID Response

    Mar 12, 2015Senior Human Resources Director

    Thanks for the review! If you ever have any improvements or suggestions please pass them along. David


  8. Company gets the life/work balance equation

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at CSID full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Life/Work balance is excellent. They understand how to treat employees like actual people.

    The company is smartly growing slowly but steadily. Careful growth equals predictable revenues.

    They have a vision that is clear and communicated well.

    Cons

    Location is not ideal if you live north where most of the other high tech companies are.

    Advice to Management

    Execute on the vision of the company, and keep up the good work.

    CSID Response

    Mar 12, 2015Senior Human Resources Director

    Thanks for the review! We will try our best. David


  9. Great Company to work for.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX

    I have been working at CSID

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Flexible hours and also work with you for anything.

    Cons

    There is really no challenges, very easy and calm.

    Advice to Management

    Change it up, maybe different ways of how to interact with everyone from all departments in the company.

    CSID Response

    Mar 12, 2015Senior Human Resources Director

    Thanks for the review! We're always looking for ways to keep the communication flow fresh and informative, we will look into different ways to interact. Thanks for taking the time to provide your ... More


  10. I truly feel lucky to work at CSID - Amazing folks

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Austin, TX

    I have been working at CSID full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    This is by far the best place I have ever worked. CSID offers both the fun environment and the competitive pay... You get it all! I work with so many really great people it is exciting to come to work every day because I know I will learn something new and get some good laughs. This company does an amazing job of catering to people's strengths and helping you succeed. I love my job!

    Cons

    There is literally no down-side to working at CSID in my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing...You've got it right!

    CSID Response

    Mar 12, 2015Senior Human Resources Director

    Wow, thanks for the review! We appreciate the comments. If you ever have any suggestions for improvement please let us know. Best of luck to you! David


  11. Great staff and a supportive environment.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX

    I have been working at CSID full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    CSID remains focused on their employees even as they continually grow to meet increasing yearly revenue goals. This company is on track to make a huge impact in the industry and it's been exciting to be part of their impressive growth over the years. Most of the leadership is very much on point in promoting a successful work environment. Each employee is given the tools needed to perform their job well and we're always focused on improving our processes.

    Cons

    Providing mentor-ship programs to employees would be nice.

    Advice to Management

    Longer term plans would be helpful. More insight into the compensation structure would be helpful.

    CSID Response

    Mar 12, 2015Senior Human Resources Director

    Thanks for the review and comments! On both items you mention, mentoring and compensation, we have some items and information we will be rolling out this year so stay tuned. Best of luck to you. David



Showing 26 of 28 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.