CSID

www.csid.com
Employer Engaged

CSID Reviews

Updated February 18, 2015
Updated February 18, 2015
16 Reviews
4.8
16 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
CSID CEO Scott Cruickshank
Scott Cruickshank
12 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

     

    Truly Professional Management, Top Quality Team Members, Clear Company Vision & Directives

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer

    I have been working at CSID full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    CSID means business -- it's a company professionally run by grown-up *people* who understand the industry and how to attract quality team members to accomplish the business goals. I emphasize "grown ups" *in contrast* to the many companies whose progress and success is impeded by a lack of maturity and professionalism.

    As for the hiring process, it was truly refreshing to be treated like a respected human being. Other companies are trending towards de-humanizing the hiring process to the point where, in my opinion, they are missing quality candidates [with wisdom and experience] in favor of test-takers. All the same to me though: advantage CSID.

    CSID's intentions were always clearly communicated, their offer was very competitive (with benefits) [in writing], and once a decision was finalized, their [stellar] HR and IT departments moved at light-speed so I could begin work in just days, not weeks. I was fortunate to have multiple offers during my search, and for all of the above reasons, CSID beat the competition by a large margin.

    Cons

    None -- I regret not finding CSID sooner.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep it up -- the effects of CSID's leadership is evident throughout the company, in the staff, in the values, in the work/life balance, in the financials and everywhere else.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    CSID Response

    Feb 26, 2015Senior Human Resources Director

    Thanks for the feedback! This means a lot to everyone on the team. But if you ever have any suggestions on areas to improve, please pass them on. Best of luck to you! David

  2.  

    Great place to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Austin, TX

    I have been working at CSID full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Great work environment, Very Flexible schedule, On site gym, lots of food items in the break room and most importantly great people to work with.

    Cons

    I was team lead in my old company but demoted to Software Engineer here :(

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    CSID Response

    Feb 19, 2015Senior Human Resources Director

    Thanks for your feedback! I hope we can take advantage of your team lead skills, stop on by and let's discuss. David

  3.  

    Heaven!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX

    I have been working at CSID full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Great Pay, Great Benefits, Great people!

    Everyone is so nice and so welcoming. As a fairly new employee I am extremely confident I could ask anyone for help on anything!

    The culture is great, CSID is THE definition of work hard/ play hard.

    Great fully stocked kitchen refilled every week, cool games, ping pong table, HUGE connect four game, and of course a pinball machine!

    Cons

    Can't actually think of anything bad, so far it is the best place I have ever worked!

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the great work. I love how the CEO is down to earth and knows everyone. Not like most companies where they act too superior... He's really just a normal hard working guy!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    CSID Response

    Feb 19, 2015Senior Human Resources Director

    Thanks for the feedback! We always consider ourselves a 'work in progress' and that there are always items to improve or address so if you have some advice to pass along, please share it!

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Heaven in a small bag

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in El Cajon, CA
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in El Cajon, CA

    I worked at CSID full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Everything was relatively great about this company. I could list a thousand positivies.

    CEO: Scott is a man of his word. He is a very charismatic person.

    Cons

    TEXAS. Unfortunately the only real reason I'm not with the company anymore is due to them being in Texas. I just didn't get along well in Texsas

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I can think of nothing off hand...

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    CSID Response

    Feb 6, 2015Senior Human Resources Director

    Thank you for the feedback! We try to provide a great environment for everyone but ultimately understand that Texas or Austin isn't for everyone. We wish you the best.

  6.  

    Great leadership, great products, great company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Director of Engineering in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Director of Engineering in Austin, TX

    I have been working at CSID full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    The senior management has done this before. Their guidance and leadership is very effective, helpful and greatly helping the company's success.

    Cons

    We continue to struggle some with aligning products with rapidly changing markets, but, what software company doesn't struggle with this? So, this is a minor ding.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep doing what you're doing. Continue to balance the investments with our changing opportunities.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    CSID Response

    Nov 4, 2014Senior Human Resources Director

    Thanks for the review! We are proud of our senior management team and look forward to the future.

  7.  

    Great company who do an exceptional job of showing their appreciation for their employees.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Member Service Specialist in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Member Service Specialist in Austin, TX

    I have been working at CSID full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Monthly company events, free snacks, on site gym, great location in austin tx.

    Cons

    Often times hard work goes unnoticed.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    CSID Response

    Nov 4, 2014Senior Human Resources Director

    Thanks for the comment! We're glad you appreciate the events and benefits we offer. We want to provide recognition for the hard work that everyone provides and are always looking for ways to improve ... More

  8.  

    Fun & Competitive work environment

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX

    I have been working at CSID full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    This is very much a work hard/play hard environment. Lots of team building activities and it is really easy to interact with people in other departments if you desire. There are a lot of very intelligent people here and most are very willing to teach you what they know, which is so refreshing. HR department is small but they truly listen to employee needs and do what they can to accommodate them.

    Cons

    The floor plan is very open and there is almost no privacy at all in some of the workplaces, it can be really distracting at times. You will probably gain 5 pounds because of all the snacks and food that are readily available.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  9.  

    Great Company to Work For

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Software Architect in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Software Architect in Austin, TX

    I have been working at CSID full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    CSID cares about its employees as much as their products. The product suite is something with large growth potential. Its a great place to work.

    Cons

    Biggest con, for me, is the location. Great for S. Austin, but not so much fun for N. Austin commute. Additionally, there is only 1 ping pong table.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  10.  

    Software Engineer intern

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Intern - Software Engineering Intern in San Diego, CA
    Current Intern - Software Engineering Intern in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at CSID as an intern (less than a year)

    Pros

    Best place to start your carrier

    Cons

    didn't got extension, but happy with the stuff that I learnt in my internship

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  11. 1 person found this helpful  

    BORDERLINE...... FANTASTIC!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX

    I worked at CSID full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    They understand the statement "Work hard and Play Hard". CSID was always on the edge of fun. Every Kickoff event they held was one to be remembered. All of the festivities throughout the year were a real hoot. The serious yet lackadaisical attitude us tough to replicate elsewhere. The company worked with schedules, understood the concept of a life outside work and respected their employees.

    Cons

    Salary was way out of line with the duties performed. Advancement? None. Are they ever going public? Going to be a start up forever?

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I think upper management was mostly superb. I would say - do something though. We all want to see the company sell or go public. Even if we aren't there anymore. What is the next line of products? Do you have any plans for expanding the offering? I'd say line the company up for a nice takeover. But that's just me.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

Work at CSID? Share Your Experiences

CSID

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.