CampusEAI

www.campuseai.org
Employer Engaged

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 1 person found this helpful  

    No transport, No food, No coffee machine, No policy towards employee benefits

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)

    I have been working at CampusEAI full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    NIL.... I haven't came across a good quality of the organization, nor in the attitude of the people working in it.

    Cons

    NO FOOD after midnight, however the company operates 24x7 with its maximum employees working at night.
    NO TRANSPORT, the company does not give you pick & drop facility, whilst it is situated 10+ kms away from nearest metro station in GURGAON & 15+ kms from Cyber City.
    NO MEDICAL BENEFITS, the company does not gives any sort of medical benefits to its new employees till 1 yr .
    NO COMPENSATION for working extra-hours or over-time in the company.
    NO CASUAL WEAR, you have to wear FORMAL all the time.
    NO COFFEE MACHINE, you don't have a coffee dispenser in your work floor, you have to travel to cafeteria to have one.

    FORCE to sign CONTRACT, from day 1 you will be forced to sign a 2 year work contract, in which if you decide to leave, you have to pay 3.5Lacs

    NO LEAVE POLICY under any circumstances , you cannot take more than 1 leave in a month, The company has 13- compulsory leaves policy.

    3 MONTHS NOTICE PERIOD, if you choose to resign give 3 months notice period, or company will hold your documents or fine.

    Rs. 1000, 1500 FINE for below: :
    If you come late thrice a month,
    If you wear casuals thrice a month
    If you exceed your breaks thrice a month.

    Managers are not polite, very dis-respectful, a very non-professional environment.

    PLEASE CONFIRM THE SAME WITH ANY EXISTING EMPLOYEE, DO NOT FALL FOR THIS COMPANY.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Management are emotionless people , they are the one who has made these policy, They only care about money and not the employees.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    CampusEAI Response

    Feb 3, 2015Communications Coordinator

    Dear Former Employee, we appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We're disappointed that your experience has been less than you expected it to be. We wish you the best of luck in all ... More

  2.  

    A fairly new establishment

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)

    I worked at CampusEAI full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    I worked in the sales department in their India office where most of the work is offshored. Its a growing company so you get to learn quite a lot as you get involved across many departments and your supervisors are there to mentor you throughout.

    Cons

    Its a family business so it kind of biased when things go up there. The sale targets get a bit unrealistic as the product still needs a lot of refinement and its been put against the heavyweight competition, so it gets really hard to make your numbers and incentives. They don't have a training/orientation module for new employees, so you are on your own.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    You should know more about your employees and listen to what they have to say. It might help you!

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    CampusEAI Response

    Jan 2, 2015Communications Coordinator

    Dear Former Employee, we appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We're disappointed that your experience has been less than you expected it to be. We wish you the best of luck in all ... More

  3. 4 people found this helpful  

    Worst company ever- NO CAMPUSEAI

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - QA Support
    Former Employee - QA Support

    I worked at CampusEAI full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    None what so ever. use open source software as much as possible and also breach compliance and licensing terms with major vendors. One star rating as their is no option of negative rating. All the positive rating is by couple of people whose work is to keep posting on glass door to improve the rating. But no one should join this company unless they only want humiliation and disrespect

    Cons

    Family run Bad company mainly governed and run by ego and home made policies which keep changing every day
    Say NO to CAMPUSEAI

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Not applicable

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    CampusEAI Response

    Oct 27, 2014Communications Coordinator

    Dear Former Employee, we appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We're disappointed that your experience has been less than you expected it to be. We wish you the best of luck in all ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. 5 people found this helpful  

    Do not trust the positive reviews, they are a lie.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)

    I worked at CampusEAI full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    You get kicked for everything and you learn how low people can get. Everything needs top management approval.

    Cons

    Salaries are delayed. Company is being run like a home shop. Politics is embedded like they are running the country and Modi is secondary to them.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Glad I left. Stop screwing and playing with decent people's lifes.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    CampusEAI Response

    Oct 27, 2014Communications Coordinator

    Dear Former Employee, we appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We're disappointed that your experience has been less than you expected it to be. We wish you the best of luck in all ... More

  6.  

    Great Company Culture

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Functional Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Functional Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)

    I have been working at CampusEAI full-time (more than 10 years)

    Pros

    Loads of pros.
    CampusEAI really values it’s employees. I know, cause I’ve been in the technology industry for 20 years, and CampusEAI has been the best experience by far. They pay well, they are flexible, and they are a successful company.

    Cons

    Love my co-workers, but sometimes there are folks that rub me the wrong way

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Maybe offer some classes? Get everyone on the same page?

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    CampusEAI Response

    Oct 7, 2014Communications Coordinator

    Dear Employee, congratulations on being with CampusEAI for over a decade! We appreciate that kind of commitment. We're glad you're on our team! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review ... More

  7.  

    Nice Place

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)

    I have been working at CampusEAI full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Good work ethic, clear assignments
    CampusEAI is a nice place to work, I show up and get my stuff done and no one bothers me. That is my ideal situation by the way. I don’t want any politics or anything. And good work is valued here. I know when people appreciate me, and CampusEAI does.

    Cons

    At Campuseai Management is sometimes disorganized

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Get organized

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    CampusEAI Response

    Oct 7, 2014Communications Coordinator

    Dear Employee, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're glad you are enjoying a positive experience at CampusEAI! Keep up the good work! Thanks, CampusEAI Consortium

  8.  

    Fun and Exciting !!!!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - New Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - New Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)

    I have been working at CampusEAI full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Great company, great opps
    I’ve never done sales before, and I think I’ve totally exceeded EVERYONE’s expectations with this job. Like, Sales is my calling. But CampusEAI made it possible! And they gave me responsibilities it would have taken years to earn anywhere else! Great company!

    Cons

    Took a bit to get used to the culture

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    None

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    CampusEAI Response

    Oct 7, 2014Communications Coordinator

    Dear Current Employee, thanks for leaving us a great review! Sounds like you are really thriving here and we are glad! Keep it up! Thanks, CampusEAI Consortium

  9.  

    So far, so good

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)

    I have been working at CampusEAI full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay, good environment
    I’ve just started here…came from a really big corp….like the medium sized feel…I’m less of a number and more of a person…good pay….etc

    Cons

    I did not find any cons with Campuseai.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    None

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    CampusEAI Response

    Oct 7, 2014Communications Coordinator

    Dear Employee, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback! Glad you're getting into the swing of things. Don't forget to check-in with the HR Department with any questions you might have ... More

  10.  

       !!!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - New Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - New Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)

    I have been working at CampusEAI full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Love it! LOL
    I’m in sales and it’s fantastic. I’ve done sales for awhile now for loads of other companies, but I didn’t like it. I was trying to switch careers when I decided to give CampusEAI a try, and lOVED IT. I talk to such great people, who are interested in learning more about products and having discussions. It’s a really friendly and supportive place.

    Cons

    I did not find any cons with campuseai.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    None

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    CampusEAI Response

    Oct 7, 2014Communications Coordinator

    Dear Employee, thanks for leaving us feedback! We're glad you've taken to sales and seem to really be a great fit for the position. Keep up the good work! Thanks,
    CampusEAI Consortium

  11.  

    Location, Location, location

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)

    I have been working at CampusEAI full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    GREAT location
    As they say in the retail biz, “Location, Location, Location” and CampusEAI just moved! The new office is safe, beautiful, and much closer to food and coffee. I’m sooo happy. I’m trying to get all my friends to work here now!

    Cons

    Weak HR Department, too small for size of company

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Hire more folks in HR!

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    CampusEAI Response

    Oct 7, 2014Communications Coordinator

    Dear Employee, thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback! We hope you do encourage your friends to work here as well! Contact Talent & Acquisition for open positions! Thanks, CampusEAI ... More

CampusEAI Photos

Work at CampusEAI? Share Your Experiences

CampusEAI

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.