Carma Productions

  www.carmaproductions.com
  www.carmaproductions.com

Carma Productions Reviews

Updated November 10, 2014
Updated November 10, 2014
21 Reviews
3.7
21 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Carma Productions Chief Executive Officer & Publisher Marci A. Alt
Marci A. Alt
14 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 1 person found this helpful  

    A company that truly cares

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Carma Productions full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    I've watched this company grow over the last several years and it's been amazing. As the company gets more successful, they pass that on to the employees. Pay raises, bonuses, and just general appreciation...it all comes back down the pipeline. It's a casual atmosphere where they encourage you to be yourself. If you work hard, they are great to you! It's also nice to see not only our department managers involved, but senior management is in the room every day....not managing...just saying hello. I've never worked for a company where the owners know all of the call center agents' names.

    Cons

    Sometimes, the call center can be a little noisy. It's when we're not performing like we should and management is working to pump us up. But there are still people on the phones, so that can be a little difficult at time as it comes across on the other end as unprofessional. Better equipment in the room would be nice too.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep doing a great job. Just be careful as we grow in 2015 not to let the culture you've created slip away. This is a fun place to work and most people love it. Just please make sure it stays that way as we add more people.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Carma Productions Response

    Nov 12, 2014Chief Operating Officer & Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. We will take your comments into consideration as we continue to grow as well as look for a solution to the noise concerns in the department. Thank you for being a ... More

  2.  

    Racist Factory

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Carma Productions full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Long as you work for this Owner you will never excel.All they do is treat you like a child and scold you with NO RESPECT or DIGNITY

    Cons

    The Owner Is the rudest loud mouth woman I've ever met in my life!!!!!

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Sit her BUTT down somewhere and stop Treating your telemarketers like Dirt...I just spoke to someone last week about The OWNER being a racist and they are suing her..Go for it!!! Because she deserves everything she gets!!

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Carma Productions Response

    Nov 8, 2014Chief Operating Officer & Partner

    We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience at our organization. We take great pride in employing an extremely diverse staff, from entry level positions to our lead management team. In ... More

  3. 1 person found this helpful  

    Extremely tense environment; d r a m a.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Contract Worker in Atlanta, GA
    Former Employee - Contract Worker in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Carma Productions as a contractor (less than an year)

    Pros

    The "foundation" upon which the business sits, is a good i d e a .

    Cons

    There is a rule where anything said, goes, so to speak. Cursing, saying whatever is on your mind ..<-- these, allowances, although with good intentions, makes the work place a hostile place. Horrible feeling walking in Monday mornings!

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    It is important to value every worker you have - rather contractual or permanent, and to treat them with genuine respect. Also, to have individuals in areas that actually qualify for the job, would be most beneficial.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Carma Productions Response

    Nov 3, 2014Chief Financial Officer & Partner

    It is always important to us to receive feedback from former associates, so we can make our organization better. We work diligently to foster a positive workplace environment filled with positivity ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. 1 person found this helpful  

    Awesome! It's a great place to grow

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Carma Productions

    Pros

    Family environment, promotions from within and great bonuses

    Cons

    better equipment, better leads,

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Carma Productions Response

    Apr 30, 2014Chief Financial Officer & Partner

    Thank you so much for your feedback! Please feel free to let your department head or Human Resources know what type of upgraded equipment you are interested in and we'll be happy to look into it!

  6. 1 person found this helpful  

    Great and fun place to work. Love meeting new people everyday.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Advertising Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Advertising Representative in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Carma Productions full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    The money you are capable of making is great. I love meeting new people everyday. The staff is wonderful and fun to be around. We are one big family.

    Cons

    Some Appts that are made for us are not easy to sale because it may be a new business and they have no money to spend. Or not enough appts in one day.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Always show appreciation

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  7.  

    Love the people, dislike the work and process

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Representative
    Current Employee - Sales Representative

    I have been working at Carma Productions full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    The staff are incredibly funny and supportive and will bend over backwards for you if you ever need assistance or help. They will never stop encouraging you to learn new things to better yourself and your position within the company, and the work related trips/events are always more on the fun side of things.

    Cons

    This feels like one of the loneliest jobs in the world, especially as a satellite rep. I spend half of my life in my car, behind the wheel, driving from business to business, and it can get really old really fast. Also, it's hard to stay positive within this job, because appointments can be hard and/or a letdown. Sometimes you drive miles and miles to see someone and they don't show up. Or they reject the advertising and you feel like you've wasted your time then blame yourself for not doing something right. The money is good, but only if you sell a lot, and if you don't, you panic, stress, and let it affect the rest of your life.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Try to even the playing field a little bit. Some people make tons, the others not so much. It can be very disheartening, and whether or not it has to do with calling from appts, executing a sale correctly, or just plain bad luck, some people need help just a little more, and a little extra morale and support.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Carma Productions Response

    Apr 30, 2014Chief Financial Officer & Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. As you know, our goal is to support our team members in the best way possible. The last thing we want anyone feeling is that they're alone. Obviously, the nature of ... More

  8.  

    So Fun!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Advertising Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - Advertising Consultant in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at Carma Productions full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Great company to work for, no BS, lots of support and positive feedback as to how to get better.

    Cons

    No cons to report, this company is great!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  9.  

    A growing company that focused on advancing equality.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Carma Productions full-time

    Pros

    Our products promote the advancement of equality.
    Our executives promote the advancement of their employees.

    Cons

    The only challenges I really see are a few normal growing pains. I'd say those are about the best challenges to have in a company you work for.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    As we grow, the benefits offered will need to be considered. Adding things like pre-tax healthcare savings, 401k with company match, etc. will all be welcome additions.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Carma Productions Response

    Apr 30, 2014Chief Financial Officer & Partner

    Thank you for your feedback! We are currently looking in to additional benefits to offer our staff and would welcome more specific suggestions. We will be reaching out to all employees to see what ... More

  10.  

    Excited about the future!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Carma Productions full-time

    Pros

    Ive been with Carma for a while and have met some really great people. They do a lot of events in the community, which before I started working here, I was very little involved in. Its great meeting new people, from customers, to sales reps to call center employees. Everyday is a surprise because you just never know what your walking into when you walk through the front door. Its a fun company to work for. Its like a little family at times because we get on each others nerves at times, but we laugh about it shortly after. Everyone here works well together for the most part. Another pro is that we are moving into a bigger office space!

    Cons

    Sometimes emotions can run high. Especially in the call center. I think once we get a bigger office, things will get better because we won't be so clustered. The only other con, is sometimes not being praised for a job well done. Its easy for management to point out a mistake you make, but you don't get praised nearly as much for a job well done. Sometimes just hearing the appreciation makes an employee feel great about their job.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep hiring awesome reps! Also, take time out to meet with your staff more than you do. I feel having regular meetings could resolve a lot of issues and make the day to day operation go a lot smoother. Meetings that are meant to improve the work flow with new ideas would be great!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Carma Productions Response

    Apr 24, 2014Chief Financial Officer & Partner

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear our team members are as excited about the future as we are! Regular staff meetings are on the agenda once the corporate office relocates next month ... More

  11.  

    A great growing company that lets you grow with it if you are willing to work for it.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Carma Productions full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    I started working in the sales department and to be honest I was terrible at it. I was not a natural salesperson, but they trained me hands-on until I became good at sales. As time moved on I told them I wanted to do something different. As we grew, there became a need for an part time marketing position in Social Marketing and I was promoted. Then about a year later, a full time marketing position opened up and I was promoted again.
    They are really open to trying new ideas and if it doesn't go well, they are supportive of it being a learning curve.

    Cons

    As a smaller company it can sometimes take longer to get certain things such as peripheral equipment but they keep a wish list for each department for when it can be fit into the budget.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Work on providing more than a healthcare stipend for employees.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Carma Productions Response

    Apr 24, 2014Chief Financial Officer & Partner

    As always, we appreciate the feedback of our team members. We are currently working on a benefit solution that would allow us to offer more than a healthcare stipend for employees. The obstacle we ... More

Work at Carma Productions? Share Your Experiences

Carma Productions

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.