Computershare Reviews

Updated August 30, 2015
144 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.1
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Computershare Chief Executive Officer Stuart Irving
Stuart Irving
19 Ratings

Pros
  • There are some great people here who work hard and really try their best to move the company forward (an uphill battle) (in 5 reviews)

  • Relaxed work environment (9 to 5) and work from home policy (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • No communication between new hires and management (in 4 reviews)

  • No career development, management is poor, very little business growth, difficult to get to Edison location (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

144 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Awesome Job

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY

    I have been working at Computershare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people here are extremely friendly and make work fun. I am usually somewhat introverted, but everyone is so personable it feels like we have known each other for years. The office is very well designed and has a great relaxing atmosphere. Additionally the work is very interesting if you like problem solving. They follow a typical work week schedule, and have great work life balance. Including a few activities for everyone to get together and have fun.

    Cons

    I may have only started a month ago, but I have no complaints so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. The reason the employees have such a great demenor is because you all look out and care for them, while keeping things light.

    Computershare Response

    Aug 27, 2015 – VP, Recruiting

    Thank you so much for joining our growing Louisville team and for leaving feedback!


  2. The best place to work in downtown!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative/Stock Transfer Agent in Louisville, KY
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative/Stock Transfer Agent in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Working here at Computershare has been nothing short of a great experience! Everyone (including trainees) get recognized for their efforts on a company level. The management is friendly and truly committed to your success! The location of being downtown close to home, great pay and benefits, plus the opportunity to move between departments quickly and obtain growth within the company. Employees with only a year with the company have already seen significant promotions! Plus the people and morale in the building are amazing...no more walking into work HATING what you do!

    Cons

    There definitely isn't any that I've seen!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and the consistent promoting within!

    Computershare Response

    Aug 27, 2015 – VP, Recruiting

    We are thrilled to have you as part of the team, and truly appreciate your feedback. We aspire to be an Employer of Choice where our team members are highly engaged, and leveraging their strengths ... More


  3. Great Offerings

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Computershare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great training, outstanding benefits that start right away, cool people, and a pretty good atmosphere.

    Cons

    Louisville is a new location and there are some stumbling blocks associated with the on boarding process, but everyone seems happy and excited to be here.

    Advice to Management

    Talk to your team more about their development; other opportunities, training to support growth, and options for upward movement.

    Computershare Response

    Aug 27, 2015 – VP, Recruiting

    Thanks so much for leaving this feedback - we have shared your advice with our leadership team in Louisville and we absolutely agree!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. customer service

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    great coworkers. most departments were diverse. Easy to get along with people. The pay was okay.

    Cons

    bad management structure. No growth. people were focused on pointless positions

    Advice to Management

    talk to each other. Stop issuing powerless management positions.


  6. Decent company to work for

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    - 401k - ESPP - Good PTO - Overall good benefits - Opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    - Company culture varies greatly by US location

    Computershare Response

    Aug 21, 2015

    Thank you for giving us this feedback - it is our employees who help us become better in all of our locations! We are working hard to establish the most robust, progressive and dynamic culture in ... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    Hard Working Employees!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Naperville, IL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Naperville, IL

    I worked at Computershare (More than a year)

    Pros

    Wonderful coworkers, who have been there for a long time!

    Cons

    They should show more appreciation of the employees.

    Computershare Response

    Aug 21, 2015

    Thank you for your feedback. We know that one of the key tenets of employee engagement is appreciation and recognition, and apologize that your experience was not as positive as it could have been.


  8. IF I WANTED TO JOIN THE MILITARY I WOULD HAVE

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Transfer Agent in Canton, MA
    Former Employee - Transfer Agent in Canton, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    The pay is good. I started in training making $13.00 and then moved up to $15.00 on the floor. There is a lot of OT during tax season. It's a good first time office job, gives a lot of experience.

    Cons

    They're crazy structured. At CPU you are only allowed 8 minutes of personal time a day, so i was constantly harassed about using the bathroom. It went as far as they would want me to email my supervisor every time I would go. The training really only prepares you for the material you discuss on the phone and not how to talk to people on the phone. The entire training is 5 weeks and out of that only 1 week is on the phones and the first two days are fake calls. The manager was rude, would walk by me never saying anything.

    Advice to Management

    Work on your management. Train people better. Expect people to be humans and not machines. Real people need more than 8 minutes a day.

    Computershare Response

    Aug 28, 2015 – VP, Recruiting

    We are sorry to hear of your less than positive experience in our Canton office. We strive to be an awesome place to work, and provide training and an environment that is rewarding and engaging ... More


  9. Looking forward to starting!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Louisville, KY
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Company just came to Louisville so moving up in departments will be very likely and is pushed for!

    Cons

    Havent seen any yet! Hope to grow with them!

    Computershare Response

    Aug 21, 2015

    We are thrilled to have great talent joining our company, and our new Louisville location!


  10. Great for gaining experience

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norwood, MA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norwood, MA

    I have been working at Computershare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits and training opportunities

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunities to advance

    Computershare Response

    Aug 21, 2015

    We are thrilled that you consider our company great for gaining experience, and as a current employee, please know that you are encouraged to talk with your leader, human resources, or colleagues to ... More


  11. Account Executive

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Computershare full-time

    Pros

    Large company. Room for growth.

    Cons

    No offices all open floor plan. Pay.

    Computershare Response

    Aug 21, 2015 – VP, Recruiting

    Thank you for your feedback, and we hope that you are enjoying your current role!



Showing 144 of 156 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.