Convergenz Reviews

Updated June 26, 2015
15 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
4.3
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Michael Koren
3 Ratings

15 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Analyst

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNOC ANALYST in Greenville, SC
    Current Employee - CNOC ANALYST in Greenville, SC

    I have been working at Convergenz

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great Company to work for, you do not just feel like a number. Throughout Convergenz , IF ANY ISSUE OR QUESTION SOMEONE ALWAYS IS THERE TO HELP!!!!

    Cons

    The Health insurance premium is too high.

    Convergenz Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Chief Administrative Officer

    Thanks for your feedback. Health insurance costs are a challenge for our entire country right now and especially for the staffing industry. We have made some changes to our healthcare offerings as ... More


  2. Great company to work for!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GIS Business Process Analyst in Fort Worth, TX
    Current Employee - GIS Business Process Analyst in Fort Worth, TX

    I have been working at Convergenz (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Involved with consultants. consultant lunches once a month. Great communication with consultants.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    the Dallas office seems to be doing it right.

    Convergenz Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Chief Administrative Officer

    The feedback regarding our Dallas team is awesome! They just might win our "Team of the Year" contest and trophy in January 2016. It's a tight race!


  3. Convergenz experience.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Appraisal Processor in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Appraisal Processor in Plano, TX

    I have been working at Convergenz full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Lined me up with the employer they knew I was a fit for and would be interested in me based on my job experience as well as my personality from prescreen. They provided excellent support in prepping me for the interview. They have been present and accessible for any support I need and the transition into my first day at the assigned company was a smooth one, no surprises. My rep has been very responsive and has a strong rapport with his client.

    Cons

    Long term contract is open ended, not sure whether I would be hired with company I was assigned to or if it would just end after the specified time. Work location is a bit far, but not too bad compared to many Dallas County residents who commute to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring the same mindset for your company.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Awesome corporate culture

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Manager in McLean, VA
    Current Employee - Resource Manager in McLean, VA

    I have been working at Convergenz full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Super company to work for. Their office space is modern and beautiful and they promote their core values DAILY. Fun place to work, great teams, great long-term career opportunities.

    Cons

    Read old reviews and sounds like a completely different place from 3 years ago. Recruiters have extended, advanced training and daily meetings with AM's to discuss business. Open communication, multiple tools for success, super motivating corporate culture and very little turn over since I started over a year ago. You will have to work more than a 40 hour week if you wish to succeed but the payoff in commission and respect is worth it.


  6. Best place to work!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in McLean, VA
    Current Employee - Operations in McLean, VA

    I have been working at Convergenz

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    work/life balance,benefits,work environment, career development, experienced leadership,training opportunities

    Cons

    Current location is surrounded by construction and endless traffic.

    Convergenz Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Chief Administrative Officer

    We agree, the traffic in Northern VA is some of the worst in the country. We do offer some flexibility in start times to help accommodate the commute. We also offer a 50% discount at the gym in our ... More


  7. Great consulting company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Convergenz

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Timely pay, quick response to employee questions

    Cons

    None. There is potential to expand to many clients


  8. Consultant at AARP

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Convergenz

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    40-hour work weeks, flexible hours, even work ethic between team members, rewarding work

    Cons

    Low, hourly pay, no over-time will be rewarded, but they let you carry hours into the next week

    Advice to Management

    Compensation should be higher after extended contracts and several evaluations


  9. Best Staffing company I have worked for

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Convergenz full-time (More than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I have worked for several staffing companies over the years, mostly larger ones. I left to come to Convergenz, and have been here several years now. This is a tough business, our clients tell us they have dire needs, but sometimes those needs change. Convergenz really tries to keep all candidates up to date, and aware of their situation. They have a motto here "lose the battle, win the war". They always try and do the right thing by people, as they think that's key to being successful long term. They are not perfect, but they are good people that work hard.

    Cons

    Communication has gotten better, but could still improve. Training is good, but I think there is some room for improvement there as well.

    Advice to Management

    I think one thing to consider would be 'advanced' training...even life skills. I'd love some outside experts to come in and talk to us about how to be better at our jobs, organization, etc..

    Convergenz Response

    Jul 13, 2015 – Chief Administrative Officer

    Thank you for your feedback on the training. We hear you! We have just completed an intense training program for recruiters in the HQ branch and will be traveling to the KS and TX branches to roll ... More


  10. Program Manager

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Overland Park, KS
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Overland Park, KS

    I worked at Convergenz full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    The opportunity and compensation were as advertised. I was assigned and worked directly for a major carrier, so I had little exposure to this company's culture or values except at start and finish of my contract.

    Cons

    Was not offered any training or personal growth options.


  11. Helpful (1)

    Be Careful

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resource Manager in Arlington, VA
    Former Employee - Resource Manager in Arlington, VA

    I worked at Convergenz full-time (More than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great working Environment. Very good informative training process.

    Cons

    You are completely expendable to this company. Very Competitive and focused on nothing but sales.



Showing 15 of 24 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.