Dallas Texas Consultants

www.dallastexasconsultants.com
Engaged Employer
Add Review

Dallas Texas Consultants Reviews

Updated June 15, 2015
25 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.9
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

25 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Helpful (3)

    The opportunity you

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Dallas Texas Consultants

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    DTC is a great company to be apart of. Between the limitless opportunity to grow and advance, the fun work environment and proven management program, this is a company you would be lucky to work with. Jim and Taryn are amazing managers. Their experience and genuine desire to help others be successful is inspiring and promising. My favorite part of working with DTC is that it is performance based. To get rewarded constantly for doing your job right is a plus. The opportunity to travel is never ending. The leadership and training program taught me the best systems for sales, marketing and team development. DTC has made sure that I am reaching my full potential and pushes me to be a better employee everyday.

    Cons

    Long hours. Compensation can vary. Best to just invest all of your time in to the company if you are looking to be successful.

    Advice to Management

    KEEP IT UP!

    Dallas Texas Consultants Response

    Jun 11, 2015HR Manager

    Thank you for your review!


  2. Helpful (2)

    Fantastic opportunity

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Dallas Texas Consultants full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    DTC is a great great company to work for. The kind of experience you get is unbelievable. I got to learn sales, interview others, train, coach and develop people. Everything was taught to me based of a proven system and, most importantly, mistakes that other people did before so I just had to follow the footsteps of success. I had an access to unlimited resources. Everyone was looking out for my best interest. I highly recommend for everyone who is seeking employment to work here. This company teaches about leadership, communication, and business in general so I think of as an MBA program live except you get to make money while learning instead of taking out loans. Whether you are looking to gain an awesome experience and make yourself more marketable to other companies or you are looking for a fun career, Dallas Texas Consultants is a great stepping stone towards any direction.

    Cons

    There are cons to every company and business. If there is a perfect job, guess what-it's already taken by someone else. It depends on what you want to do and your likes. If you want to develop yourself into a confident business professional you are going to have to challenge yourself and get comfortable with being uncomfortable because you only grow as a man/woman outside your comfort zone. You learn how to find positives in every negative. Now tell me if that's not important in life?

    Advice to Management

    They know what they're doing!

    Dallas Texas Consultants Response

    May 27, 2015HR Manager

    Thank you for your review!


  3. EL Sales Job

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level in McKinney, TX
    Former Employee - Entry Level in McKinney, TX

    I worked at Dallas Texas Consultants (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fun, upbeat environment. Inspiring, high-energy meetings. Never a dull moment. Great people and leadership. Opportunities to advance. Sweet bonuses for reaching objectives.

    Cons

    Wear and tear on personal vehicle. Hard work with inconsistent pay. Recruiting could use some work. Pros outweigh cons for the most part, outside sales is not for everyone.

    Dallas Texas Consultants Response

    Jun 16, 2015HR Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are sad to see you go, but want to wish you the best in the future!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (3)

    Great Leadership, Great Team!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Representative in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Account Representative in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Dallas Texas Consultants full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    A Career full of Opportunity, Professional Relationships, and Entrepreneurial Success! You only receive the highest quality of training, plus 1 on 1 time with a trainer. The business model is not only innovative, it is absolutely inspiring.

    Cons

    If you don't like enthusiasm or the possibility to become friends with some amazing people, plus the ability to advance, I assume that in itself would be considered a con to some.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on giving the gift of opportunity.

    Dallas Texas Consultants Response

    May 15, 2015HR Manager

    Thank you for your review!


  6. Helpful (3)

    One of the best places to work in Dallas!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer
    Current Employee - Trainer

    I have been working at Dallas Texas Consultants

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    I genuinely love the atmosphere; the people, the energy, goals and excitement I feel on a daily basis. The management team are always in my corner helping me to grow and achieve my goals. Everyone else in the office is there to help people, but more importantly bring a positive and energetic work environment! In my time spent working here I have seen myself become a better person in both my work life and personal. Everything that I have learned while working here are transferable skills that will continuously help me in the future.

    Cons

    The only downside I can think of is that this is a work place designed for people who want to take initiative of their future.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! I love seeing the passion that you have for us on a daily basis, and I cannot wait to see what the future brings for all of us.

    Dallas Texas Consultants Response

    May 12, 2015HR Manager

    Thank you for your review!


  7. Helpful (3)

    Nothing better then loving your Job

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources/Administrative in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Human Resources/Administrative in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Dallas Texas Consultants full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    I truly love the people I work with, the atmosphere of the office, and the opportunities that are offered. I am currently in Florida for a leaders conference learning how to perfect my craft. How cool is it to have a job that takes you all over to learn.

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons! Management is amazing, they are always helping me achieve my goals and grow with the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Dallas Texas Consultants Response

    May 3, 2015HR Manager

    Thank you for your review!


  8. Helpful (3)

    Manager

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Dallas Texas Consultants

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    My daughter has worked within this organization since her graduation from college in 2012. Suring her tenure, she has developed her sales skills, learned how to run a company from the hiring process to payroll and everything in between. Whether this type of industry is or isn't for you, you are taught valuable business skills that you are able to utilize throughout your personal and professional life. As with anything you choose to do, you get back what you put in. If commission sales positions were easy, EVERYONE would be doing it. There's a reason commsissions are uncapped, it allows highly motivated and driven individuals to succeed.

    I think a company that teaches their team valuable business skills is only looking to enhance the individual.

    Cons

    If you are not willing to work hard, be proactive, accept that sales is a difficult industry or have zero entrepreneurial desires, you may want to look into a corporate position where you will get a weekly paycheck and capped income for all your efforts.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the work hard play hard motto. Rewarding your team for their efforts will make them want to strive to do better.

    Dallas Texas Consultants Response

    Apr 20, 2015HR Manager

    Thank you for your review!


  9. Helpful (4)

    Sales Associate

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Dallas Texas Consultants

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    There's a lot of freedom due to lack of structure, support, and overall absence of knowledge. This allows you to easily manipulate other witless employees.

    Cons

    Where do I start...They're not even consultants, false advertising, multi-level marketing/pyramid scheme structure, horrible comissions, terribly low-proced products, you sell office supplies (they could hire a rat to do this), the owner is a greaseball, your coworkers probably do black-tar heroine...you get the drift...

    Advice to Management

    Burn it. All of it.

    Dallas Texas Consultants Response

    May 14, 2015HR Manager

    We are sorry to see how such a foul mouthed, inappropriate person got through and was able to work for our company, if you really did work for us. We are appalled by the things that you have written ... More


  10. Helpful (5)

    Phenomenal place to work!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesman in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Salesman in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Dallas Texas Consultants full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere, great people, great leadership and management! The pay isn't bad either, you get out of it what you put in to it!

    Cons

    Staying motivated when things aren't quite going your way. Other than that can't really say I had any cons about the company!

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you've been doing, everything is on point!

    Dallas Texas Consultants Response

    Mar 25, 2015HR Manager

    Thank you for your review!


  11. Helpful (5)

    Great opportunity as long as your are willing to work for it!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Dallas Texas Consultants

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    -One of the most successful organizations in the business, constantly ranking in the top 10 for production.
    -Everyone around you wants you to succeed and willing to help you get there, as long as you are looking for it.
    -Your coworkers are also young, ambitious and motivated to be successful so everyone helps each other reach their goals.
    -The owner, Jim, has incredible knowledge and experience in the business.
    -You get what earn, the harder you work, the more you make. Plain and simple.
    -Goals for advancement are clearly defined and laid out so you know how to reach the next level.

    Cons

    -It can feel like a long day so staying motivated can be difficult. Need to power through some of the tough times in order to get to the good.
    -If you don't have thick skin, this job can emotionally drain you. Everyone struggles, but it's all about what you do in response to it that will determine if you will be successful or just let the failure consume you.

    Advice to Management

    Incredible opportunity for people who are willing to work for it. Keep sending business trips out to get people, especially the more recent hires, more knowledge and experience that you get with the smaller group setting rather than the larger setting.

    Dallas Texas Consultants Response

    Mar 5, 2015HR Manager

    Thank you for your review!



Showing 25 of 26 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.