Day Translations Reviews

Updated August 6, 2015
50 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
5.0
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Sean Hopwood
40 Ratings

Pros
  • Payment is always made directly upon receipt, which is highly motivating (in 5 reviews)

  • After some messaging with very polite and helpful Project Managers I started to work (in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • There are no cons with this company (in 6 reviews)

  • It would be nice if they offered a different payment method other than Paypal since Paypal has high fees (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

50 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Translator

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Translator in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Translator in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    24/7 online project manager communication, friendly, helpful, and payments are always prompt.

    Cons

    nothing I can think of.

    Day Translations Response

    Aug 10, 2015 – President

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We try to make DayTranslations the best translations company to work for.


  2. Helpful (1)

    The superb agency to work for.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Translator in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Translator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Day Translations (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    - 24/7 communication with managers - work on daily basis, - friendly, - motivating, - payment on time

    Cons

    There are no cons to working at this agency.

    Day Translations Response

    Aug 10, 2015 – President

    Thank you very much for your fantastic review.


  3. willing to work again

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Translator/Formatter in South China, ME
    Current Employee - Translator/Formatter in South China, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Day Translations part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    One Professional company! And payment is quite quick, thanks.

    Cons

    Choosing one good translator/formatter might be a hard thing. Sometimes it seems they met such things.

    Advice to Management

    for the translation works, they require to submit samples per 8 hours, seems a bit fussy to me.

    Day Translations Response

    Aug 17, 2015 – President

    Thank you very much for your kind review. We love to provide quality work for everybody around the globe, and when we see this, we feel proud. Thank you.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Very positive

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freelance
    Current Employee - Freelance
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Payments are immediate and communication is positive. A brilliant experience to work with Day Translations.

    Cons

    There are no cons at all.

    Day Translations Response

    Aug 17, 2015 – President

    Thank you very much for your kind review. We love to provide quality work for everybody around the globe, and when we see this, we feel proud. Thank you.


  6. Professional

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Always available to respond quickly, very professional staff, payments are made on time

    Cons

    Can't be said for many but I can't think if any cons that they have

    Day Translations Response

    Aug 17, 2015 – President

    Thank you very much for your review.


  7. Interpretation

    Current Employee - Interrpeter in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Interrpeter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Just perfect! Love to work for Day Translations.

    Cons

    None everything went perfect today!

    Day Translations Response

    Aug 17, 2015 – President

    Thumbs ups! Thanks for leaving your review.


  8. professional company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vietnamese Interpreter in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Vietnamese Interpreter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    communication, prompt payment, rates,

    Cons

    assignments availability can be more frequent

    Day Translations Response

    Aug 17, 2015 – President

    Thank you for your review, we're glad you are happy with the payment and the rates. Thanks


  9. Professional

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vietnamese Interpreter in Bloomfield, NJ
    Current Employee - Vietnamese Interpreter in Bloomfield, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    This is my first time working with the company, but I enjoy it. They are professional and the employees are very enthusiastic in their works. They are always there to answer all your questions. I love the immediate response time around the clock.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.


  10. Very fast pay. I got the money the same day I did the job. I never seem before in any other company.

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interpreter in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Interpreter in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Day Translations part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They are clear and very focus about the job to do. And again, they pay very fast.

    Cons

    To get high experience in translations.

    Advice to Management

    Very quick communication.


  11. Good experience!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Translator in Charleston, SC
    Current Employee - Translator in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Day Translations part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The staff responds very quickly and is always available to answer questions. Deadlines and work loads are very reasonable. They are very prompt with their payments.

    Cons

    It would be nice if they offered a different payment method other than Paypal since Paypal has high fees. I also wish I would get more regular work and maybe some feedback on the work I have been doing to strengthen my skills.

    Day Translations Response

    Aug 27, 2014 – President

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We do our best to ensure our translators and interpreters get regular work. We'll take your suggestion into consideration regarding payment options and we'll ... More



Showing 50 of 97 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.