Echo Global Logistics Reviews

Updated June 26, 2015
197 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
3.4
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Echo Global Logistics CEO and Director Doug Waggoner
Doug Waggoner
135 Ratings

Pros
  • Fun work environment with good people (in 20 reviews)

  • Relaxed dress code, beer Fridays, company outings (in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • Terrible commission structure, low salary (in 13 reviews)

  • It is very helpful and very in depth which helps once you hit the floor (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

197 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (4)

    Great Environment! Really Enjoy Coming In To Work

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The company culture here is one of a kind. I can truely say that I enjoy coming to work every day. The open desk atmosphere makes it easy to get to know your neighbors. My team is always collaborating together and boucning ideas off of eachother, which I love.

    Echo is always coming up with new ways to improve and you can really see the excitement throughout the departments.

    Cons

    Making the dials can get tough at times but my supervisor is always available for support and assistance. It is very clear that hard work pays off and you do see results. Plus, who doesn't love extra money on those paychecks!

    Echo Global Logistics Response

    Jan 13, 2015Talent Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you very much for your great review of Echo. We're really glad that you are enjoying your time here and find the work to be challenging and rewarding.


  2. Financial Reporting Analyst

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Finance in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Positive Culture, mentorship, leadership, definitely a great place to sharpen your skills and grow your career, the opportunites dont stop at hiring but continue throughout the company as they try to accomodate you, to be your best you, at a position your happy with. The company carries the load together by workign hard together to acheive goals and stay connected much like real family they are family. Also our stock is up! The company is heading in a great direction! Happy to grow with the company!

    Cons

    There is not alot of lunch options.

    Echo Global Logistics Response

    Jun 22, 2015HR Representative

    Thanks for your positive review and for your contributions to our Finance department. Our people are what make us great, we wouldn't be able to maintain a culture of support and encouragement without ... More


  3. Great Company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Fun work Place
    Good Environment
    Good managment

    Cons

    High Benefit package
    No breaks
    pay could be more


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Sales Management

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The company culture and career / financial opportunity are really what keep me excited about coming to work each day. There is never a day that is like the last one and for those who work smart / hard, there is ample opportunity to grow within their current role or new ones.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of would be comparing the hours at Echo to other industries. There is no question that a career in logistics is NOT a 9 - 5 job, but the work expectations are in line with all other logistics providers / freight brokers.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your people. This is an area that Echo has focused more on in the past year and it is having great results.

    Echo Global Logistics Response

    Jun 22, 2015HR Representative

    Thanks for your thoughtful review of your experience at Echo. As we continue to grow, we are focused on maintaining a strong corporate culture, one which empowers great people. Thanks again for your ... More


  6. Helpful (2)

    Great Place to Work and Grow

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT: Integration in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - IT: Integration in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Echo is a great place to learn and grow your career! It is a great company to work for that has a very fun atmosphere IE: outings, intramural sports, young culture. There are many opportunities/training's on how to grow your current job or find a new role that you can maximize your talents and excel in.

    Cons

    You may have to work longer hours and it is not always a specific 9-5pm job.

    Echo Global Logistics Response

    Jun 9, 2015HR Representative

    Thanks for such a great review of Echo Tech and for your contributions to the team! As you know, there are positive changes on the horizon and we are excited to see what's to come.


  7. Human Resources Assistant

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Echo Global Logistics full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Very fun company. They have a ton of fun events and a great culture.

    Cons

    Sometimes coworkers can be catty and it can be a bit like high school.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure people are treated equally.


  8. Helpful (1)

    Great company

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I've never worked anywhere with the energy and culture that Echo has. The open work environment really encourages people to communicate on a daily basis and helps build relationships across all departments. It's great to work at a place where you feel valued as an employee and are rewarded for your hard work!

    Cons

    In this type of industry there's constantly changes, but management does a great job of communicating what changes are going to happen and how it'll effect us.

    Echo Global Logistics Response

    Jun 3, 2015HR Representative

    Thanks for the review and for being a part of the culture that makes Echo such a fun place to work. You’re right-there are constant changes in the industry, especially for a fast-growing company, and ... More


  9. A company that values their employees

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    great culture, mobility throughout the company, team oriented, great perks, company really values their employees.

    Cons

    pay increases aren't substantial when getting a raise


  10. Helpful (1)

    Carrier Sales

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Carrier Sales Representative in Long Beach, CA
    Current Employee - Carrier Sales Representative in Long Beach, CA

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    looking to simplify transportation and logistics

    Cons

    Maybe one on one training sometimes as well as group training

    Echo Global Logistics Response

    Jun 5, 2015HR Representative

    Thanks for the review and feedback!


  11. First Day

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Client Sales Representative in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I like the company culture a lot. This was originally why I came to this company and it makes sense.

    Cons

    I cannot say much since I am so new to the company. Every company has its flaws but at the moment,there doesn't seem to be much wrong with my experience.

    Echo Global Logistics Response

    Jun 3, 2015HR Representative

    Thanks for your review! Enjoy your first couple weeks of training and welcome to the Echo family!



Showing 197 of 199 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.