Connexions CLTS

www.cltsloyalty.com
Profile Unclaimed
There are newer employer reviews for Connexions CLTS

 

Good company to work for not a career placement

  • Comp & Benefits
  • Work/Life Balance
  • Senior Management
  • Culture & Values
  • Career Opportunities
Current Employee - Travel Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
Current Employee - Travel Consultant in Saint Louis, MO

I have been working at Connexions CLTS full-time (more than a year)

Pros

I have no issues knowing like any business "numbers" is the bottom line.
Only you let the numbers destroy you in this place if you don't follow rules...all jobs have rules.
In 40 years of jobs this job has a lot to give. Your given the opportunity for bonus each month...how serious you take that determine how big "you write that check to be" defiantly a job for goal minded people!

Cons

I wish there were more of the 4 by 10 shifts available!

Advice to ManagementAdvice

Don't blame everything on the banks and have the monthly team meetings monthly and not once a year... More of a team attitude is needed in the whole place. Not just 'management team' that's where you loose loyalty to the company

Recommends
Positive Outlook
Approves of CEO

22 Other Employee Reviews for Connexions CLTS (View Most Recent)

Sort: Rating Date
  1. 2 people found this helpful  

    I wouldn't wish this job on my worst enemy.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Contractor - Travel Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Former Contractor - Travel Consultant in Saint Louis, MO

    I worked at Connexions CLTS as a contractor (less than a year)

    Pros

    It's indoors, there's electricity, there are restrooms, and they give you a half hour lunch.

    Cons

    I dreaded coming to work everyday. Their systems go down EVERY day at least twice a day. You're not supposed to have gaps of silence on the phone that are over 30 seconds but it's nearly impossible when your system has crashed and you have to start over from scratch by putting all the card member's information back in. Also, you're so focused on trying to complete the member's booking that it's almost impossible to cross sell them something else. On top of all that you have to have a Quality Assurance score of 91% or higher. That's nearly impossible because they deduct points for the most insignificant things. Like not branding...when you mention the card's brand name. That can't be helped sometimes because the card members just want to book their trip and get off of the phone with you. There are 'floor walkers' who help you but a lot of them have horrible attitudes and make you feel stupid for having asked them a question. It doesn't help that the training that was provided didn't cover everything we needed to know while on the floor. I overheard other reps on the phone who were downright nasty on the phone with members. I got this job throught a temp agency; Aerotek. I was told I would be hired after 90 days. I was let go 2 1/2 wks before my hire on date and I just found out that 4 more people from my training class were let go 8 days before their hire on date. If you decide to work here make sure you keep your options open.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Develop a soul

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
  2. 1 person found this helpful  

    it's a sweatshop

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Call Center in Boise, ID
    Current Employee - Call Center in Boise, ID

    I have been working at Connexions CLTS

    Pros

    some good people work there

    Cons

    stupid rules, mandatory overtime, constantly changing QA levels, lack of willingness to give partial incentive. it is all or nothing

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    push back against the banks so we don't loose incentives, recognize that people are human, not machines and realistically we can only deliver so much

There are newer employer reviews for Connexions CLTS

Work at Connexions CLTS? Share Your Experiences

Connexions CLTS

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.