Ericsson-Worldwide
3.6 of 5 1,658 reviews
www.ericsson.com Stockholm, Sweden 5000+ Employees

Ericsson-Worldwide Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2014
All Employees Current Employees Only

3.6 1,658 reviews

                             

87% Approve of the CEO

Ericsson-Worldwide CEO Hans Vestberg

Hans Vestberg

(919 ratings)

77% of employees recommend this company to a friend
1,658 Employee Reviews
in

Review Highlights

Pros:
  • "Development is team-centric and work-life balance is taken seriously by management"
    in 122 reviews
  • "Work environment is very good and lot of onsite oppurtunities"
    in 119 reviews
Cons:
  • "In some of the profiles like mine, it's impossible to maintain work life balance"
    in 44 reviews
  • "Slow decision making in developing new products"
    in 37 reviews
  • Show more review highlights

Reviews

    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

     

    nice

    Network Engineer (Current Employee)
    Noida (India)

    Prosgood company to work with

    Conskeep yourself technically sound and upgrade always

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Add Employer Response Flag Review
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • No Opinion of CEO

     

    Awesome company!

    Engineering Analyst (Current Employee)
    Plano, TX

    ProsGreat benefit package and bonus

    ConsLong hours and heavy workload

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Add Employer Response Flag Review
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Best Company to work with.

    Solution Architect (Current Employee)
    Riyadh (Saudi Arabia)

    ProsProcess oriented in general in.

    ConsWork in process can be sometimes takes alot of time.

    Advice to Senior ManagementPeople oriented.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    Ericsson-Worldwide Global Talent Acquisition responded to this review Jul 1, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you are enjoying your work with Ericsson.
  • We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Senior Telecom Consultant

    Senior Consultant (Current Employee)
    Stockholm, Stockholm (Sweden)

    ProsPossible to get stable long term contracts in Telecommunications.

    ConsConsutants should plan their career growth strategy by themselves in order to stay competitive.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    Ericsson-Worldwide Global Talent Acquisition responded to this review Jul 1, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for your 5 stars review! Appreciate it.
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Great place to work

    Business Analyst (Current Employee)
    Overland Park, KS

    ProsGreat benefits, 401k, stock matching. global opportunity.

    ConsAnnual layoffs, nothing else I can think of.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    Ericsson-Worldwide Employer Branding and Social Media Specialist responded to this review Jun 13, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for your review. Always nice to hear from our current employees. We appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts.
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • No Opinion of CEO

     

    Great people to work with.

    Business Analyst (Current Employee)
    Bellevue, WA

    ProsHardworking employees with a team mindset.

    ConsI was contracting so there was not as much stability.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    Ericsson-Worldwide Employer Branding and Social Media Specialist responded to this review Jun 13, 2014 EditDelete
    Thanks for taking time to write a review. Love the positive feedback and hearing about the team mindset. Hope you enjoyed your time with Ericsson.
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Great company to work for

    Field Operations Technician (Former Employee)
    Syracuse, NY

    ProsVery concerned about the safety and well being of all their employess

    ConsNot much i can say that was bad about the company at all.

    Advice to Senior ManagementMy manager was great, no complaints.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    Ericsson-Worldwide Employer Branding and Social Media Specialist responded to this review Jun 13, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for your review. Glad to hear the positive feedback. Hope you enjoyed your time with Ericsson. We appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts.
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           
    • Approves of CEO

     

    My time at E///

    Project Manager (Former Employee)

    ProsGreat projects and people

    ConsBalancing work and family life

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    Ericsson-Worldwide Employer Branding and Social Media Specialist responded to this review Jun 13, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for your review. We agree - great projects and people. Hope you enjoyed your time with Ericsson. We appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts.
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           

     

    Good company to work for

    Junior Innovation Engineering (Former Employee)
    Montreal, QC (Canada)

    Pros- Very good working environment
    - Very little stress
    - Has a free gym for the employees
    - Fair compensations
    - Interesting works in the telecommunication field

    Cons- Many people speak French, so if you want to really blend in, you need French
    - The work environment is not motivating enough

    Advice to Senior Management- Increase the work pace
    - Better starting salaries for people outside of the province

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    Ericsson-Worldwide Employer Branding and Social Media Specialist responded to this review Jun 13, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your positive feedback and also your recommendations on how we can improve. This information is valuable to our team in our effort to be a ... More
    • Culture & Values
           
    • Work/Life Balance
           
    • Senior Management
           
    • Comp & Benefits
           
    • Career Opportunities
           

     

    Simply awesome

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee)

    ProsWork environment is very good and lot of onsite oppurtunities.

    ConsNo Challenge has been observed so far with in a span of 2 years.

    Advice to Senior ManagementNothing as of now

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes | No
    Flag Review
    Ericsson-Worldwide Employer Branding and Social Media Specialist responded to this review May 29, 2014 EditDelete
    Thank you for your review. Great to hear your positive outlook and feedback.
RSS Feed Embed

Worked for Ericsson-Worldwide? Contribute to the Community!

Ericsson-Worldwide Videos

Loading...

Ericsson-Worldwide – Why Work for Us?

A connected world is just the beginning. Your passion determines what comes next! Apply your ideas and insights to empowering people, business and society. Discover what makes YOU + ERICSSON a powerful combination. Full Overview

Provided by employer [?]

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.

Glassdoor is your free inside look at Ericsson-Worldwide reviews and ratings — including employee satisfaction and approval rating for Ericsson-Worldwide CEO Hans Vestberg. All 1,658 reviews posted anonymously by Ericsson-Worldwide employees.