Ericsson-Worldwide

  www.ericsson.com
Work in HR? Unlock Free Profile

Ericsson-Worldwide Reviews

Updated Jul 24, 2014
All Employees Current Employees Only

3.6 1,820 reviews

87% Approve of the CEO

Ericsson-Worldwide CEO Hans Vestberg

Hans Vestberg

(931 ratings)

77% of employees recommend this company to a friend

Review Highlights

Pros
  • Development is team-centric and work-life balance is taken seriously by management(in 151 reviews)

  • Work environment is very good and lot of onsite oppurtunities(in 129 reviews)


Cons
  • if you Job require you to work in Shift then work life balance is difficult(in 54 reviews)

  • Poor initial planning leads to many changes in decision making and major inefficiencies(in 40 reviews)

1,820 Employee Reviews
in
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Awesome place to work!

    Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee) Fort Lauderdale, FL

    ProsProfessional environment, flexible work schedule, great benefits

    Consremote management structure lends itself to lack of progress

    Advice to Senior Managementtry not to be so bogged down with the process

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Ericsson-Worldwide Global Talent Acquisition responded to this review

    Jul 13, 2014

    Thank you for your review. We agree - it is an awesome place to work! And we were just recognized as one of the top companies for benefits in the U.S. - glad to hear your feedback. We hope you ... More
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    nice

    Network Engineer (Current Employee) Noida (India)

    Prosgood company to work with

    Conskeep yourself technically sound and upgrade always

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Ericsson-Worldwide Global Talent Acquisition responded to this review

    Jul 13, 2014

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. It's always nice to hear positive feedback and we appreciate your comments.
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • No Opinion of CEO

     

    Awesome company!

    Engineering Analyst (Current Employee) Plano, TX

    ProsGreat benefit package and bonus

    ConsLong hours and heavy workload

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Ericsson-Worldwide Global Talent Acquisition responded to this review

    Jul 13, 2014

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. Love your headline and agree - awesome company! It's always nice to hear positive feedback from our employees and we appreciate your comments.
  1. We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Best Company to work with.

    Solution Architect (Current Employee) Riyadh (Saudi Arabia)

    ProsProcess oriented in general in.

    ConsWork in process can be sometimes takes alot of time.

    Advice to Senior ManagementPeople oriented.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend

    Ericsson-Worldwide Global Talent Acquisition responded to this review

    Jul 1, 2014

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you are enjoying your work with Ericsson.
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Senior Telecom Consultant

    Senior Consultant (Current Employee) Stockholm, Stockholm (Sweden)

    ProsPossible to get stable long term contracts in Telecommunications.

    ConsConsutants should plan their career growth strategy by themselves in order to stay competitive.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Ericsson-Worldwide Global Talent Acquisition responded to this review

    Jul 1, 2014

    Thank you for your 5 stars review! Appreciate it.

     

    nice working condition

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee)

    Prosif you are interested in a job in networking field ericsson is the best choice for you..

    Consyou have to work well and have to finish your tasks before the deadline.

    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Great place to work

    Business Analyst (Current Employee) Overland Park, KS

    ProsGreat benefits, 401k, stock matching. global opportunity.

    ConsAnnual layoffs, nothing else I can think of.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Ericsson-Worldwide Employer Branding and Social Media Specialist responded to this review

    Jun 13, 2014

    Thank you for your review. Always nice to hear from our current employees. We appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts.
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • No Opinion of CEO

     

    Great people to work with.

    Business Analyst (Current Employee) Bellevue, WA

    ProsHardworking employees with a team mindset.

    ConsI was contracting so there was not as much stability.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend

    Ericsson-Worldwide Employer Branding and Social Media Specialist responded to this review

    Jun 13, 2014

    Thanks for taking time to write a review. Love the positive feedback and hearing about the team mindset. Hope you enjoyed your time with Ericsson.
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities

     

    Intern

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee)

    ProsGreat company for everyone to work at

    ConsI cannot think of any.

    Advice to Senior ManagementNone

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

     

    Great company to work for

    Field Operations Technician (Former Employee) Syracuse, NY

    ProsVery concerned about the safety and well being of all their employess

    ConsNot much i can say that was bad about the company at all.

    Advice to Senior ManagementMy manager was great, no complaints.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    Ericsson-Worldwide Employer Branding and Social Media Specialist responded to this review

    Jun 13, 2014

    Thank you for your review. Glad to hear the positive feedback. Hope you enjoyed your time with Ericsson. We appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts.

Worked for Ericsson-Worldwide? Contribute to the Community!

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.