Ericsson-Worldwide

  www.ericsson.com
  www.ericsson.com

Ericsson-Worldwide Reviews

Updated October 23, 2014
Updated October 23, 2014
2,057 Reviews
3.5
2,057 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Ericsson-Worldwide CEO Hans Vestberg
Hans Vestberg
1,063 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • Development is team-centric and work-life balance is taken seriously by management (in 181 reviews)

  • Largest ICT company with good employee friendly work environment (in 144 reviews)


Cons
  • Work-Life Balance is not so satisfied as I have to work on fields 1 (in 63 reviews)

  • Poor initial planning leads to many changes in decision making and major inefficiencies (in 45 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Not stressful but not too much rewarding

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Athlone (Ireland)
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Athlone (Ireland)

    I worked at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Not stressful. Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Less rewarding; colleagues not motivated

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Less rewarding

    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
  2.  

    Interview for Research Engineer position at Ericsson, San Jose

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide

    Pros

    Very suitable match for my skills

    Cons

    None I can think of as of now.

  3.  

    Awesome

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Solution Integrator in Chennai (India)
    Current Employee - Solution Integrator in Chennai (India)

    I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Awesome culture, full fun... enjoyment, work life balance.. superb colleagues, learning much....

    Cons

    No process. Sometimes lags in Project process which leads to bureracracy

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    ntng

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review
  5.  

    Awesome place to work!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL

    I worked at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Professional environment, flexible work schedule, great benefits

    Cons

    remote management structure lends itself to lack of progress

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    try not to be so bogged down with the process

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Ericsson-Worldwide Response

    Jul 13, 2014Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. We agree - it is an awesome place to work! And we were just recognized as one of the top companies for benefits in the U.S. - glad to hear your feedback. We hope you ... More

  6.  

    nice

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Noida (India)
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Noida (India)

    I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    good company to work with

    Cons

    keep yourself technically sound and upgrade always

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Ericsson-Worldwide Response

    Jul 13, 2014Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. It's always nice to hear positive feedback and we appreciate your comments.

  7.  

    Awesome company!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Engineering Analyst in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Engineering Analyst in Plano, TX

    I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Great benefit package and bonus

    Cons

    Long hours and heavy workload

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Ericsson-Worldwide Response

    Jul 13, 2014Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. Love your headline and agree - awesome company! It's always nice to hear positive feedback from our employees and we appreciate your comments.

  8.  

    Best Company to work with.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Solution Architect in Riyadh (Saudi Arabia)
    Current Employee - Solution Architect in Riyadh (Saudi Arabia)

    I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Process oriented in general in.

    Cons

    Work in process can be sometimes takes alot of time.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    People oriented.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Ericsson-Worldwide Response

    Jul 1, 2014Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you are enjoying your work with Ericsson.

  9.  

    Senior Telecom Consultant

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Stockholm, Stockholm (Sweden)
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Stockholm, Stockholm (Sweden)

    I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide as a contractor (more than an year)

    Pros

    Possible to get stable long term contracts in Telecommunications.

    Cons

    Consutants should plan their career growth strategy by themselves in order to stay competitive.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Ericsson-Worldwide Response

    Jul 1, 2014Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your 5 stars review! Appreciate it.

  10.  

    nice working condition

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide

    Pros

    if you are interested in a job in networking field ericsson is the best choice for you..

    Cons

    you have to work well and have to finish your tasks before the deadline.

  11.  

    Great place to work

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Overland Park, KS
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Overland Park, KS

    I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits, 401k, stock matching. global opportunity.

    Cons

    Annual layoffs, nothing else I can think of.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Ericsson-Worldwide Response

    Jun 13, 2014Employer Branding and Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review. Always nice to hear from our current employees. We appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts.

Ericsson-Worldwide Photos

Work at Ericsson-Worldwide? Share Your Experiences

Ericsson-Worldwide

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.