Exelon Reviews

Updated April 13, 2015
178 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Rewarding financially but inadequate work-life balance.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer

    I worked at Exelon full-time (more than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Good experience and good pay.

    Cons

    Leadership does not appreciate enough. Work life balance is not good if working at a plant.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your employees. Promote diversity.

    Exelon Response

    Mar 26, 2015Sr Analyst, National and Strategic Programs

    Thank you for taking your time to post this review. We value the opinion of our employees and appreciate your feedback. If you wish to provide additional feedback please feel free to email ... More

  2. Working here is great and rewarding

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Comed AMI in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Comed AMI in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Exelon full-time (more than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I love working for a company with great pay, benefits and takes care of its employees safety 24/7. It also helps out in donations and volunteering that makes it stand out in the community's it works for making it a better place for all.

    Cons

    I cant find anything but good stuff to say about Comed at Exelon. I want to stay here for a long time. The pros overshadow any minimum cons at Exelon.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to reward the hard workers that will make the core of the company even stronger.

    Exelon Response

    Mar 12, 2015Sr Analyst, National and Strategic Programs

    Thank you so much for posting this review! We appreciate the time you took to post this review. Thanks again!

  3. Awesome Place for work life balance with flexible work schedules and new modern work spaces.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Kennett Square, PA
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Kennett Square, PA

    I have been working at Exelon

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Love working for this company! Enjoy going into the office every day and meeting new people. Have a flexibility for working in the office and out. Ability to meet with leadership using open door policies and always get to work on projects companywide.

    Cons

    Some challenges with moving up the ladder but making my way up will make this a pro. :)

    Exelon Response

    Mar 12, 2015Sr Analyst, National and Strategic Programs

    Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review! Exelon values the opinions of our employees and we appreciate your feedback. Thanks again!

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Interesting work, decent work/life balance

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Associate in Baltimore, MD
    Current Employee - Associate in Baltimore, MD

    I have been working at Exelon full-time (more than 5 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    The company values individual growth opportunities and it is possible to work on projects that have a large impact early in your career.

    Cons

    The company can be bureaucratic with many levels of management.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more clearly with employees.

    Exelon Response

    Mar 12, 2015Sr Analyst, National and Strategic Programs

    Thank you for taking the time to post this review! We value any and all feedback our employees can give us. Thanks again!

  6. Nuclear

    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Exelon

    Pros

    Dedication, training, good pay. opportunities to advance.

    Cons

    Things are old, a lot of red tape, illogical measures to mitigate issues/hazards

    Advice to Management

    Employee engagement

    Exelon Response

    Mar 12, 2015Sr Analyst, National and Strategic Programs

    Thank you for posting your review. Exelon values all feedback from our employees. Thanks again!

  7. Good company to work with/Good work/life balance

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Exelon full-time (more than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    1. Good benefit package
    2. Good salary
    3. Positive working environment

    Cons

    No clear guideline about how to be promoted to manager levels

    Exelon Response

    Feb 19, 2015Sr Analyst, National and Strategic Programs

    Thank you for taking your time to post this review! Exelon greatly appreciates your input and we value your opinion. Thanks again!

  8. Helpful (3)

    Not bad

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Exelon full-time

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Benefits are excellent. Individual employees are talented. Flexible work schedule. Lots of opportunities for development if you want to take advantage of them.

    Cons

    Some manager are allowed to continue to work at Exelon Generation, even after numerous people have left the company because of them. Many managers are just bullies who use their authority and position to boost their self-esteem.

    Advice to Management

    Weed out the toxic managers so you will have happier and healthier employees.

    Exelon Response

    Feb 19, 2015Sr Analyst, National and Strategic Programs

    Thank you for posting this review. If you are willing, please email CorporateTalentAcquisition@exeloncorp.com to provide additional information. Thanks again!

  9. Helpful (1)

    Job security and great benefits, but lacks growth potential

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Lead Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Lead Analyst in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Exelon full-time (more than 10 years)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    IT Dept seems to be moving more toward newer software and innovation, but it is slow.
    Benefits are great (PTO, Flexible work schedules and remote work, Medical Ins).
    Great, modern office space in the Chicago loop location.

    Cons

    Training and growth opportunities are lacking above a Sr Analyst (Sr Developer) level in the IT department.
    Although they talk a lot about work life balance, it doesn't come to fruition due to the constant downsizing and resistance to hiring new FTEs.

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you preach with emphasis on training and work-life balance.
    Provide more opportunities for inter department transfers to allow employees to grow at least laterally and learn other businesses to help with job satisfaction.

    Exelon Response

    Feb 5, 2015Sr Analyst, National and Strategic Programs

    Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We highly value and appreciate your input. Thanks again!

  10. Friendly company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Exelon

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Top Management is willing and open to changes. Great Team.

    Cons

    Too long hours to work in management.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Exelon Response

    Feb 5, 2015Sr Analyst, National and Strategic Programs

    Thank you for posting this review! Exelon appreciates the opinions of our employees and we value your feedback. Thanks again!

  11. Meeting new people in a very fun environment.

    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor

    I worked at Exelon as a contractor (less than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Very good company to work for treat there employees very well..

    Cons

    There are no cons

    Exelon Response

    Feb 5, 2015Sr Analyst, National and Strategic Programs

    Thank you so much for posting this review. Exelon greatly values the opinions of all our employees and we truly appreciate the feedback. Thanks again!

Work at Exelon? Share Your Experiences

Exelon

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.