Highlight Technologies Reviews

Updated August 26, 2015
12 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
  • Full-time
  • Part-time
Employment Status

Reset
4.2
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Rebecca Andino
6 Ratings

12 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Grateful for this opportunity

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The people here are what make it so great. Everyone is focused, determined, and hard working. It has been a real eye-opener on what it takes to be successful in the real world. I have only been here a couple of months, but I feel like I have grown as a person because of the leadership and guidance. I love that I have a lot of responsibility and independence in an internship role. I feel that my opinions are heard and respected. This is a fun, challenging, and rewarding internship, and that is exactly what I was seeking.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons to report.


  2. Small Company-Big Heart

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highlight Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Highlight has a good focus on what they are there to provide and work to bring experts to the client. They have a generous spirit and support training and professional memberships. Though they are small they have enough new business being won that when a project ends you aren't cast out.

    Cons

    As a small company they are not always able to provide non technical support like graphics.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain specialization to find a niche. There are already too many jack of all trades companies in DC. But high performers are few and far between.


  3. Great So far!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Government Contractor in Fairfax, VA
    Current Employee - Government Contractor in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highlight Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Small company with accessible HQ staff, CEO and VP. They are very responsive and make decisions far quicker than any company I have worked with. Issues get resolved quickly as well.

    Cons

    The website is a bit outdated and the company "portal" is still being developed. I can't easily locate the company policies digitially.

    Advice to Management

    Communication is huge for small companies, almost more so than larger ones. Keep reaching out to your emploees with information on company development. The strategic communications fosters the growing culture as well.

    Highlight Technologies Response

    Mar 12, 2015 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. One of the benefits of being in a smaller company is we are agile and can respond quickly to meet the needs of our staff members. In regards to the company website, we are ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Disappointed

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    The compensation is fair and they are accommodating if the accommodation can be made easily.

    Cons

    Big disconnect between corporate and employees. Hard to get people from corporate to follow through on actions without following up.

    Highlight Technologies Response

    Mar 12, 2015 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. As you mentioned, we do offer a competitive salary and benefits package for our employees. Moreover, we understand that communication is a big key to success and are ... More


  6. An amazing company that I feel lucky to be a part of!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highlight Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The team at Highlight Technologies has bent over backwards to accommodate an amazing working environment. Highlight Technology has assembled a team of truly dedicated professionals who are passionate about their work. They offer great benefits to include profit sharing, commuter reimbursement, 15 days of PTO, 10 days federal holidays, and invest heavily on their employees by paying for training and certifications. Highlight Technologies is the kind of company that will make sure you have the resources available to become successful, and I'm excited to be a part of this team!

    Cons

    I really can't imagine anything as I'm fortunate to be a part of this amazing team!

    Highlight Technologies Response

    Mar 12, 2015 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. We do offer a competitive benefits package that does include, but not limited to: PTO, profit sharing, commuter benefits, medical/dental/vision, and professional ... More


  7. Great Company Devoted to Career Growth

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Unlimited Budget for Professional Development Fair Benefits and compensation packages Encourages employees to take their professional development into their own hands Honest about the benefits and challenges of a small business Encourage company camaraderie

    Cons

    As a small business you have less resources than at a large business

    Advice to Management

    Continue to provide support to employees Continue to be honest with challenges that they face

    Highlight Technologies Response

    Mar 12, 2015 – Recruiter

    Although we do not have the same size contract portfolio as larger companies do, we try our best to ensure that our employees are treated fairly and are given an opportunity to succeed. We subscribe ... More


  8. Company attitude toward employees

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    As noted,the hiring process moves quickly.

    Cons

    The company attitude toward employees seems to have gotten worse over the past 2 years. Management now views employees as mere hired help rather than partners. The benefits listed on the web page (Profit sharing, Unlimited bonuses for business development) never materialized.

    Advice to Management

    You used to be a better company. What changed?

    Highlight Technologies Response

    Mar 12, 2015 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. We have solidified our recruiting department to help facilitate the hiring process. We also offer all of the benefits that are listed on our website.


  9. Helpful (3)

    Really cares about employees

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highlight Technologies full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Highlight takes good care of their employees and will bend over backward to accomodate them. They have a very personal touch and morale is extremely important to them. They want you to be the best employee you can be and will help you obtain the portfolio to achieve it. They will reimburse for training, conferences, clearances, and memberships in professional organizations.

    Cons

    They're a small company, but sometimes try to act like a larger one. Health insurance is suboptimal and if your worksite is closed, you either lose leave or get advanced leave. That said, they do allow you to make up time off. There's little room to move in the company. Contracts tend to be completely separate entities and advancement is mostly inaccessible. All of the above can most likely be attributed to the fact that this is a very small company. It will probably improve with size. It honestly depends on what you're looking for in an employer.

    Highlight Technologies Response

    Mar 12, 2015 – Recruiter

    Highlight Technologies truly believes in supporting the continual professional development of our employees. Unfortunately due to the size of our company, movement may not be as quick as larger ... More


  10. Superficial Attitude toward Employees

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Highlight Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Seem to get paid on time.

    Cons

    Very small company - no advancement opportunities, no opportunity to move across projects. Way too much overhead for a small company

    Advice to Management

    You're a small company, need to act like one. Do not pretend that you are large.

    Highlight Technologies Response

    Mar 12, 2015 – Recruiter

    Thank you for the review. We understand there are limitations with being a smaller company and are looking to grow to provide the resources and opportunities to become an even better company.


  11. Highlight is a great place to work!

    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Fairfax, VA
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Highlight Technologies part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Highlight is very supportive of career development, providing employees with many chances to take classes, join organizations and achieve industry certifications. Highlight provides a flexible workplace for employees that are willing to do what it takes to get the job done. It is exciting to work with a small, forward-moving company that values its employees.

    Cons

    No cons to write about.

    Advice to Management

    Management is always approachable and willing to listen to employee needs and suggestions.



Showing 12 of 13 reviews
Reset Filters
RSS Feed </> Embed

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.