IQAir

www.iqair.com

IQAir Reviews

Updated January 12, 2015
Updated January 12, 2015
16 Reviews
3.7
16 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Glory Dolphin Hammes
3 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. 4 people found this helpful  

    Negative atmosphere, counter productive work environment, no leadership in sales. High turnover

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at IQAir

    Pros

    New building with free lunches on Friday

    Cons

    Awful. Awful Sales team leadership with lack of planning and organization skills. Lots of first time employees with no credibility or awareness to work within a team. Approach to business is random and people are non professionals

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Remove management team, over deliver and under promise. Make more products! Too much damage control from lack of leadership

    IQAir Response

    Apr 9, 2014HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. IQAir believes that each customer and potential customer should have a 100% positive experience. We are constantly reviewing our processes to identify ways that we can ... More

  2. 4 people found this helpful  

    Hostile Work Environment

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales in La Mirada, CA
    Former Employee - Sales in La Mirada, CA

    I worked at IQAir full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    If you're an underachiever this is a great place to work. Management isn't looking for someone with better ideas they really just want you to do your job like a robot. So as long as you mindlessly do exactly what you are told you can last there a long time.

    Cons

    Management known to have serious anger issues. Yelling, undermining behavior and verbal abuse are all part of the culture. In order to work here it's almost like you have to be numb to being talked down to. I haven't seen such old school management -- that must be how things were in the 60's.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I recommend years of anger management counseling and uncover where all your anger comes from.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    IQAir Response

    Mar 26, 2014HR Manager

    IQAir is actively seeking consistently high performers with a positive attitude. Creativity and identification/resolution of inefficiencies is encouraged. IQAir also maintains a professional ... More

  3. 4 people found this helpful  

    Avoid this company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales
    Former Employee - Sales

    I worked at IQAir full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    A free air purifier after you've worked there a year. Leaving at the end of the day.

    Cons

    Top management has little experience and creates a hostile work environment. Most of the employees here are miserable.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    You really need to remove the top level managment and replace them with people that actually know what they are doing. It is going to destroy your business.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    IQAir Response

    Mar 26, 2014HR Manager

    IQAir has a culture of high performance expectations. Management actively promotes continuing development and it is part of each employee's goals.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. 6 people found this helpful  

    Incompetent Management

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Fe Springs, Los Angeles, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Fe Springs, Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at IQAir full-time

    Pros

    They pay their employees
    They do provide benefits after three months

    Cons

    Micro-management on every front
    Treating employees as children

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Paranoia and distrust destroy a work environment. The management here has some deeply insecure feelings toward employees, and the employees feel they can never win.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    IQAir Response

    Aug 15, 2014HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to read that you had such a negative experience. I think you would find that the environment is very different today. Employee engagement, development ... More

  6.  

    Not bad, but not great. It is OK.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at IQAir

    Pros

    The people who work here are wonderful. I really liked them and miss them. However, we always seemed to have a lot of turnover, so no one was ever around long enough to get to know. The work was challenging, and what they are trying to do to better the environment we live in is wonderful.

    Cons

    Management cant make a decision. They take a long time to do so. They are very nice, but that is fine as long as you don't try to think for yourself. They want to do it all themselves and will not share any of the opportunities to make something happen. Again, they are nice. But not necessarily the best when it comes to managing a team of co-workers.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Share. Hire people who understand the business and where we are trying to expand. Instead, we stay very insular and do not bring in fresh ideas.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    IQAir Response

    Jan 19, 2015HR Manager

    Thank you for your review. I readily agree with your statements about the people who work here being wonderful and the work being challenging. I am very sorry to hear that you believe that ... More

  7. 6 people found this helpful  

    Last Chance Saloon

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at IQAir full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    On site gym, free lunches on Friday, hybrid vehicle program.

    Cons

    At any given time, 75% of the employees at IQAir are new hires. Unfortunately, the good hires always move on to better opportunities after 6 months or so. What's left behind is the chaff, all of the last chance salooner's and idiots that couldn't cut it anywhere else.

    Amongst this chaff, you have a few gung-ho employees who don't mind being micromanaged and are more than happy to drink and share the IQAir cool aid. However, if you spend enough time in the cafeteria, you'll meet more than one dejected and burned out employee that is in desperate need of stress leave.

    Once you get passed working with mostly depressed, incompetent robots, there is the horrible pay. Fortunately for me, I've received multiple raises.These raises have drastically improved my pay, but it is still one standard deviation from the median pay for other people in similar positions in the industry. If IQAir wants to retain young, talented employees, they need to be more competitive in pay and offer more opportunities to work from home.

    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    IQAir Response

    Sep 8, 2014HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your recognition of just a few of the benefits available to IQAir team members. We do have to disagree with your statements about the make up and ... More

  8.  

    A genuine, honest and creative employer who cares about their product.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at IQAir full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Having worked here for for less than a month, it has been everything you'd want from an employer. Your supervisors don't treat you like a slave or beneath themselves and everyone genuinely wants the company to grow and succeed it is a great environment. The perks working here are in line with some of the perks you'd receive at bigger tech companies.

    Cons

    The approval process for work can be rather long, however everything has a reason for the long approval process. If you can't take direction or aren't motivated to get tasks and project done on time then this may not be the place for you.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Only been here 3 weeks and there are really no obvious changes that I could point to.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    IQAir Response

    Nov 4, 2014HR Manager

    Welcome and thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear you are happy with your decision to be part of the IQAir team. I also very much appreciate your comments on our approval process ... More

  9.  

    GREAT PLACE TO WORK

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at IQAir (less than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly and will go the extra mile to help out. Company is growing and CEO wants to make this company a great place to work with a positive work environment. They just implemented a new bonus structure as well as an increase in PTO accrual. Lots and Lots of perks!!

    Cons

    You work hard EVERYDAY......If you aren't the type of person that's up for this- then don't bother applying.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Should make a "Suggestion" Box... Keep up the good work!!!

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    IQAir Response

    Sep 8, 2014HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We really love the positive energy of your comments in both the "Pros" and "Cons". As a current employee you know that we strive to create a pleasant, positive and ... More

  10. 2 people found this helpful  

    It just keeps getting better!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at IQAir full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Good support from all management levels; challenging projects on which to work; company is the best in its field and is growing; company is diligently working to create an even more positive environment than the current one.

    Cons

    Company, while expanding, is experiencing a few growing pains, but I have every confidence that these will be overcome in short order. Personal time-off structure leaves something to be desired.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    As we grow as a company and new procedures and standards are put into place, think about updating the current time-off structure as well.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    IQAir Response

    Apr 28, 2014HR Manager

    Thank you for your review, feedback and suggestions for improvement! As a current employee, you know how important a positive employee experience is to IQAir and we're pleased to know that you are ... More

  11. 4 people found this helpful  

    Overall a great company to work for

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in La Mirada, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in La Mirada, CA

    I have been working at IQAir full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Rapidly growing company, extremely hard working staff, brand new facilities with gym, improving company culture, opportunities for training and growth

    Cons

    No bonus structure, employee compensation is not very competitive, some people will have a difficult time adapting to the high-stress & high-productivity environment

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Some departments need better planning, cross-department communication should be improved. I would suggest having some sort of town-hall style meetings to further improve company culture.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    IQAir Response

    Apr 28, 2014HR Manager

    Thank you for your review. Your feedback and suggestions are all excellent points.

    We absolutely believe that we are very competitive with the current job marketplace in regards to base
    ... More

Work at IQAir? Share Your Experiences

IQAir

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.