ITC Service Group Reviews

Updated April 9, 2015
8 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title
2.7
8 Reviews
Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Tim Sauer
6 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Helpful (3)

    Hands down BEST company I have worked for!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Service Tech in Fort Myers, FL
    Former Employee - Service Tech in Fort Myers, FL

    I worked at ITC Service Group full-time (More than a year)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    It's not a huge, publicly owned, micro-managed to hell company like so many others. You will get to know management and the owners of the company. You will become friends with everyone above you and look forward to New Years party's with the group. Everyone has each others back. You will not get thrown under the buss by upper management and you will not be harassed if you are doing your job like you should be. You will get the opportunity to make massive amounts of money if you are willing to work long hours and weekends. You will get to almost pick and choose your destinations and jobs as you advance and pick up skills in the field. If you don't get along with a Company manager you are subcontracted to, you can and probably will be moved to another manager. If you are new in the field, they can help you get started, as they did me. Great pay! Growing benefits! Quit working for them to pick up a Company job and completely regret it. I am planning on going back to them in the near future.

    Cons

    This is not ITC's fault, but sometimes you will travel long distances to current work opportunities they have to find the work has "dried up" before you could get there. You will absolutely forget what day of the week it is! You will not care when you get your paycheck on Friday.

    Advice to Management

    DON"T CHANGE ANYTHING! Keep doing what you are doing!

    ITC Service Group Response

    Feb 12, 2015HR Employee Specialist

    We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience working with ITC! Thank you - Kristin Edwards HR Employee Specialist - ITC Service Group, Inc.

  2. broadband tech

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Provo, UT
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Provo, UT

    I worked at ITC Service Group (More than a year)

    Pros

    work is great and very nice when you recieve help from techs

    Cons

    very unorganized. always on a need to know basis. customer reviews can determin your job

    Advice to Management

    be straight forward to the techs.

    ITC Service Group Response

    Apr 14, 2015HR Employee Specialist

    Hello, I am sorry that you have a negative outlook on your time on the project in Provo. The Customer reviews are a big part of the job since you are installing in their homes. We hope our ... More

  3. Very Unorganized, they don't care for their employees

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Google Fiber Project in Kansas City, MO
    Former Employee - Google Fiber Project in Kansas City, MO

    I worked at ITC Service Group full-time (More than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Pay, Co- Workers, weekly pay, learn about Google Fiber

    Cons

    Management Sucks, Management are liars, don't reward hard work, hours change, no organization, no advancement

    Advice to Management

    Show appreciation for employees, reward employees who work hard. Stop just hiring people because they are your friend, or because they have 1 skill you need but not the full package.

    ITC Service Group Response

    Mar 5, 2015HR Employee Specialist

    Good morning,
    I am truly sorry that you had a bad experience working with ITC and on the project in Kansas City. My door is always open and I wish you would have brought your matters to me so I
    ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Horrible company to work for

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Installation Technician in Kansas City, MO
    Former Employee - Installation Technician in Kansas City, MO

    I worked at ITC Service Group

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Good help from other techs

    Cons

    the company lies to you about everything your pay, raises etc, management has no care about you most managers are all in a click so no advancement is possible, it's like the good o' boy system, even if you could advance would you want to be around people like that? Google really needs to take a good hard look at who is representing their name, if you lie to your employees eventually morale will hit the bottom and it will show to the customers...Think twice about working here, don't say I didn't warn you

    Advice to Management

    Take care of you employees better instead of worrying about lining your own pockets

    ITC Service Group Response

    Apr 14, 2015HR Employee Specialist

    Hello, I would like to address some of your issues. We do not guarantee a dollar amount before a review is conducted. The normal increase is 5% depending on the review. I apologize if someone misled ... More

  6. Helpful (2)

    $40 for our Christmas bonus and .50 dishonest management.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Employee in Lindon, UT
    Current Employee - Employee in Lindon, UT

    I have been working at ITC Service Group full-time (More than a year)

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    You get payed weekly. Sometimes they do food after work. The customers are almost always happy to see you.

    Cons

    Dishonest management. They will promise you things like 2$ raise in the first year and advancement in the company. All they are doing is lying to your face. I was never late and went above and beyond every day and they did nothing for me. If you want to use there insurance you better be ready to give up more than half your paycheck if you have a family. Not a good environment. You never know when they are going to let you go. They make you feel completely expendable and because of this the employees are not loyal to the company.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest, be fair and start treating the people you hire like Human Beings. Be family friendly and if your not willing to change be upfront about how you stand.

    ITC Service Group Response

    Jan 5, 2015HR Employee Specialist

    Good afternoon, I would like to address some of your issues. I am sorry to hear that the management is dishonest. If you would like to file a formal complaint about a supervisor or a specific ... More

  7. Helpful (2)

    Not as good as I hoped

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at ITC Service Group

    Pros

    ITC is a well developed and stable company. They pay their employees weekly and offer a fare amount of overtime.

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement. if you are ok with showing up to work with no desire to get promotions this job is for you.

    ITC Service Group Response

    Jan 5, 2015HR Employee Specialist

    Good afternoon, I would like to address some of your issues. We open all advancement opportunities up to all employees with 6 months of good standing service. Employees that are approved are selected ... More

  8. Very high pace work environment. Educational

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Broadband Technician in Kansas City, MO
    Current Employee - Broadband Technician in Kansas City, MO

    I have been working at ITC Service Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The product that you install is the best product in the world and you'll have fun doing it.

    Cons

    Lotta work and little time.

    Advice to Management

    Create better processes for field techs.

    ITC Service Group Response

    Jan 5, 2015HR Employee Specialist

    Good afternoon,
    We are glad that you enjoy installing the product. We do realize that there is a quota set forth by the client and hope that the installs have become more quicker for you. If you
    ... More

  9. Very Good

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - ISP Engineer in Bristol, VA
    Current Employee - ISP Engineer in Bristol, VA

    I have been working at ITC Service Group

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Flexible, work from home or office!

    Cons

    Work load is limited at times, however this company is growing and will exceed.

    ITC Service Group Response

    Jan 5, 2015HR Employee Specialist

    Thank you for the compliment. We appreciate your hard work! Thank you - Kristin Edwards HR Employee Specialist - ITC Service Group, Inc. 1-877-370-4482

Work at ITC Service Group? Share Your Experiences

ITC Service Group

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.